We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The ONLY place to stay in Santa Fe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ONLY place to stay in Santa Fe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just got back from a long weekend in Santa Fe, one of my favorite cities. The Inn and Spa at Loretto is a fantastic hotel. The people who work there are some of the friendliest I've ever run into at a hotel. Even the food at the hotel restaurant is delicious. The location is great in that you can walk anywhere in town. I'm looking forward to my next stay at the Loretto.

Room Tip: I require a handicapped room, which turned out to be quite spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotels environmentally friendly practices appear to be among the best.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and honored by your comment that the Inn is "the ONLY place to stay in Santa Fe." We are very proud of our property and your compliments truly validate the entire team's efforts. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    456
    196
    115
    50
See reviews for
320
653
71
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is beautifully presented in typical southwestern American style and located a few minutes' walk from the centre of Santa Fe. Our room was a good size with a large comfortable bed and we slept well. The high altitude and very dry climate took some getting used to but it didn't spoil our stay. The hotel staff were excellent - very attentive (without being intrusive) and looked after us very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StreamsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are do delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guests again on your next visit to Santa Fe! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel room and service was less then what would be expected from a hotel belonging to this chain. The room was dark and the bathroom door did not close completely. The management left a lot to be desired as I spoke to them about a housekeeping problem and was told "well, I know its not an excuse, but the hotel was full.
I also filled out an evaluation of this hotel that was sent to me from the hotel chain and was told that someone would be contacting me shortly, that was 2 weeks ago.
Overall very disappointing experience. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jannygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
444 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is located within walking distance to all that downtown has to offer. The hotel itself is tastefully decorated and the beds extremely comfortable. The lounge has music on certain nights during happy hour and I highly recommend attending if you have the chance. The food is also excellent. I think you'd be hard pressed to find better accommodations in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skych8ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your compliments to our accommodations, staff, entertainment and food. We hope to have you as our guests again on your next visit to Santa Fe! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

After visiting four other hotels in Santa Fe on previous visits we have finally found lodging that meets our handicap accessible needs, not an easy task in a historic town. The Inn & Spa at Loretto is a historic hotel with charm and character. Service beginning with the front desk and check-in, extending to their wonderful concierge, Pam, and the staff of the Luminere who didn't blink when we asked for complementary tea & coffee a few minutes after the service was removed for the day was friendly, pleasant and helpful. The lobby, referred to the living room is relaxing and cozy and the pool area with food & beverage service is delightful. So glad we no longer need to look further for lodging in this enchanting town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PCannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and delighted that our accommodations met your needs. We look forward to sharing many wonderful memories with you and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
177 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Having visited friends who were staying here, I knew if I came back to Santa Fe, this is where I would go. I was right. From the time we checked in (Mary at the feint desk was great) until we left, the staff was attentive, helpful and fun. Our trip got off to a rough start with cancelled flights and the Inn at Loretto accommodated us with the changes. Our room was very comfortable with a wonderful view of the Loretto Chapel.

The lobby restaurant and bar was warm and cozy with attentive service and very good food. Not typical bar food.

The spa treatments were just what we needed after flights, shuttles and stress from changed itineraries. Staff here was very professional and the massages well above par. One of the best I ever had.

Loved Santa Fe and would stay here again. It really, really was exceptional for the price in our opinion.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank outdoorgirlnj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the Spa and Living Room lounge - especially needed after your rough travel day! We are very proud of our property and always strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing oasis for our guests. Your feedback truly validates our efforts. Thank you again for your patronage and compliments. We all look forward to welcoming you back the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe. Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have stayed at the Inn and Spa at Loretto numerous times. Without a doubt it is has the best central location for walking to "everything". The hotel is charming with incredible food at the Luminaria, hotel staff caters to their guests....best place to stay in downtown Santa Fe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and honored by your comment that the Inn is the "best place to stay in downtown Santa Fe." We are very proud of our property and your compliments and loyalty truly validate the entire team's efforts. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing