We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location and great restaurant too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good location and great restaurant too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were there for two nights in March, '14. It was our first time in Santa Fe so it was good to stay right in downtown. The atmosphere felt authentic. The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable. A few minor negative points were that the vanity area was small and drawer space was limited. We tried their restaurant and it was excellent, especially the mole sauce and their service. There is a church next door with 'miraculous stairs,' and that was a bonus point for my husband.

Room Tip: I'd think south side is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TiggerMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you! We appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and your experience at Luminaria Restaurant. We are also delighted to hear that you were able to experience the miraculous staircase at the adjacent Loretto Chapel. This historic landmark is definitely a must see! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Inn soon. Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    417
    181
    102
    45
See reviews for
294
600
63
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I got married at the hotel in January 2013 and returned for our 1st anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and is right in the middle of everything you want to see and do in Santa Fe. I have grown up visiting this wonderful town, and come back often. I will stay at this hotel any time I am in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank fishflipmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you! We are so touched by your story and truly honored that you have chosen to share these special occasions with us. Congratulations on your recent anniversary. We look forward to sharing many more memories with you in the years to come! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel is located in a great spot. It is a nice hotel if you are going for the southwest feel. Rooms are adequate size, little dark feeling and kind of starting to show age. Lounge area has great fireplace in it. Very nice that it is so close to the downtown area

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The location is great for accessing various local sites and shopping. The rooms were comfortable and the food at the hotel was very tasty. Our room was spacious and comfortable, though I wouldn't call it luxurious. Overall a very nice stay... would come here again for fun if I return to Santa Fe.

Green Features: Standard option to keep linens and towels for extra days. The large bottles of mounted shampoo, conditioner, and soap were good.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank B0st0n_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and pleased to hear about your experience in Luminaria Restaurant. Your patronage is very appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Inn and Spa at Loretto is in a fabulous location to explore and enjoy everything this wonderful city offers. We spent two full days wandering around downtown shopping and eating in different restaurants. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and the lounge and other amenities were attractive and very nice.

Room Tip: I have stayed there twice and both rooms were extremely nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DurhamPhyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location perfect for exploring Santa Fe. We hope to have you all as our guests again soon! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a conference and it was prefect.
The location is great, a few blocks from the main square and all its nice and typical restaurants.
The hotel is really cosy with a fireplace in the lobby which is really enjoyable during winter time.
I enjoyed reading a book or working next to it.
The rooms are big and well decorated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pioutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The ambiance was perfect, comfortable yet classy. Service personnel were top notch. The Inn was quiet and beautiful, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Our room had a view of the chapel which made it more special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matti881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you! We enjoyed reading your review and are so delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments truly confirm our mission to provide our guests with exceptional accommodations and service, in a relaxing and friendly environment. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regard, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#23 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,738 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing