We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Santa Fe!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Love everything about this hotel; the staff, the rooms, the Living Room, Luminaria! This is what Santa Fe is all about! This is a great romantic getaway for a couple. The spa is small, but wonderful. The food is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KPars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you! We are so honored to be your favorite hotel in Santa Fe and delighted to receive your compliments for our staff, rooms, spa and dining outlets. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and look forward to seeing you at the Inn and Spa at Loretto again soon! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Inn was wonderful. Very nice ambiance, rooms were great, location 1 block to the Plaza. Service was great as well. The beds were very comfortable but the heating was really loud and my mom had trouble sleeping. The bar was great, we had live music on Saturday; they serve a pineapple cilantro Margarita which is to die for! They do host conventions, though, and we had a bad time our last night when all these rowdy obnoxious people came in to the bar after their meeting and pretty much chased us out; turns out this was the New Mexico sheriff convention:) I guess I could have sped all I wanted the following day...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rada i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was our first time traveling with our 8 year old Labrador named Jaxson. We were in town for a wedding happening at the Inn and chapel. The first night after we checked in we went to the rehearsal dinner leaving our old lab in the room. Shortly after we returned we were having cocktails in the amazing bar downstairs that the staff called the "Living room" when the front desk clerk tapped me on the shoulder and said that my dog was howling and not having such a good time without us. I thought the trip was ruined and that one of us was going to have to skip the wedding and babysit our poor needy dog. The management and the front desk people insisted that we leave him with them behind the front desk and we go ahead and enjoy our weekend. After much deliberation we decided to do just that. Jaxson spent the majority of the night behind the front desk and they walked him several times while we did the wedding and reception. I can't say enough how much the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and our needy dog when they totally didn't have to. The service here is top notch from the valet guys giving us directions to the best dog parks and dog friendly restaurants to the front desk people who took care of our dog while we attended a wedding. This is the only place I will ever stay in Santa Fe again. Location is prime as well within walking distance to the square and plenty of restaurants and bars. Thanks again to all the staff at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. You will always have a special place in our hearts and I will tell anyone that will listen how well we were treated. By the way I never write reviews and am of the opinion that the only people that do just are constant complainers. I want everyone to know that we were treated exceptionally well and we are no one special by any means. That's what you can expect when you stay here. Please give them a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smead0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and delighted to hear about Jaxson’s adventures. As a pet friendly hotel we treat every pet as a guest. We know travel can be hard on animals and strive to make their stay as comfortable as possible. The staff very much enjoyed spending time with Jaxson and shared many praises of him as well. We are honored to earn your loyalty and appreciate your word of mouth recommendation. Your compliments truly validate our team’s efforts. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you all again soon! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We liked staying here....the good: excellent staff, outstanding location, good bar service, good coffee available in the morning, comfortable beds & soft linens. The not so good: we inquired a bout upgrades and received two - we were told. Our "better" room was on the 4th floor with a balcony and fireplace - or as we discovered a shared balcony and large candle. Can't imagine what the original room was like. Heating system was very, very loud and outdated and there was a lack of outlets. Again, room was fine, but needs some updates. They also nickel and dime a bit - cleaning fees are added to bill, only valet parking, also an internet fee. We booked a winter wonderland package - not intentionally, but got a $50 credit toward the bar and a tree ornament.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simnznc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is an exceptional location when visiting Santa Fe - close to the square allowing its guests the ability to walk to shopping and dining. The rooms are big and well decorated, has a top-notch staff that go out of their way to take care of the guests.

Room Tip: Just go with the flow and enjoy yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FruitbatTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Warm Regards, Sheri Decker General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We enjoyed the Inn and Spa at Loretto. The staff was friendly and helpful. My mom, daughter, sister and I shared a two bedroom suite which was very spacious. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. We had spa treatments and that is where this place becomes special. The treatment rooms were great. Kelley is the best! She couldn't not have made our spa day any better. She was helpful and possibly one of the kindest, most caring and sweetest people I have ever met. Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Workmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience in the spa and have shared your compliments with Kelly, as well as the entire spa team. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe. Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager & Suzanne Chavez, Spa Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have stayed here every December for the last 4 years, each time for at least a week, the last time in Dec '13 for 11 days and I highly recommend it. The staff is great, the location is fabulous just a block and a half off the Plaza. The farolitos make the hotel even more beautiful at holiday time. Do ask for a room with a balcony, not all rooms have them. One minor complaint...the daily newspaper is USA Today rather than the local paper. I don't expect NYT or WSJ, but by the weekend the paper is old. Say hello to Marcel in the Luminaria for me! He provides great service and will remember you. Their quotes for stays have always been exact.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are so flattered that this past stay was your fourth and honored that the Inn and Spa at Loretto is your "home away from home." The compliments to our staff are very appreciated and truly validate our team's efforts. Marcel, as well as the entire staff at the Inn send warm regards. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Sheri Decker, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
685 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,501 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#22 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,437 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,697 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $188 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing