We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable and Quaint” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Quaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Lorretto Inn. The location is perfect for shopping or night life and it's walking distance to all the must hit spots. The room was clean. Our room happened to be located behind the chapel so we woke to the bells ringing which was a nice touch to give the place even more character.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmac2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. We are very proud of our property and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I loved hearing about your experience waking to the sound of the church bells ringing at the historic Loretto Chapel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Santa Fe! Thank you again for sharing this review. Warm Regards, Sheri Decker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    455
    196
    115
    50
See reviews for
320
653
71
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was our first visit to this facility and it was wonderful. We were there for the Thanksgiving holiday and the holiday decorations were beautiful. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and we cannot say enough good things about their service. Starting with the communication from the concierge regarding Thanksgiving dinner and restaurant choices prior to our stay, and continuing throughout our stay, everyone from the desk staff to the valets to the housekeeping staff, was excellent. The hot water was not working in our room the first night and we were moved immediately. The "living room" lounge was a great place to relax and enjoy a beverage with friends by the fire and the entertainment on Friday night was fun. The hotel is so close to everything we were able to leave the car there and walk to most places we wanted to visit. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. We are very proud of our property and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience during Thanksgiving. Your patronage is much appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future. Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I've stayed at the Inn at Loretto twice now, and I just can't think of anything negative to say. I find the rooms romantic, I really like the darker shades on the walls--very soothing. The food is quite good both in the lounge and in their restaurant, Luminaria. The location is ideal--you can walk everywhere, as the hotel is about 1/2 block from the Plaza. But most significant to me is their staff. I don't know who is responsible for their training, but the staff is just excellent! From Jacqueline at check-in, to Anderson for valet parking, to Cristov, the bartendar…and everyone else…just a really great, friendly, professional, fun, kind, warm staff! Really can't say enough about them. They made me feel welcome and truly treated me like royalty.

Room Tip: As with most of the hotels downtown Santa Fe, the rooms vary TREMENDOUSLY. Ask to be shown a few roo...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do not wash towels and sheets every day unless you prefer that. I do wish I could have known if they had recycling for my plastic and glass bottles.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are honored you chose to spend your birthday with us and so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. The compliments to our staff are greatly appreciated and truly validate the teams efforts! From all of us at the Inn and Spa at Loretto - Happy Birthday! We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I recently spent a blissful weekend at the Inn At Loretto in Santa Fe, New Mexico and loved it. Before the holidays os the best time to receive a great value-half off! I loved the location most of all and the lovely interior, filled with Native design and art. The elevators are the first hint you are some place special-they contain painted wood retablo-like native designs-a mixture of Native and HIspanic cultures. The staff is friendy and helpful. I have left a precious bottle of champagne in my room and the staff went to the room with me to be sure it was found-it was. The Living Room (lounge) is large and hopping with vitality. The cocktail menu include a delish smokey margarita-highly recommended! The bar menu includes lobster mac n cheese-heavy on the lobster, AND THE most delectible Wagyu burger ever! Perfectly cooked medium rare!
The hallways are full of lit windows FULL of tempting art and gifts from locals, which can be purchased, but function better as a living directory of arts and gifts. There is also a living artist section close to the check in area-where local artists are invited to share their wares with the hotel visitors-great idea for both artists and visitors, who want to have contact with artists.
The location is perfect to walk everywhere-park you car and walk around town safely at night! Great time!

Room Tip: Values can be had a few weeks before Christmas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buckrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay a delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our on-site art collection, as well as the artist in residence program. We are honored to be recognized as the "Art and Soul of Santa Fe" and take great pride in showcasing the city's amazing artist community. Your compliments are very appreciated and truly validate the teams efforts. We look forward to having you as our guest again! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We've been fans of La Posada for our last few trips here, but decided to stay closer to town.
The Inn and spa @ Lorretto did not disappoint. Upon first check in, the room we initially were assigned was on the second floor with limited views (room 250). We turned around and asked for a different junior suite. We are celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary, and they were very accommodating. The front desk lady kindly escorted us to view another one, Room 416, and it was much better. It was a no hassle quick change. The lobby bar (living room feel) hosted FANTASTIC music and a cozy fireplace each night we were here. We had an incredible dinner at Lumminaria our first night here. Everything was just perfect and worth the price. Very nice restaurant. My only hotel complaint was that the hot water takes forrrrrever to get warm. It's an old building, however, so we got used to the wait. "Heads up", the pillows also have no substance, and almost disappear when you lay your head down.

We splurged for a couples hot stone massage, and it was ok. The junior suite was a perfect size, and we enjoyed our stay here very much. The location could not have been better! You can walk almost everywhere from here. We would stay here again for sure.

.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iJenNaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

A perfect location for a girls getaway! There is even an Artist in Residence, who gave my daughter and I a 2 hour painting class, for free! We even came away with two paintings that we created.

We did not have time to eat in the restaurant but ordered a late room service dinner, that was incredible.

Great location, with the best of Santa Fe within walking distance.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Loyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

The Inn and spa at Lorreto. Hosted my wedding reception. The staff was the most accommodating staff I have ever worked with. From the valet service to the people at the front desk and even the people that work in the restaurants were all so kind and courteous I had no worries during my stay. The good is great. The rooms are clean. The location is such a great place in Santa Fe. I will return here time and time again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clairet1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and honored to have shared such a special occasion with you. We hope to share many more memories with you in the future. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing