We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worth a Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at the spa for two nights. Rooms were cozy but not 5 star. Small adobe type windows made for a dark environment. Staff was friendly and attentive. Fantastic downtown location in Old Santa Fe, within walking distance of all local attractions. Great onsite restaurant with sparse New Mexican selections. I would return but I am certain the Four Seasons would be a better choice if you are looking for royal treatment and amenities.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different but request a chapel or mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donovan930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    434
    185
    104
    48
See reviews for
302
618
67
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to New Mexico and with all it has to offer, Santa Fe is now among the cities we plan to re-visit. When we do, we cannot imagine staying anywhere else but the Inn and Spa at Loretto. Beautiful accommodations, top notch dining (we live just outside NYC and are spoiled rotten foodies) and a class act concierge named Mary Thomas who was kind enough to mail us the Santa Fe New Mexican newspaper where we appeared in an article about the now, more famous than ever, frito pie from the Five and Dime. Also want to give a shout out to Ross who was kind enough to locate a superior room for us with a lovely mountain view. I am difficult to please and was completely satisfied with every aspect of our stay!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing The Inn and Spa at Loretto located in Santa Fe, New Mexico. We truly appreciate the time you took to give praise to our staff. The review you provided is so gratifying and validates the team’s efforts. Ross and Mary have been informed of your comments and are very honored.

Thank you again for the wonderful review. We look forward to being your home away from home on your next visit Santa Fe!

Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights mid-Sept. Really nice weather, great time to go. Luminosity- restaurant at the Inn has a nice feel and really good food and service. Breakfast, lunch or dinner. Outdoor patio lovely. Nice menu.Rooms were accomodating, perhaps a little lacking in closet space. With closet in bathroom it was a little tight to get ready. Otherwise room was large with a fireplace and chairs. Balconey a little small but nice. Lounge downstairs has a really fireplace and bar. Location was great, just a few steps away from Canyon Road and the Plaza. Both main areas of shops, galleries, and museum. Not as crazy and crowded with people traffic as other area hotels. Staff super friendly. You really cant go wrong. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CrisKGardenCity_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to our Inn in the future.

Thanks again, Sheri Decker General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I shared a wonderful lunch at the Luminosity restaurant this afternoon. The tortilla soup and the Gazpacho were awesome. The price was reasonable for the quality. The service was excellent. Treat yourself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeanneSouthamptonNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Luminaria Restaurant. I am so pleased you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon!

Cheers, Chef Brett Sparman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We drove up for my husband's birthday and an overnight in Santa Fe. We had a nice room with a Kiva fireplace and a balcony and went to dinner at Luminaria which was good, but unfortunately not great. First, when I called to set up the birthday dinner I had an extensive conversation with the hostess who never mentioned the cozy alcoves. We were seated by the dark & glassy cold windows. I preordered a birthday dessert which they forgot. My medium rare filet was medium. Everyone was very nice, but it wasn't special.
The worse problem was the bed. The comforter was nothing but lumps of clotted stuffing and large blank areas. How this could have been overlooked is shocking. The heating system was loud and woke us up. The mattress was very soft and squishy. This is so not what I expected from a supposedly top hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanvalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Inn and Spa is ideally located for the traveller who wants to immerse oneself in the character of Santa Fe. Located right in the heart of the Plaza Old Town, there is access to the best shops, museums, and eateries, all within easy walking distance.
The hotel itself is a full package and the staff especially the housekeeping (kudos to Pricilla)and the front desk staff are great. They go the extra mile to make everything work! One would actually be tempted to stay in the hotel and not even go out, as there are some great views of the mountains from the rooms terraces. Rooms are nice size and well appointed.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the mountains are fabulous. The sunset from the balcony makes a wonderful end to t...
See more room tips
Green Features: Really like the attention to environment friendly practices.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are very proud of our property and location, and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the time to you took to praise our staff, it is truly validating to our entire team. I have notified Pricilla and the front desk of you compliments and they are very honored.

Thank you again, we look forward to having you as our guest on your next visits to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We received a complimentary upgrade as it was our anniversary; great room, very comfortable king bed with chic linens; lodge-like feel, kiva fireplace and deck partially overlooking pool. We have stayed many times in Santa Fe and would definitely recommend this hotel. Right off the plaza within walking distance to everything; very friendly knowledgeable staff all around. I don't think you will be disappointed.

Green Features: This hotel is environmentally and dog friendly, love this!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kitchenokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendation as well, word-of-mouth recommendations are the best compliment. Happy Anniversary and cheers to many more! We look forward to having you as our guests again.

Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#26 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,825 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing