We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding, close by.

The overall experience was wonderful. The room was a good size, with an outdoor patio. We were visited by pigeons, however, but we didn't mind.

Excellent location. Right next to the Plaza, restaurants, etc. Could walk to many galleries, museums and dining establishments.

They also had a lovely, outdoor patio where you could eat breakfast, brunch, dinner. Food and service excellent.

Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    508
    228
    128
    52
See reviews for
362
733
79
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

From reading through some other reviews, it seems like the Inn has a variety of rooms, unfortunately ours wasn't a winner. The positives for the property are the staff, who were gracious and caring, especially the valets who met us at our car with umbrellas when raining. We also appreciated the no-fee wifi and complimentary coffee and newspapers in the restaurant / lobby. What could be better is that there are no room safes, apparently they have something in the main office but certainly not as convenient as a safe in your room. Our room was on the fourth floor, no balcony, and we looked out onto the roof and a wall. Paint color was really dark and the water pressure of the shower was poor.

A suggestion would be to check when booking so you know what type of room/view you'll get.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltoujours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Hotel was landscaped beautifully. The room was clean, with a patio. The shower pressure was awesome. All of the employees were happy, polite, and well trained. The restaurant and bar staff were helpful. I was with a large group and never heard anyone say they were treated poorly. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel location is in the heart of Santa Fe, everything is within walking distance.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and the halls were quiet, my bed was comfortable, and my shower had plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had a last minute need for a 100 person business banquet. The Inn and Spa at Loretto was able to meet my needs and exceed my expectations. The food was very, very good and the Zuni Dinning Room and Sculpture Garden were both perfect for my group's needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AustinRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Inn was just beautiful! The room was the best part! The bed was super comfortable, I believe it was a foam mattress with an incredibly comfortable mattress pad. It was so cute, a little adobe fireplace, a beautiful big bathroom, a balcony with teak furniture, clean, big and comfortable. We just loved it. The location was right in the middle of everything, couldn't be better.

Room Tip: We had a king-sized bed, the room was comfortable and large.
See more room tips
Green Features: They had signs everywhere telling you about how they are environmentally-friendly, sorry just can't remember how now.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Soafdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I appreciate the time you took while reviewing The Inn and Spa at Loretto on TripAdvisor. I love that you enjoyed our “super comfortable” beds and “cute” décor. Also, thank you for mentioning our incredible location.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Sheri Decker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent three nights at the Inn at Loretto, and we will not be going back. Our room was very small and dark, probably due to the fact that our windows faced a wall, which was 3 feet away. And this was the premier room!

I believe the premier category came from the fact that our room had a "balcony", which consisted of a 3 feet wide corridor shared among all rooms, with a tall pink wall on one side and our room on the other. Why on earth would anybody want to sit there for even a minute is beyond puzzling. Our toilet was completely clogged when we arrived, which made us wonder just how well it could have been cleaned. In al fairness, the maintenance staff came very quickly and cleared it. Unfortunately we had to call them back half an hour later after discovering that our bathtub was clogged too, with the water not draining at all. Again, how could they have cleaned it?? Obviously running the water is not a part of the bathroom cleaning process at the inn at Loretto.

As mentioned, our room was very dark, cluttered and uninviting. We tried to spend as little time as possible in there, luckily the hotel is a short walk away from all Santa Fe attractions. If I was rating the room only, I would be giving this hotel 1 star, especially given the price we were charged, which was absolutely outrageous.

There are two good things to say abut the Inn at Loretto:

1. Staff is very attentive and polite, and this includes the front desk, maintenance, valet parking and housekeeping staff.
2. The location is quite convenient.

Still, this does not justify the prices charged and we will most definitely not go back or recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bringing_the_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Inn and Spa at Loretto was a wonderful stay. The employees were very helpful and greeted me with a smile each time I went through the lobby. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had a great stay and would definitely choose to stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: I really enjoyed my room because it had a larger balcony.
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciated the hotels stance on the reuse of towels.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,243 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,289 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing