We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Inn and Spa at Loretto to your Saves list
Inn and Spa at Loretto
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Spacious Outdoor Dining
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Phenomenal location. Wonderful views. Good staff. Very helpful. Bathroom pretty disappointing. Otherwise the accommodations were quite comfortable. Very fine restaurant. We are definitely planning to go back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hal013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    415
    181
    101
    45
See reviews for
290
599
63
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Although I've stayed in many other hotels and condos in Santa Fe, the Inn offered a very pleasant,attentive but expensive experience. The Inn's staff members were definitely more amiable than the local merchants, and our suite was perfect with the best mattress ever! The entire experience was wonderful- Luminaria's scrumptious dishes, the one man band (60's Folk music), guest artists at work on their next creation, and fast valet service (unfortunately a $20 daily charge).
The location was perfect- A block from the square and the best shops like the Olive oil and Vinegar shop. I shopped there twice!
My only suggestion is to change the parking situation. The rooms, etc. are expensive enough... Please allow the guest the option to self park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susannewaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had driven to Santa Fe and decided to find a place when we got there. We drove by the Inn and decided to give it a try. The staff was able to find us a room. We didn't realize that there was mandatory valet parking and a fee to go along with it though. Oh, well. We were treated very nicely by all staff members and all our questions were answered quickly. It was nice to be able to walk to the Plaza and surrounding areas. It was nice to feel pampered! We'd go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis M, Director of Operations at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding The Inn and Spa at Loretto located in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I am so pleased we could accommodate you during your recent visit and truly appreciate you for taking the time to write this review.

We are incredibly grateful for our location and for our hospitable staff who take great pride in providing the highest level of service. With that said, I would like to mention that while there is a fee for the convenience of valet parking on property there is also a complimentary self-park option located across the street for visitors who prefer.

We’re delighted that we made you feel pampered and look forward to your next visit to Santa Fe. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Dennis Marcinik
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We just returned from 5-days at the Inn & Spa at Loretto - From our check-in to check-out...everything exceeded our expectations. Having traveled to Santa Fe and stayed in hotels near the Square - we expected mandatory valet, so this was not an issue on our end. The Front Desk staff was very accommodating, the rooms were very clean and well furnished and quiet. We never heard anything from the hallways, adjacent rooms, nor from upstairs. We loved the Living Room Lounge (especially Christophe - the bartender) and our meals at the Luminaria Restaurant were very good, as was the wait staff. We love the convenient location of the hotel - within easy walking distance to all of downtown and Canyon Road. All in all - we will only stay at the Inn going forward.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here in February. Lovely place. Spacious rooms, quiet, excellent staff. However, there is no self-park option and valet cost is around $20 a day. There is also a "resort" fee per guest. I'm not exactly sure what "extras" we got for the fee. But this place is wonderful, clean, and close to everything! The staff knows the area and is very helpful with recommendations! I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an end room. Some rooms in the middle hallways have 1 (if at all) small window. End rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluv2goaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis M, Director of Operations at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at The Inn and Spa at Loretto. We appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, staff, and location. Thank you for emphasizing these features as it is always wonderful for other visitors to read. With that said, I would like to mention that you are correct about us offering valet parking with a fee for the convenience of our guests however, there are complimentary self-parking options right across the street for visitors who prefer to park themselves. In addition, our service fee covers wireless internet access, local and toll-free telephone calls, morning newspapers, and in room coffee and tea. The fee also covers gratuity for room attendants, our morning coffee station in Luminaria, fresh fruit, daily art demonstrations, fitness room, yoga classes, business center, and more. I hope this is helpful.

Our policy is for our front desk and reservations team members to explain the above to our guests during check-in and at the time of securing reservations. I regret and apologize that this did not happen in your case. We are graciously looking forward to your next visit to Santa Fe. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Dennis Marcinik
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Inn and Spa at Loretto is one of the most comfortable, unique hotels I have stayed in. Room decor was specific to Santa fe, giving it a memorable appeal. Hotel staff were accommodating and pleasant. My only concern was the connecting balcony outside of my room (actually had an adolescent guest streak across the window area!), however this is easily ignored with pulled shades. Overall I was satisfied with the hotel as well as its convenient local.

Room Tip: You may want to consider choosing a room with a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flyyogagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff was uninformed of special event. The nickel and dime charges for any special requests for deliveries were ridiculous for an upscale hotel. Front desk staff was overwhelmed and not very accommodating. Other hotel staff have have been a delight. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The beds super comfy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dtomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#22 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing