We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn of the Five Graces(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,884)
    Filter reviews
    1,884 results
    Traveler rating
    930
    532
    232
    133
    57
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    930
    532
    232
    133
    57
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsluminaria restaurantvalet stafflobby barliving roomresort feeperfect locationparking feehotel restaurantart galleriestrip to santa fenew mexicocanyon roadsitting areabalconyplazachapelfireplace
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,403 - 1,408 of 1,884 reviews
    Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

    Front desk staff was uninformed of special event. The nickel and dime charges for any special requests for deliveries were ridiculous for an upscale hotel. Front desk staff was overwhelmed and not very accommodating. Other hotel staff have have been a delight. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The beds super comfy.

    • Stayed: January 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank dtomar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 30, 2013

    Hotel is on the older side, but is clean and comfortable. Location is FANTASTIC.
    I was a little dissapointed with the hotel for the following reasons.
    1. Room is very dark. Needs more lighting in the room. The room only had a small french door onto a balcony and NO other windows in the room.
    2. I booked a room with a fireplace, however the fireplaces don't work - they only have a candle in them.....
    3. The spa was way overpriced for the amenities included. No actual spa, sauna, changing rooms etc. You are taken in the room where the massage is done, and asked to undress and get under the sheet on the table.
    They say it is "RANKED 19TH IN THE UNITED STATES ON THE CONDÉ NAST TRAVELER'S 2012 READERS' POLL". I find this very hard to believe, as I have been to many different spa's in most of the major cities in the US, and this spa is far below the average.
    Overall, the hotel is priced well for what you get, just don't expect luxury at all.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Zigenbock
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 24, 2013

    The Inn and Spa at Loretto, a historic property and beautiful haven of relaxation and restoration, was redesigned in 2008. The Inn has a sophisticated slightly monastic ambience blended with Southwestern charm. Our earth toned, Superior King room featured a candle lit kiva fireplace, handpainted wall border, traditional designed club chairs, oversized carved wood furniture, huge wall mirrors, a four poster bed and a lush view of evergreens from our French doors opening onto a shared dining patio lit by electric luminarias.

    The hotel's dining options are the popular restaurant, Luminaria —including fresh herbs from the hotel garden, organic ingredients and local produce and The Living Room (pet friendly dining).

    The hotel's solicitous service begins at curbside—Scott, the car valet, voluntarily brought my luggage to the room immediately and repeated his mantra “I’m here for you always”.

    The presentation and excellence of the room service breakfast made the $30 bill (oatmeal, grapefruit juice, coffee ,eggs, potatoes and bacon) palatable.

    Guest amenities are superior —I enjoyed a restful night in a great bed with luxurious microfibre linens and complimentary WIFI. Even your pooch's well being is considered—an orthopedic sheepskin pet bed is provided.

    Valet Parking is $20 (the only option available) per night in this convenient downtown location, however the fee is waived if driving a hybrid or eco-friendly car. The Inn is the only Green Key Level 4 certified hotel in Santa Fe.

    A full service spa offers a tantalizing menu of services including cranial sacral massage and chakra balancing.

    The famous Loretto Chapel, built in 1878, is adjacent to the hotel and is also a museum that hosts hundreds of weddings annually.

    Pet fee is $20 daily per room.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Sheila W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Dennis M, Director of Operations at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

    Thank you for this extensive review of The Inn and Spa at Loretto located in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliments regarding our design and décor, Luminaria Restaurant and The Living Room Lounge, and The Spa at Loretto. We are very thankful for the amazing history our inn represents and for our wonderful valet team, thank you for highlighting Scott.

    You are correct about us offering valet parking with a fee for the convenience of our guests however, there are complimentary self-parking options in Santa Fe for visitors who prefer to park themselves. I apologize if this was not communicated effectively to you. Thank you for pointing out free parking with a hybrid or eco-friendly car. Not many guests know about that!

    Thank you again for this wonderful review. Please stay with us again during your next trip to Santa Fe, we would love to have you.

    Sincerely,

    Dennis Marcinik
    Director of Operations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 23, 2013

    My husband and I got married and had our reception at the Inn at Loretto. It was a small family ceremony and we all stayed at the hotel. I couldn't have been happier with their service in all of the departments (hotel, spa, restaurant/bar). The hotel is located in a great spot near everything in the square, and is beautiful from the outside.

    We will definitely be going back for our anniversary.

    Room Tip: The upgraded King room has a balcony.
    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank fishflipmeg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 23, 2013

    I like hanging out next to the fire place in the living room winter and summer. The rooms are smallish but comfortable. The common areas are great (except the public rest room on the first floor near the restaurant - get the fan fixed already). The food is above average and dining outdoors in the summer is a treat. The front desk staff has been good - a little brusk at times but some of the guests can really wear the staff out. All in all a great stay.

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank cooker64
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews