We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Exactly what we wanted.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was our first trip to Santa Fe so we had to rely on TripAdvisor reviews to make our hotel selection. We booked, as always, through Hotels.com and were very pleased with our selection. The hotel is just a short walk from the historic plaza and other attractions...including literally next door to the famous Loretto Chapel. The hotel has a very upscale but authentic feel. Check-in went smoothly and we were fortunate that our room was ready even though we were checking in early. We loved the room. Even though the hotel is older, it's well maintained and the rooms are decorated beautifully (and authentically). The furnishings are very nice and comfortable. Our room had a small fireplace that held two candles and a shared very large patio with another room. However, it was too cold to use the patio other than a quick trip to check out the view, snow, etc.

We were pleased with the flexibility of the houskeeping staff as we kept really irregular hours on when we were in and out of the room. They always came to clean while we were out and did a nice job.

We had occassion to order room service several times and were pleased with every meal. The quality and temperature of the food was excellent and the delivery time a reasonable 25 - 30 minutes.

We saw a few reviews about the noise from the ac/heat vent. Yes, it's loud, but we actually like some noise when we sleep, so it was welcomed in our case.

We had a nice time sitting in the lobby lounge. We found sofas near the large fireplace and enjoyed the happy hour appetizers and conversations with other guests. I also used the spa and had a fantastic foot and leg massage.

We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank klb990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

On our recent trip to Santa Fe to celebrate our annivberary, my husband and I decided to splurge a little and stay at the Loretto Inn. What a delightful exerience! Our suite was roomy and beautifully decorated with 2 balconies and a fireplace! What a treat! And the Christmas decorations were gorgeous! We really felt like we were on vacation! From the reservations desk to the bellhop that lit the fire in our fireplace, the staff went above and beyond our expectations! Loved our stay!

Room Tip: We mentioned that this was our first stay and we were celebrating an anniversary, and they upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lorettamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Santa Fe is a great place to visit to enjoy any time of year. The beauty of this charming town in winter - decorated in luminaries with snow is beautiful. The Inn and Spa at Loretto is the best place to stay in the best location in town. The Concierge and the front desk staff were very helpful. The rooms were very beautifully decorated with up to date and comfortable furnishings, our room even had a balcony with a view! We enjoyed the snowfall this December and will always remember this special trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis M, Director of Operations at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your glowing review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. The spirit of Loretto truly is truly stunning in the winter months. Our team greatly appreciates your comments regarding our location, staff, and rooms. Its reviewers like you, who allow us to keep doing what we love to do every day. Again, thank you!

Dennis Marcinik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is right next to the Loretta Chapel. Possible the next best hotel behind La Fonda. More pricy. the spa is just the great spa you would expect. towels for days and all that good stuff.

3  Thank travelgirl92103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Recent stay was so disappointing; I planned a romantic weekend away for the Xmas time with my love; the property is so nice, we had a great room or so we thought. The TV system was broken, the "engineer" came to assess after a call and never returned. A day later upon inquiry at the desk I learned "oh we need a part, it cant be fixed this weekend, so sorry for the inconvenience">
Then, the bathtub leaked all over the carpet in the adjoining room. Again, we summoned assistance. This person arrived, shrugged his shoulders and directed us not to fill the bathtub! I paid for an upgrade for a suite with a fireplace that lacked adequate supplies to light a fire. Front desk uninterested in my discomfort. All this kind of spoiled the romance. I wont spend my money on a room here again and the front desk staff that I dealt with lacked customer service skills.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. The staff was very friendly and the spa treatment my wife received was like no other she's experienced. I had to find a Walgreens at 2 am and the security guard was super helpful with my car and directions were waiting for me at the desk. The beds are comfy and the rooms are adequately sized to make any romantic getaway good. The location is obviously premium at Loretto and you can get anywhere within a 5 or 10 minute walk. One thing to note, if you show up in a Eco vehicle, parking is free!!

Room Tip: Get a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brewski00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis M, Director of Operations at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

I am so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. Thank you for your kind comments and for mentioning our free parking for eco vehicles. I also appreciate you highlighting our spa and location, we are truly blessed.

Thank you and please come stay with us again.

Dennis Marcinik
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel- great staff! Will stay there again for sure. Perfect location with a wonderful bar area. Cozy and charming. Bathroom was beautifully updated. Nice room (a little dark is the only con) A lovely Santa Fe place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kimflenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
706 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,526 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#21 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,454 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,711 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $191 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing