We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$216
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$185
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveler rating
938
533
234
133
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
533
234
133
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluminaria restaurantvalet stafflobby barliving roomresort feeperfect locationparking feehotel restaurantart galleriestrip to santa fenew mexicocanyon roadsitting areabalconyplazachapelfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
1,471 - 1,476 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Excellent location, right there at historical downtown, walking distance to all main attractions. It is somewhat expensive, though. We just stayed there because we got a special rate from my husband’s conference, otherwise it would be out of our budget. It is a beautiful building, has nice decoration, but, to my taste, it is a little too big, and offers some services that I didn’t use, like the spa. The air conditioning in our room was also too noisy. We “froze” the room before going to bed, and turned the AC off during the night because of the noise. It was a good stay, especially because of the location, but I am not sure whether it is worth it if you have to pay full rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SMOK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My family and I were fortunate to spend christmas here . We had a private dining room on Xmas eve with a great server named terry .we heard the church bells ring and snow under our feet. Great great experience.the rooms have a great balcony so we could see the lights in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zach0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was expecting a nice fresh room with white crispy sheets and insted i got a 2 star quality room. too expensive for the quality that they offered. The only thing that i like from there was the complementery cucumber water at the front desk and LUMINARIA had a good service.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are NOT better then your regular rooms, there basically the same.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank european0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shuber, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

I am very surprised by your comments. My team and I take guest reviews very seriously and pride in the facility and services we offer. Due to this, the Inn has attained many great service awards within Condé Nast and AAA, to name a few. Please contact me directly so I can better understand what happened during your stay.

Sincerely,

Stefan Huber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

One of the most outstanding properties my wife and I have ever stayed at. The hotel staff and amenities are nothing short of excellent. I would highly recommend experiencing the Inn & Spa at Loretto the next time you are in Santa Fe. If you don't, you're not truly experiencing all that Santa Fe has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 274Joe274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shuber, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for this remarkable review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We appreciate your recommendation greatly. I will forward this review to our team. We hope the next time you visit Santa Fe you’ll stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Stefan Huber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Look no further , this place is what you are searching for !!!!
Great Valet guys that meet you at your car .....friendly , kind and knowledgeable
front desk staff ( especially Josephine ) .... personable , fun and ever helpful concierge
service ( love Carol !!! ) ....an absolutely magnificent restaurant Luminaria ... a beautiful spa
where we had the MOST amazing massages for our life ( deep tissue 80 mins !!! do it !!! ) and
all the staff at this very special Inn always greet you with a smile and kind word .
Beds are dreamy , pool is perfect , and the views and location could not be better !!!!
It had been a magical trip and will be our choice every time we visit Santa Fe !!!
Cheers and Thank You Loretto !

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank JoyfulGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews