We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We walked in and knew instantly we'd be back!! Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We drove from Denver and arrived with our mouths wide open. The look and feel of the Loretto is stunning! You are greeted with valet parking (a must because it is hard to park) and most important good customer service.
The location is perfect really. Sitting right next door to the Cathedral and seconds from the Plaza. Let's not forget to mention that the Luminaria Restaurant inside of the Loretto is the Best (even said by locals) the breakfast was D-lis-cious, at night the happy hour menu is priced perfectly to accompany the pricing of your stay. Even if you do not stay here go and get the Ribs with dipping sauce, and then thank me while you eat :0) the happy hour price is $6!! (yes $6.00!!)

We could go on and on but OVERALL just STAY HERE, TRUST US.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CaliCoKid18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shuber, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

The spirit of Loretto truly is “stunning” as you stated and Luminaria is delightful. Thank you for writing this spectacular review, I greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Stefan Huber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,601 - 1,607 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were greeted so well and front desk was always very helpful. The rooms were beautifully decorated, but the bedding and pillows were way too soft. Our spa experience was average and did not meet our expectations. The restaurant "luminaries" was fabulous, though and it was a pleasure dining there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ntune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Marketing Coordinator at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

posting on behalf of Suzanne Chavez, Spa Director

As the Director of the Spa at Loretto, I was concerned when reading this review. We pride ourselves in the spa for the superior quality of services we offer and the master body-workers we have on our team. Two years in a row we have placed on the Conde Nast Traveler “best of spas” lists and are constantly working to improve the spa experience for our guests.

Our spa is an intimate enclave with authentic services focused on health and wellness. We are the first to admit that we are not the glitzy or glamorous spa that you might find in a larger city, however the quality of our services, the tranquility and beauty of the environment have proven to be a winning combination for us.

If business or pleasure brings you back to Santa Fe, I would be grateful if you would afford us the opportunity of being at your service and demonstrating the hospitality for which we are known.

Suzanne Chavez
Spa Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The atmosphere is Santa Fe at it's best. You will enjoy the RICH feeling and warm classy vibe.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at Loretto for three night and were very happy. Everyone was friendly and the room was great. The location was right in the heart of Santa Fe and we could walk to most places we wanted to visit. Our meal at their restaurant , The Luminaria was top notch although pricey.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crashLongIslandNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shuber, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we greatly appreciate it. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Inn and were able to walk almost everywhere you visited. Being located in the heart of Santa Fe is truly a blessing. With that said, please dine with us again at Luminaria; Chef Matt Ostrander has created a three course Cena Pronto (fixed price) menu for only $29.00. This is a wonderful chance for guests to indulge in his incredible cuisine.

Sincerely,
Stefan Huber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Just returned from a 5 day visit. The hotel rooms are comfortable and a good size, though dark because of the pueblo style and one window. Lots of good lighting make up for this. The staff was fantastic and really care about the guests. We had a problem with the valet and they comped our dinner! The pool area is nice, but no jacuzzi. Only problem was the bells from the cathedral nearby. The hotel was quiet so this was the only noise, and it was bad! They start at 7am and ring every half hour. One day they got stuck and rang for 15 minutes. Hotel is in a great location and we walked everywhere.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was good because of the outdoor patio and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaPLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Very rude and arrogant front desk staff made for a less than pleasant check in. There seems to be a general lack of customer service training. Otherwise the property is nice. Staying for a conference. May be a good place for a personal stay but not for a business meeting. My recommendation is to stay at a nearby hotel with a friendlier staff if you are attending an event at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoDocs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shuber, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I deeply apologize for the problem you encountered at our front desk during your stay. We take pride in our high guest satisfaction rate so you can see why I’m extremely disappointed in the fact that you did not receive this level of service. Please contact me; I would like to speak with you directly.

Sincerely,
Stefan Huber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

So many nice things in one hotel - and the best location to really enjoy Santa Fe to its fullest. We love the nice Southwest adobe design that is so nice to photograph. The insides are tastefully appointed in Southwest art and sculpture. The heated pool is so nice to enjoy after a long day of touring. And walking around all the best sites to see will be easy from this vantage point and everythign is close by - walk to it all and return to take a brief rest, lunch or quick dip in the pool. The staff is very helpful, friendly and hard working. We have gone back several times to enjoy this wonderful place and the offerings of Santa Fe - our favorite USA destination. Bravo to them on a great job!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rtfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
678 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,499 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#22 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,691 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $188 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing