We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice, centrally located - great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“very nice, centrally located - great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed here on May 7th and had booked it through SniqueAway. What a great little Inn. The famed church with the stairway without supports is actually attached to the Inn. The grounds are great and the hotel itself is very nice. We stayed in a deluxe King room that had a shared balcony. Other reviews said they didn't like the colorful walls, but where the heck are you? New Mexico is famous for the southwest decor. The room had a very comfortable bed, nice plasma TV, in room convenience bar and a fireplace. Very nice. The staff was also great. They had a pleasant attitude and were VERY helpful in picking local restaurants. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    498
    220
    125
    52
See reviews for
353
708
78
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at the Loretto Inn and had a wonderful time. The location was perfect. We could walk to the town square and restaurants. The staff was helpful,courteous and could not do enough to oblige us. The lounge area was great for drinks and music and we enjoyed the pool.Our room -a junior suite- was spacious and tastefully decorated in a Southwestern motif. We had dinner in the Luminara restaurant by the fire and the food was excellent. We loved it and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walkers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

I visited this hotel with a group of professional women for a retreat. The location was ideal for us to explore the shops and galleries in small groups. The outdoor dining room for breakfast was perfect and lovely. My favorite aspect of the hotel was the pool and garden, though. It was a perfect place to relax and read in the heart of the city. I found our room to be exceedingly dark, so I just aimed to spend as little time in the room as possible and the beautiful public spaces made that easy.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TeresaB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

we booked here on a Living Social deal. It was about half price. That is a good description of what we got. The Inn is near downtown and an easy walk to all the wonderful downtown museums, shops and restaurants. We had a room with a balcony -- the inside of the room was not large, but adequate. The bathroom was cozy but the shower was fine. The balcony overlooked the air conditioners. the fireplace had lovely little candle holders with tealights inside, which appeared to be $1.50 each, should you decide to burn one for ambiance. (no thanks, not at that price! we had a car. we stopped at trader joe's and got some battery-operated tealights and had "candles" everywhere all night long and took them home with us afterward.

The biggest surprise was that the pool was closed for renovation, so no pool. But that's life. And there's no hot tub outside at all. i guess we got what we paid for.

The price of the massages caught me by surprise, too. perhaps i'm just used to a better deal at the spa i usually frequent at home (in missouri) -- the price here was about twice what i pay and the facility, while clean and adequate, wasn't nearly as nice as my home place. decided to save our money until we got home.

So, as I said, we got what we paid for. Half price. about half the amenities. a decent room, in a good location. but that's about it. (i marked free parking, but it was included in our L.S. deal -- probably not always free to others.)

except the cocktails in the bar were fantastic, especially at happy hour prices. We got WAY MORE than we paid for there!!!

Room Tip: the bar happy hour is the best deal at the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spousetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Perfect hotel just off the plaza in santa fe. We were married in the Loretto Chapel next door 5 years ago and continue to come back yearly. The hotel is first class and offers a tremendous spa on site. The bar and lounge in the lobby are fantastic and there is always a good drink special to try out. Hotel restuarant is highly rated and the chef prepares a great menu. The rooms are well decorated and most come with a balcony with a view.

Room Tip: Deals from the Hotel Site
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CowboyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnandSpaatLoretto, Director of Sales at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
We're so delighted you enjoyed your stay. We agree that Santa Fe and the Inn and Spa at Loretto is the ideal getaway for couples. Santa Fe is such a romantic city and there's always so much to do. The patio is a favorite for couples, particularly in the evenings. The spa is so romantic, we're so glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

For full enjoyment of Sante Fe a location on or near the square is imperative. This inn has a great location, is aesthically appealing, but the (standard) room was cramped. The add on costs are always annoying to me....facilities charge, parking fee, excessive roll-a-way charges. The staff was pleasant and informative enough but I would probably book elsewhere next time if the standard rates applied.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sangre21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Wonderful Hotel in Santa Fe! Great location. The staff was fantastic. Luminaria was superb! The valets were particularly wonderful in helping us plan our daily drives and mapping byways and interesting spots. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was a nice size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcyfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnandSpaatLoretto, Director of Sales at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and dinner in our restaurant, Luminaria. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dana Ortega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#27 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing