We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED OUR CONDO RENTAL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVED OUR CONDO RENTAL”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had three bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, dining room, way comfy living room, open concept, kiva fireplace, tons of closet space, tv in every bedroom + living room, furnished kitchen, minutes from the Plaza, hot tub, indoor pool, laundry in condo, easy & close parking, felt very safe, QUIET and private... there was nothing to complain about !!! and it was even better than we had hoped. Will definitely stay here again. Great value in Santa Fe so close to the Plaza. Nice views.

Room Tip: one room with queen bed; 2 rooms with two twin beds; if you want a specific configuration you must s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLA-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    183
    63
    32
    23
See reviews for
223
198
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I found Fort Marcy to be indifferently, even poorly, maintained. This can be summed up in its laundry facility which smells of something that has died, has dirty washing machines (Yes, washing machines need to be cleaned), has broken washers and dryers which are never repaired, poor lighting, no clock, and nowhere to sit.
I presume all this is in an effort to save money--at the expense of the guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear John from Santa Fe. Your review must be speaking strictly to our laundry facilities as you make no reference to our rooms or quality of service provided by our staff. As such I will comment only as it relates to our laundry room. To say we never have our washers repaired is simply untrue. Our laundry equipment is contracted through a company servicing the southwest. There is no question that sometimes they are slow to respond to our request to come and repair their machines, but they are here monthly and repair all their equipment when on property. We also sanitize our washers monthly using green approved products. Our laundry facility is designed for our guests use, so most guest don’t sit and wait for their laundry to be done, but instead return to their rooms for more rest and relaxation. Returning to the laundry area once it is done. We do have some seating just outside the laundry room so that people whom choose to wait can enjoy the fresh air that is Santa Fe. The lighting provided in the laundry room is twenty four 4 ft. florescent tubes, which I find very adequate. You are correct there is no clock in the room, but we find most guest these days don’t go anywhere without their trusty cell phones, which of course have clocks. Our guests are our future and as is evident from the 100’s of positive post we have received we do all in our power to ensure they have wonderful and memorable stay while on vacation here in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was a great alternative to a hotel. It had all the conveniences of home. We stayed in unit 51. It has two bedrooms and two bathrooms with king, queen, and hide a bed couch. It was very quiet unlike some hotel/motel rooms. The pool was nice although there isn't really much of anywhere to put your things to keep them dry while swimming. It's a short walk to the plaza, but be prepared to walk uphill on the way back. You will enjoy staying here. There is plenty of room and it truly feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank canyonland23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Although all of the "casitas" are individually owned, and, therefore, all different, our one bedroom suite was perfect. Super staff at the office. And the best part, you can walk to the plaza for breakfast and the non-stop art/crafts/jewelry sales on the street and in the stores. Plus, parking is plentiful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No fitness center. Only drawback. There is a small indoor pool, however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilddoglch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed in one of the updated, premium 2 bedroom units for 5 nights in May 2013 and it fit our needs perfectly. The place was very clean, with comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, and plenty of room for the 4 of us. The kitchen was nice with upgrade appliances and the utensils/dishware we needed to make a number of meals. The furniture was comfortable, and it afforded us a great place to just hang out when we weren't hiking/exploring the area. We really liked the location, being near the park and "above the city" on a hill, seemingly in a more secluded area, though in reality just a short stroll to the plaza. We definitely will come back to Santa Fe in the future, and hope to stay at Fort Marcy Suites again.
One caveat for those not in good shape: if you are walking to and from the plaza, though not a long walk, it is a moderate uphill climb on your return. It does afford you the opportunity to burn off some of those enchiladas and margaritas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philsbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
There is no question for a stay of more then a couple of night the large condo rooms at Fort Marcy are the perfect option. Not having to go out for every meal is sure nice and who can beat a simple sunrise breakfast on the patio. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo was great for out family. Clean, spacious and had all the comforts of home. Our kids could move around freely.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The views were awesome! Close to historical downtown.

Room Tip: Beds are firm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfreach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Perfect! Our 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo was perfect! Clean, spacious and had all the comforts of home. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they printed maps for us and gave us the best info on where the locals eat..Maria's was fabulous! Best margaritas in town! A must stay while in Santa Fe! We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenickR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
You may have said it in Spanish but it's also true in English. This really is a vacation home experience instead of just an old hotel room. Thanks for your positive comment and we will see you on your next trip to the City Different!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Marcy Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Property: Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Address: 321 Kearney Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Marcy Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Perched atop a hill near the site of the original Fort Marcy from which the property took its name, the modern Fort Marcy provides guests with panoramic views of Santa Fe, the outlying deserts, and the distant Sangre de Cristo Mountains.

Fort Marcy's 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites are spread throughout twelve different adobe buildings which sit on nine acres of natural and landscaped desert grounds. Stroll through meandering paths among shade trees, blooming cactus, and manicured gardens. Or return to your suite's fully furnished kitchen, separate living area, authentic kiva fireplace, or private balcony to enjoy the desert air or a famous Southwest sunset.

Of course, Santa Fe's historic downtown lies just blocks away - home to the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, the Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi, the Mercado, Galleria, and Sena Plazas, the San Miguel Mission, and an endless number of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. For the Santa Fe getaway that's the ideal blend of luxury, convenience, and beauty, Fort Marcy may just be vacation perfection.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Fort Marcy Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Marcy Hotel Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing