We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Nearby Hotels
Inn and Spa at Loretto(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$131
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$138
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Five Graces(Santa Fe)
$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
366
193
65
36
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
193
65
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom condowell equipped kitchenhome away from homecomforts of homeparking lotski areaski santa fekiva fireplacewithin walking distancesanta fe styleindoor poolliving areavisit to santa feplaza areaan easy walkshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 684 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had room 52, and it was the best suite we have had in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Check out this resort, really good!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

We have a number of similar units, like the one you enjoyed during your time here in Santa Fe. Each unit has its own special touches that make every trip to Fort Marcy a discovery. Thanks for coming and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I booked one bed room condo unit for 4 adults expecting a pull out couch, as desribed on line. One bedroom unit nice but discovered when we arrived that couch did not pull out. Went back to request a change but was told nothing available, and only offered a cot or inflatable mattress. For what we paid for the room, this, for me was not a satisfactory solution. Mattress did not stay firm, by 3am I was sleeping basically on tile floor. No explanation from desk as to why we did not have a unit with pull out sofa when clearly 4 guests were registered. Also, no mention when booking that front desk closes at 7pm. We arrived in time, but not sure what we would have done if we arrived later. Overall this stay clearly ruined my first trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebagops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

I am truly sorry for the confusion you experienced during your stay with us. We encourage all guest that stay with us to please contact us in advance if they will be needing any special request so that we can take care of it long before you arrive. Yes in the winter months we do close the desk at 7:00 P.M. but we do have staff available to assist with your check-in at our remote location. Sofa beds are not standard in all our rooms but if we know in advance you will be needing one we can assign an appropriate room that will fit your needs. Again I apologize that we did not meet your every expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My lovely bride and I stayed at the Fort Marcy Hotel Suites on our trip celebrating our 20th Anniversary. We booked our reservations as a part of the Epitourean Santa Fe Culinary Escape. We thought our stay was far better than staying at a hotel. It is located close enough to the Santa Fe Plaza that we were able to walk rather than drive. The rooms were clean and well-equipped including the kitchen. Our only complaint was that the track light over the kitchen bar would go off for a while and then unexpectedly turn back on. We called the desk but no one from maintenance ever came while we were there.

We would recommend Fort Marcy Hotel Suites (and Epitourean Travel) to anyone planning to visit Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Our room faced the mountains and had a lovely view from the front window. It was only a short walk to the parking area. I would suggest looking at the layout and choosing a location that is not too far from the parking area.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conollyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

“FAR BETTER THEN SYATING AT A HOTEL” Epitourean Travel creates a very unique foodie trip to Santa Fe and we are proud to be their preferred hotel. I’m happy to report we did find the short in the light over the kitchen bar after your departure. Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was the second time we stayed at Ft. Marcy while visiting Santa Fe over Spring Break. The condos are nice and clean, and come well-equipped with kitchens, TVs, video players, etc. It's a very convenient location about three blocks from the old town, and within a few minutes walk. There were numerous rooms in nice historic hotels downtown that were available for the same price or less, but this was the closest hotel that had a pool, and swimming is a favorite vacation activity for my son. The rooms are great and there is no noise transmitted between adjacent units, as is often the case with cheaper hotels. However, if you're older or have health issues, you should know that the units are on a steep hillside and there's no way to avoid having to walk up and down a number of stairs or hills to get from the parking areas to the rental units.

Some things you may want to know are that the staff leaves around 7PM and closes the pool at the same time, so there's no relaxing by the pool after dinner. I don't believe there's any room service, and the closest food and drink are in town. Also, the wireless internet access is very slow and crashes often. When it crashes it can take a few hours for the staff to reset the router, so you'd better have a smart phone if you need to do business or maintain contact while staying here.

Overall it's a great deal in between seasons, but I don't think I'd pay full price to stay here unless I had a number of people splitting the cost. Also, when you look at the rates, you should know that NM has very high sales tax or special tourist taxes, as there was over $70 in taxes added to a $340 bill.

Room Tip: The two units we've stayed in were very similar, but when you get a 2BR or 3BR they come with a nice balcony, too.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are upgrading our wireless internet over the next few weeks and have been assured it will be more effective for future guest. Please also note if steps or our hilly location will be a problem for your next visit please advise us in advance of this issue so we can assign you to a room with easy access to parking. With the only indoor swimming pool in the downtown area we have a lot of guest that stay with us for just that reason. Thanks for coming and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Fort Marcy is a condo complex, with a complete kitchens and separate bedrooms. I believe the individual units are privately owned. Ours was a bit dated, with70's decor and appliances. The city had temporarily shut off the water when we arrived, and we experienced a strong antiseptic smell upon etering the unit. The unit was comfortable enough, although we were never able to get the bedroom TV remote to work. No daily maid service, limited front desk hours. Hot tub jets didn't work well, had to ask for pool towels, the maintenance man wanted to know if we were guests. Ended up getting them at the front desk, dripping water on the floor. Nice close in hillside location, but a few homeless guys around, signs warning you to lock your car. Good value for $90, wouldn't pay the $180 full price, though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0bby730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

We take great pride and expense in being a “Certified Green Hotel” and work very hard to maintain a level of cleanliness that is expected from all our guests. During your next stay if you would like to have your rooms refreshed while you’re here please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk so we can arrange it for you. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the city different.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews