We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip this place” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Skip this place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

While this place looks great on the outside, the service and rooms do not match the view. We waited for almost 2 hours to get our room. The person at teh desk "forgot" we were there even though we were sitting in the lobby. Four adults were offered a room with 1 king size bed - they were surprised when we turned them down and requested the double room we booked. When we finally got to the room, there were holes in one of the bedspreads, 2 of the bathroom lights were burned out, the room smelled of smoke, the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling, there was no lamp shade on the bedside lamp, and the other bedspread was dirty. What a disappointment!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSF_GM, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
I must admit my surprise upon reading this review. While our check-in time is at 3:00 PM, we do try and accommodate guests who may need to check-in early. I had not been made aware of guests having to wait so long for a room to be ready and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The room quality that is described is NOT the quality we would let our guests stay in and I am shocked that it was overlooked in this case.
We take our guests complaints very seriously and appreciate that these opportunities were brought to our attention. I will be working closely with our staff to make sure that such issues do not reoccur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    251
    186
    107
    81
See reviews for
184
322
51
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

My book club of 11 women stayed at The Lodge at Santa Fe on the night of September 24, 2010. When we checked in, we had an uneven number in our group and requested one suite which we were told had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. Upon arriving in the room, we found only 2 queen beds. We went back to the office and the manager (BJ)gave us another suite, whichlso turned out to have only 2 queen beds. We went back to the office and then just requested two rooms with a connecting door. This time the manager went and checked out the rooms to be sure they had a connecting door. The decor of the Lodge has obviously been redone and is quite lovely. However, the beds are horrible. We stayed in a Hampton Inn the nxt night in Taos, and the beds were excellent and our cost was much less. The rooms also did not have a make up mirror which surprised me for that caliber of a room
The next morning when we went to check out, I had been invoiced for a suite, which the manager has failed to remove and change to the room with 2 double beds. The young lady who was at the desk, Evelyn [-], was by herself, and it was only her second week on the job. She had to call BJ (the manager) on the phone tofind out how to make the change. In the meantime, 10 people were wainting to take the shuttle and the driver had not arrived. Evelyn called him and he told her that he was not driving. She then asked for the phone number of the relief driver and he would not give it to her. She then call BJ to come and drive th shuttle. In the meantime 3 or 4 people came up and asked where a certain conference was being held. There were 2 conferences or seminars being held at the hotel, and nothing was posted in the lobby to tell people where to go. Even in all this mess, Evelyn was gracious and maintained a professional manner. All of the head management needs training or needs to be fired, except Evely [-]. Being a business woman, I felt that Sterling needs to know that although they have done a fine job in the renovations, some of the employees are doing a poor job, which in the long run costs you business.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1313Ladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSF_GM, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
As a new manager at the Lodge I would like to apologize for this experience. The issues mentioned are currently being addressed and we appreciate that this was brought to our attention.
We have brought in several new additions to our staff. These individuals were carefully selected to insure that a higher quality of service will be achieved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

I wanted to write this review because I read several bad reviews about this hotel and we had a pretty good experience so I wanted to share. We stayed here for one night and had a King room. The room was clean, reasonably attractive and the bed was comfortable. Check in was quick and pleasant, with a friendly front desk clerk, as was check out. The hotel sits up on a hill and is a very short drive from the Plaza. They have a restaurant but we didn't use it. My husband and the friend we were traveling with spent a little time at the pool and said it was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLa0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Booked last minute with online source, got great rate. Location on hill beautiful, easy access to everything. Staff were very welcoming and courteous. The room was so much more than expected for a 3 star rating. Very clean, nice decor. We loved it. Will return to this Hotel and tell our friends all about it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsbtrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

Our first impression was not good. The young man at the recieving desk checked us in but did not tell us which way our room was located so we took our luggage up 4 or 5 steps by ourselves ( ages 72 and 70) found out it was another wing so drug luggage around to another wing. NOt happy at that point. The rest of the employees at the lounge, the restaurant and housekeeping were very nice. The nicest and most helpful employee we met at the front desk was Evelyn. If you go there, and she is on duty, you will meet a very lovely lady who was friendly and helped me find things to do and routes to take. We took the "High road to Taos" and enjoyed it very much because of her suggestion. I would recommend with an explanation about our experiences

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

OMG what a fun time I had at the Lodge. The food was great for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
"BO" was the bartender, the bar back, & table waiter the first night I was there and he never missed a step. His drinks were great & he's such a friendly guy that everyone there was commenting on him.
If you ever get to Santa Fe stay at The Lodge. But if you don't at least go by and say "Hi" to BO and have him mix you a delicious made from scratch drink.!!
Thanks,
Terry

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terry332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Sometimes it's not that easy to write a review if there's nothing too contrast it with. Everything was perfect. The staff couln't do enough for you, the room was great, the food was wonderful, the pool/spa was great and did I mention the staff couldn't do enough for us. The only thing they could do better would be to transport the entire resort closer to downtown. But, then maybe you might not want to be in the middle of all that. This will be the place I come to when I return to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
The Santa Fe Suites
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Property: The Lodge at Santa Fe
Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing