We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place was just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Medford, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Place was just OK”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

After staying for a number of years at a hotel downtown, we decided to try The Lodge. One of the main reasons we chose this hotel, was the shuttle to the Plaza. But upon arrival at the hotel, we discovered the shuttle didn't start until 10:00am (too late for breakfast) and stopped at 9:00pm (too early for drinks and dancing). It only ran every half hour so you need to arrive early at the pick up site to make sure you didn't miss it and if you did, you had another 30 minute wait.

The room was clean but felt it needed some updating and I can't comment on the restaurant since I didn't eat there. Will probably look elsewhere for next year's trip.

I suppose the price was about average for the area, but next time I'll choose someplace closer to

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Good Day Patti A,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We are working on improving our shuttle hours so that our guests can plan their stays more adequately. We hope you will return.

Warmest Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    264
    199
    117
    84
See reviews for
203
339
54
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, and had a discounted room being with the group. The discounted rate was probably more reasonable than the full rate. The room was clean and roomy, but maybe a little aged. Southwestern decor was fun, and the property was well kept. It is a short cab ride to down town Santa Fe. The outdoor pool isn't heated, and was closed for our stay in October. Definitely an adequate experience, nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Msp2485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Good Day MSP2485,

Thank you for the comments, we enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. I was happy to hear that you liked our décor. Our CEO has put a great deal of effort into designing each of our hotels uniquely. I hope you will return during our summer months to enjoy the pool. We look forward to serving you in the very near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is an ok hotel not great, but no real issues. My room had a missing desk lamp which apparently has been 'missing' for quite some time. No issues with the toom per se. The hotel has a restaraunt which when I went had really slow service even though there were only a handful of diners. The views are quite nice from most of the rooms. There is one elevator and many rooms are quite spread out from the main lobby. Its a ways from downtown Santa Fe so you feel pretty isolated. I did use the shuttle but it only runs on the hr so it took a bit of time to get back from downtown Santa Fe. Overall its ok but if you choose a location in downtown you will be farther ahead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davidgmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Davidgmg,

Thank you for the comments. We are in the process of improving our restaurant and shuttle hours. I hope you will return in the future, so that we can impress you with these changes. We look forward to serving you in the very near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We moved here after a difficult time at another hotel. It was a refreshing change. The decor is Southwestern, the vista very pretty, and most important, the staff was amazing! We had left something at the other hotel and a front desk worker offered to go and get it for us! (The taxi would have been $25) The rooms were clean and quiet. There is a pool and it looked lovely but the weather wasn't cooperative. We ate at the one restaurant there, a Tex-Mex style with great margaritas. The fajitas were very good. We would suggest that they have coffee available (other than the room machine) in the early morning. There is a free shuttle bus down to the city center (about 10 mins) which is very nice. The only problem is that it leaves every hour on the hour and our conference was at 8:00 so that the timing made it too inconvenient to take the bus so we had to use a taxi. Walking would have been difficult because there is a big highway that one would have to cross.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccbarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Good day Ccbarb1,

Thank you for the great comments. We will be reviewing our shuttle times for next year, and hope you'll return.

Warmest Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A three star hotel is defined online as "High service, additional amenities Quality, style, comfort, personalized service" and this hotel does not come close to any of those.

The carpets are dirty - the bath and shower dingy and moldy in spots - one lamp did not work and ones shade broken - no washrags or bath mats - no pen, paper, or property information book (with local suggestions, phone numbers, or motel information) - the "security" doors on outside that require a key card for entry did not even shut - wireless spotty at best - front desk staff unfriendly - unable to check in until 4PM - using address for GPS leads you to wrong location - restaurant and staff average (bar special at time of opening was a house margarita which they did not have the ingredients for so only premium higher priced ones available, free wine offered in package special only had red available) - just disappointing overall when expecting “unique, deluxe, luxury comfort” as you are promised on their site.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scimplicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi scimplicity,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your recent review for the Lodge. It seems we missed several areas of concern and have made immediate corrective actions. We will use the comments and feedback with the staff to improve all areas of the hotel. We strive and succeed daily to provide guests the conformable stay and truly apologize that this didn’t occur during your visit with us. We would be humbled if you would allow us another opportunity in the future.

- Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great hotel in the typical Santa Fe style. Staff is pleasant and they make awesome margaritas you can enjoy by the pool or outside hot tub. Our room was very comfortable, clean and cozy including the bathroom with bathtub.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henriette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello Henriette M,

Thank you for wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the Lodge. We are happy our staff and property provided you a great experience, and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

- Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

When I book and PAY FOR a 3 star hotel, I expect more. Crappy bed. No breakfast. No mini fridge. Old style, poor quality picture TV. The carpet in the halls had stains that looked like that hadn't attempted to clean them. This hotel is most certainly NOT within walking distance to downtown. The grounds outside were nice. This hotel is way overpriced for the quality we received.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
15 Thank Yadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi Yadee,

Thank you for the recent comments on your stay at the Lodge. I am happy you found our grounds accommodating and apologize for issues you encountered. We are consistently making improvements to the property and guest rooms and we will use this feedback to continue to make those changes. We hope you allow us another opportunity in the future to give you the wonderful stay in Santa Fe.

- Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
775 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
11.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
961 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Property: The Lodge at Santa Fe
Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing