We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Staff You Could Hope For!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Staff You Could Hope For!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently held a four day meeting at The Lodge and could not ask for better service. I started planning the meeting more than a year before hand and had great communication from the sales staff. When there was a glitch in one of the dinners I was going to have at The Lodge's sister hotel The St. Francis, their banquet manager went out of her way to help me make alternate arrangements that were very successful.
I can't say enough about the staff. They were always accommodating and amazingly friendly.
Since my meeting had over 100 attendees and a pretty tight meeting schedule, it was really important to me to have a staff that would be there when I needed them. They came through in every way.
Now, if you're looking for modern, polished and fancy rooms, this probably isn't the space for you. But if you want excellent and accommodating service, please do yourself a favor and work with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    257
    191
    108
    82
See reviews for
187
325
51
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Somewhat dated. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping was inconsistent ... forgot to leave coffee cups yet replenished coffee, forgot to leave towels. No exhaust fan in bathroom and tub caulk was moldy. Shuttle service was confusing and inconsistent. Reasonable price. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLDMKSCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

PROS: I had a three night stay here, using Hotwire, so I ended up paying a reduced rate, and was not expecting to love it as muh as I did! The room was decorated with wooden accents and a muted Native American style, beds and pillows were very comfortable and clean. The pool was clean and temperate. the location was 5 minutes from downtown using their shuttle, which was convenient. It's also very easy to find from the highway. (I stayed here with my brother, 19 & 22 yrs old)

CONS: I didn't find it convenient to walk around from the hotel, like I'd hoped. The carpet along the common areas of the hotel is pretty stained... Need an upgrade. TV was an old box TV with fuzzy display, making the Spurs/Heat game hard to watch.
Wireless Internet was a little spotty I think.

Overall,
It really worked perfectly for two young people who were out hiking most of the day anyway; I would definitely recommend this place (probably wouldn't pay more than I did $210+tax for three nights)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GYF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

A short drive from historic downtown. Enjoyed the southwest theme finding the room very clean with evidence of new tile in bath. An extremely helpful front desk attending to our requests and providing plenty of suggestions enhancing our stay. Did not use some of the amenities such as pool or fitness room but appearance was inviting. Restaurant provided a hearty breakfast, wait staff attentive and prices reasonable. An easy recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernmtndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is our preferred place to stay when the price is right (under $100). It’s an easy location to find, quiet, and has close access to downtown Santa Fe. Like the hotel, the rooms are decorated in a southwestern style. They’re clean and comfortable and there’s a small pool and Jacuzzi on site (have never found them to be crowded). Room rates can vary. Be sure to call and ask for any “last minute” specials (we found a great room $30 cheaper than the advertised price).

Room Tip: Be sure to ask to last minute specials!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

5 star stay in a 3 star hotel. Yes, it is an older hotel, but in great shape and clean. Paid $110 per night on Expedia - great value. Friends stayed at LaPosada for $420 per night total (room, valet, taxes, resort fee) and they were kicking themselves..

PROS
Every staff member was friendly and accommodating, especially the management office which helped me with some last minute work I had to get done. Location: loved that it wasn't on the crowded and loud plaza but only 1.5 miles away. Trader Joes, Whole foods and dunkin donuts close by. Bed were comfy; sheets crisp. Good southwest vibe. We didn't have any trouble with parking. If you want to dance - this is the place at night. The pool area was comfortable, with cushy chair pads. Bartenders came down from tthe 2nd floor bar during the day to offer us drinks.

CONS: Yes, the pool was quite cold, but we swam briefly anyway. That's all I got .

Read the reviews for Mucho Gusto restaurant and be sure to go - outstanding!

Drove 15 minutes away to Buffalo Thunder casino - that was fun too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LP1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP, Brazil
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Oh just an amazing place! Beautiful indian decor in the room, wonderful bed, comfortable, noise free and the people at front desk are very friendly and helpful. Just lovely!
The hotel is pet friendly, I have seen many dogs there but I couldn't hear them. So it is great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauseen M, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear SBedin,

Thank you so much for taking time and writing a great review for us at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We take a lot of pride in what we do and your comments will certainly be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Lodge.

Have a great rest of the summer.

With Regards,

Tauseen M
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
El Rey Inn
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Property: The Lodge at Santa Fe
Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing