We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service for conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service for conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was here last week for and professional conference and the hotel was very clean, attractive, and bright. The staff was very attentive and friendly. They were constantly making sure that we had enough coffee, water, food, etc. Very professional. The views of the mountains are very beautiful too. Since I live in Santa Fe, I did not stay in one of the rooms at the Lodge. Yet I heard from other attendees that the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and stylish.

Room Tip: didn't stay the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bean2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for attending the conference here at the Lodge at Santa Fe and writing a review about your experience. No matter if you’re a guest staying with us or just here for a meeting we strive to exceed your expectations. We shared your comments with the staff and we are looking forward to seeing again, maybe for a stay-cation right here in your own back yard. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    233
    178
    101
    75
See reviews for
169
302
50
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice clean room and the staff throughout every facet
Of our stay 3 nights, was over the top attentive. If you are looking
For a place with quite surroundings, clean, comfortable & friendly staff
This is your Santa Fe place to be.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and your comments have been passed along. Our quite surroundings, friendly staff and comfortable guest rooms do make us the place to be in Santa Fe. We are looking forward to your next visit and be sure to sign up for our on line promotions throughout the year. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were there on a high-pointing trip. Santa Fe is a neat place to visit. Be sure to check out and make your restaurant reservations in advance. Some restaurants are great - others - yuk! Anyway, back to the hotel. We had a nice room, we like the location - out of the downtown crazy area. It was quiet and laid back. Clean room, comfortable bed. The staff at the hotel is friendly. This is a great place for couples or a family.

Room Tip: We didn't have any children with us and did not use the spa, but tripadvisor didn't give me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and friendly staff. With our convenient location away from the downtown area and clean comfortable guest rooms we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future to The Lodge at Santa Fe. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have been to Santa Fe six times now and absolutely love the area. We always return to The Lodge for numerous reasons. The Lodge staff is family and very attentive to visitors needs. The grounds are very well kept and the location is just far enough North to get downtown in 5 minutes; but it is tranquil, beautiful and makes for an absolutely wonderful place to stay! The new restaurant is very good and highly attentive not to mention the price is right and the bar/night club is active on Fridays and sometimes Saturday night. We always enjoy it as our final stop of the evening. The price is definitely right too and they offer military discounts. Why pay twice as much to stay downtown - come see it!

Room Tip: Interior rooms have a view of the gorgeous pool/grounds area. All windows have thick blinds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michoko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Michoko W, we are happy to hear that you found The Lodge of Santa Fe to be a value and much more. Your positive review and insightful feedback are greatly appreciated! We hope to have you as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Ga.
Level Contributor
196 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This property has nice location about a mile from the plaza. The front desk was very helpful and the room was SW style and very nice with balcony that had view of the mountains. Room was nicely appointed and comfortable. Hotel had all the nice amenities like work out area and nice areas to sit, relax and enjoy. The breakfast area was pleasant with a great view of the mountains and lots of light. Some rooms have kiva fireplaces. Make sure your reservation includes the breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the East side with a balcony to enjoy the view. Check out the lounge area at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rivrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing a review. We are happy to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy our restaurant and its great views of the mountains. Our guests do love the in-room fireplaces and our uniquely cultural decor, and I have passed your comments on to the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and do be sure to reserve a room with balcony for more of the best views in Santa Fe. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I would rate this hotel a 5 if it wasn't for the old ripped towels we were provided. There was also a water leak in the shower which made an annoying sound. My wife, 12 month daughter stayed in one of the mini suites which had a lot of open space which was perfect for my daughter to play in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your Mini Suite. Please note that we are currently in process of changing out all of our bedding and towels with new ones and this should be completed very soon, and we have also notified maintenance regarding your comment to resolve right away. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge at Santa Fe very soon and be sure to check out Santa Fe's summer events, and sign up for specials on our website. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is wonderful for a short ski trip. Except for the hot tub not working for the first two days because of inspection, we were perfectly satisfied. We received coupons for two free breakfast burritos that were fantastic - made to order. The rooms are nice and clean. We would recommend using fitted sheets instead of flat sheets to sleep on. The grounds are nice, and the hotel is quiet. The restaurant/bar is wonderful. Very good food and service.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking. They are quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review and sharing your experience with others. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy the hot tub after days of skiing. We have just purchase a brand bedding package for our guest rooms. The restaurant and bar are favorites among our guests and our grounds, rooms and common areas are what we pride ourselves on. We are looking forward to your next trip maybe at another time of year. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
7.4 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#28 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
1.2 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Property: The Lodge at Santa Fe
Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing