We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This Hotel was decorated to fit the Santa Fe, New Mexico style. Outside the front of the hotel, it was decorated with beautiful, large red chili peppers hanging down from the roof as decorations. It quite beautiful to see as we pulled up to the hotel. The rooms were spacious, comfortable beds & clean bathroom. The view from our balcony of the mountains were Phenomenal!! Breathtaking for us to see & experience. The only downfall for us was that the maid service was extremely slow. We had to call several times just to get them to clean our rooms or bring towels over a 2-3 day period. We stayed for a week, so it was a little frustrating when we returned back to our rooms & not once was the room looked over by the end of the day. Overall, the stay was quite pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach_traveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you, beach_traveler79, for your positive review and feedback. It is invaluable to our company and we will use your information to help improve the guest experience at The Lodge at Santa Fe. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    261
    193
    114
    82
See reviews for
194
334
53
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My sister and I stayed at The Lodge for 4 days and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. Our room was very spacious and the views are fantastic. It's in a great location - minutes to the Plaza and convenient to Hwy 285. People have said negative things about Los Cuates (the restaurant) but we ate there almost every nigh and had breakfast there 3 days in a row. Not only were the staff members a joy to meet, they were most helpful in giving us ideas on what to do. The food was incredible. They don't offer room service but when we called, they delivered our food to our room. I can't wait to go back to Santa Fe and will definitely stay at The Lodge again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed in a mini suite-2 adults and 3 children one of which is a baby. This suite had tons of room for the kids to mill around in. There was a sitting area, fridge and microwave. The property is older and with that come some issues, but for the price it was a non issue for us. The restaurant is mediocre so skip it for better eats in town. The staff we interacted with we're polite and helpful. The shuttle to the square was very helpful as parking is tough down there. The beds were surprisingly comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwueste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedville, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My sister and I stayed here in October 2012 and the stay was great. The view was awesome.
The sunsets on the mountains was beautiful. I didn't eat at the restaurant but did order carryout which was tasty. The decor really gave a southwestern feeling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is an older place that has been updated. It is place a top of a hill over looking the National Santa Fe Cemetary. Which is beautiful view (for a cemetary). It is very close to the plaza. (not walking distance).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! It is invaluable to our company. We are glad you hear that you appreciated the ironically beautiful view of the National Cometary and we hope your time in Santa Fe was enjoyable. We hope you will consider staying with us gain soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had dinner at the Lodge at Sante Fe on New Years Eve 2012 and it was excellent, food and service. Fun atmosphere, very good service and priced very well. We'd highly recommend this hotel and restaurant. Their grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review and for celebrating New Years with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful New Years. Great staff, very friendly, well organized, and excellent food!

It will certainly be a place we will stay at again, maybe next time for a ski trip!

Overall a wonderful stay in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandShark99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for joining us in bringing in the New Year at The Lodge at Santa Fe! We appreciate the time and thought that you put into your review. Your feedback is invaluable to your company. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,287 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
599 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Property: The Lodge at Santa Fe
Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing