We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$130
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$244
TributePortfolio
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$216
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$194
$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
262
284
211
122
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
284
211
122
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiva suitenational cemeterythe shuttle driverfree shuttleon site restaurantfront desk staffsouthwestern decornew mexicothe room was niceking roomdowntown areaplazasantamargaritaspetoperafireplace
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 961 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent three nights there at Christmas time, enjoyed the cozy rooms and the helpful staff.We ahd breakfast there every morning with a great view on Santa Fe and enjoyed the breakfast a lot. We really enjoyed our whole stay a at the Lodge lot- we really loved it and recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights. When we arrived, we had been told that our room had two double beds and when asked to upgrade, there was a junior king suite available for an additional $30/night. After checking out both rooms, we decided the upgrade was necessary as the room with double beds did not seem clean enough. The beds had hair on the sheets, and the room was really small. The junior suite on the other hand, was great! The room was spacious, didn't seem to have any cleanliness problems. There was great lighting by the bathrooms, which I appreciate a lot. A problem we had in the bathrooms were that the sink and bathtub seemed to have drainage problems, it was a minor problem for us, but this should def. get checked out by the management. The lodge overall is a great place to stay in Santa Fe, and a great location. Super close to the plaza, grocery stores, gas stations, and a fair distance from the Ski area.

Room Tip: Pick the junior suite, or anything above that!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ushna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in one of the Anasazi Junior Suites. The room was clean, had plenty of space and a king bed. The shower head was awkwardly low and the cleaning service came late in the afternoon but overall, the hotel was beautiful and accommodating. We particularly enjoyed the balcony for sunsets

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Where to start with this place--

1. The location isn't great, about a mile from the square, and it's impossible to find parking in the square and difficult to walk the mile there because of the highway you have to cross.

2. Photos and descriptions of the rooms are misleading, our expensive 'junior suite' had a sitting area consisting of one desk chair and a round table--exactly the same as the regular rooms but 50% more expensive and we get to use a microwave--big deal.

3. Restaurant service was horrible. Food was OK. I really liked the bar and the drinks were reasonably priced.

4. The pool and hot tub are outside and remain useless during the colder months.

5. The hotel lacks many other basic services such as room service and laundry.

6. Be careful when walking around in the snow, they don't clear the walkways and you might fall on your [--].

Do yourself a favor--pay 20% more and stay at a nice place near the plaza or near skiing, whichever you're looking for. In another city this location would be akin to a holiday inn-type location and amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dandy1ion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

A comfortable king room at a very good price for two nights in December. Pleasant and helpful staff, free shuttle service on the hour to the center of town. Would not recommend the restaurant where we only had breakfast, but the hotel was fine for anyone interested in spending the day in Santa Fe and looking for a clean, quiet place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews