We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and convienent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and convienent location”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Maria and the front desk staff were extremly helpful. Rooms were well appointed and reflected the character of Santa Fe. Location is great, as you are near by the plaza with shuttle service, but can retreat to the peace and beauty that is Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuy72034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    261
    193
    114
    82
See reviews for
194
334
53
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

On my 2nd visit to Santa Fe, I decided to stay at the Lodge due to a deal I found on TripAlertz. The reviews on Tripadvisor were mixed, but I decided to give it a chance. First thing I noticed, it is across the highway directly from a national cemetery. Bad omen. It totally distracted from the beautiful mountain range views the hotel touted. Next issue encountered was the door lock. Initially I had no problem getting in, but then I had a failure about 8 in 10 tries- not good. While our room did provide a balcony upgrade (view of cemetery/mountain range), the lock was broken, and maintenance had to manually lock the deadbolt with pliers, and place a work order to correct the problem. Hopefully tomorrow will be better. On an upside, the van driver was extremely personable, and provided some great tips. Stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe if you like broken things, and cemetery views.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jujuw2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin R, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear guest, We at The Lodge at Santa Fe regret to hear you found our famous views of lovely Santa Fe to be less beautiful then so many of our guests have. The comfort of our guest is of great concern to us, and we are always willing to do anything we can to provide our guests with accommodations which suit them best. There are so many pleasing views from our lovely hotel, in the future we would love to find the one for you. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and your concerns have been addressed by our management team. Thank you and we hope to see you soon in beautiful Santa Fe, New Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three nights in Junior Suite. Hotel is located up on a hillside a mile or so from the plaza.
The reception area was large with free iced lemon water. Check in was very smooth. I had contacted the hotel in advance to request a room with a balcony and this was provided.
The suite rooms (401 to 425) are located in a separate block on the south side of the property away from the two blocks of standard rooms with great views of the mountains.
The suite was one large room with a king bed, large sofa, coffee table, dining table and seating area. There was a fridge, coffee maker and microwave provided.
The 25'' TV was an old style crt not flat screen.
There was a large closet and adjacent washbasin. A second washbasin was in the bathroom.
The bed was comfortable and the furnishings were in good condition.
The hotel overlooks a highway but the noise was not intrusive.
The hotel shuttle to the plaza was a great asset. It leaves on the hour and drops off at the sister hotel Chimayo. You return via the hotel Chimayo who contact the Lodge to come and pick you up.
The pool is quite large but the hot tub was out of order.
We ate breakfast once in the restaurant, the views of the Sangre de Cristo mountains were spectacular but the breakfast was average.
As noted by other reviewers parts of the hotel are showing wear and tear. The tiles on our balcony were loose and need relaying. The loose covers on the pool furniture were worn and need replacing.
This location suited our needs as we were visiting Bandalier, Los Alamos and the nearby Flea Market as well as Santa Fe plaza.
Heritage Resorts, the owners of the Lodge at Santa Fe, would do well to address the wear and tear issues here as not everyone wants to stay close to the plaza when visiting Santa Fe.
We would stay here again in one of the suites.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerardty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The location, property, staff and main ambiance was very calming, soothing, and spa-like. The staff at the Lodge and the the sister hotels downtown where the free shuttle drops off hotel guests, we're genuine, friendly, accommodating and down the earth. The Lodge's location is not downtown on the plasma buy more than makes up for that short distance away with its spectacular view of the mountains and city, sitting atop a mountain itself.

The overal furnishings and paint schemes could use some updating. The bathrooms were just ok. The window in the room only opened a certain length which was a shame as the cool nights were perfect window-open sleeping nights.

If a workout is in order, bypass the hotel gym and walk next door to The Spa and Gym complex. Pay a $15 guest fee and come and go all day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

From check in on this place was awful. Upon checkin, my room keys didnt work so I had to go back up to the front desk, at which point I was switched to an (inferior) room facing the parking lot. When I complained, the front desk rep, Travis, was exceptionally rude, at one point taunting me saying "well, you booked with Expedia so you can't even cancel and leave.". When my set of keys to the second room didn't work either, he offered to come back with me. The room itself was disgusting - (black widow) spiders on the floor, a big icky wet spot on one of the beds and the floor, and a non-functioning a/c unit. Finally, the location of this place is very inconvenient to everything you'd want to see in downtown Sante Fe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin R, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Valued guest, we at The Lodge at Santa Fe deeply regret to hear that your experience was less than perfect. As quality customer service is of the highest importance to us, your feedback is very much appreciated, and can only lead to improvement. We hope we will see you enjoying the lovely view of beautiful Santa Fe from The lodge again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We chose the Lodge primarily because it is pet friendly. It appears to be a very nice hotel that upon closer inspection, has not been kept up. Our room was a double, though we reserved a king. They offered us a king, when we pointed out the mistake but when we looked at it, it was half the size of the room we were in. Turns out ours was a handicapped room which we decided to keep. We learned upon check in that the hot tub was broken, a big disappointment for me. The power outlets in the rooms are very loose and will hardly hold a plug. Our room had a balcony and chairs that were completely covered in pigeon droppings. On the second day we asked that it be cleaned so we could use it. They did a passable job of cleaning the balcony but missed the chairs. There are no curtains at all, only blinds. You will be up with the sun. AC is loud are barely kept up. The pool is apparently the largest outdoor pool in Santa Fe. I think they don't have many outdoor pools in Santa Fe. Not very big, but nice. There is a nice outdoor fireplace but no fire. We visited the pool area at dusk. As it got darker, the lights never came on. I asked at the front desk about the lights. The lights in the pool were broken but they would send someone out to turn on the perimeter lights. Noone ever showed up. Given that the pool is open for about 2 1/2 hours after dark, this could have been a beautiful place to wind down but instead consisted of a few of us stumbling around in the dark for a bit. Really too bad. Unfortunately, we won't be back to The Lodge until we try some of the other hotels in town. Unrelated tip regarding the miracle staircase...... The only miracle is that they got $3 a head from us to see it. Much else to see for free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on our route 66 road trip and found the rooms and beds very comfortable. Location is on the edge of town but a regular free shuttle service is great. My wife was resting and so I went into town by myself. The driver was fine taking one person an even stopped at a mart so I could buy some cigars on the way. Good value, very friendly and a pleasant change from the identikit chain hotels. Hotel bar seems to be popular with local folks too which is always a good sign for me Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artegall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,288 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
599 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Property: The Lodge at Santa Fe
Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing