We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Next Door to a Bad Motel 6” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
LUBBOCK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Next Door to a Bad Motel 6”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is an older hotel and you can tell the staff has to work hard to keep it from falling apart, but they do a good job and the rooms are clean and well appointed with newer furniture. My room faced the Motel 6 across the parking lot and I could observe what was obviously illegal activity taking place in both rooms and in the parking lot. Police in flak-jackets pulled in and went to the motel 6 office several times. You will need to walk around the pool area and down a hot hallway to get to the breakfast room. The breakfast is the same as most of the Choice Hotel franchises, but the room was packed with guests and the eggs and sausage were luke-warm at best. This hotel doesn't recognize rewards members, so don't expect a room upgrade. I would recommend staying at the Econolodge down the street. Its about the same price and is a better place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KC5ZRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I hope that this experience doesn't stop you from staying with us in the future and next time you visit Santa Fe you will give us the another chance to provide you with superior service.
Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    64
    62
    56
    51
See reviews for
66
106
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Red River
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Because we had 2 Adults and 2 children, we were in a suite. 2 queens and 1 sofa sleeper. Room was clean but tub had no stopper so had to use shower. This place was being renovated with fresh paint and repairs. Great internet. Breakfast included.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Georgia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
The property is starting to show age and that is why there are many changes coming soon! We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with even better service.
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is very good value for a hotel in Santa Fe. It's a short drive in, or there is a cheap bus right into the centre of Santa Fe. We had a very friendly welcome and although some of the furnishings are a bit tired, the bed was very comfortable, and the rooms a good size. The free breakfast was good. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who wanted to spend a few days in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and our hot breakfast! We always try to make sure that our rooms are clean for each guest. We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with even better service.
Thank you very much!


Kind Regards,
Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Situated just outside the centre of Santa Fe, a short car journey away, this hotel has a pleasant atmosphere. Rooms are good-sized and are grouped round a central courtyard with a swimming pool. We had a balcony, which was an extra bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the average; free wi-fi worked well in our room, meaning we didn't have to stand near the door to get any reception at all. There is a bus stop across the road so you can reach the city centre very cheaply by public transport and a Chinese restaurant attched to the hotel, though we made for Gabriel's restaurant in Banana Lane for good Mexican food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was friendly and helpful. We always enjoy hearing that guest appreciate our hard work. And it is also a plus that you had no problems with your Wi-Fi connection! We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with even better service.
Thank you very much!


Kind Regards,
Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rundown, in desperate need of updating. Aside from that my husband and I both had the worst sleep of our life, tossing & turning all night due to lumpy uncomfortable pillows & also a general unsafe feeling. We will not return. We chose this hotel for the price, trying to save our money since we're moving across the country, but now I wish we had decided to spend a little more.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ams1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Alejandra.qualityinn@gmail.com. Once again thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is indeed one of the worst most outdated hotels I've ever stayed at . The funky smell starts in the hallway and extends into the room. Major updating and cleaning NEED to happen! I would not recommend this dump unless you are desperate.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busturd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Alejandra.qualityinn@gmail.com. Once again thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I travel to Santa Fe often, and when accompanied by my spouse, I usually stay on the plaza. But sometimes I just want to go in and out of town on business. I found this hotel to be a reasonably priced comfortable location. The rooms are well equipped clean and comfortable without being expensive. The clientele is friendly and relaxed and the place is pet friendly. The neighborhood is safe and well populated with restaurants and shopping choices as well. The complementary breakfast is good quality and the staff is helpful and friendly. The on site pool is in a private courtyard and is clean and well maintained. The pricing I found was equivalent to smaller towns in NM and I think it is a bargain. Use your Choice membership for best pricing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, breakfast, and enjoyed our outdoor pool! We always try to make sure that our rooms are clean for each guest. We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with even better service.
Thank you very much!


Kind Regards,
Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#33 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#47 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Fe

Property: Quality Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3011 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 25, just minutes from historic downtown Santa Fe and the Santa Fe Airport. The College of Santa Fe, Loretto Chapel, the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, El Rancho de Las Golondrinas and the Santa Fe Southern Railway nearby. Guadalupe Street, the Sweeney Convention Center, Canyon Road, St. Francis Cathedral, the Santa Fe Opera and the State Capitol within a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing