We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not downtown, but the rooms make up for it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not downtown, but the rooms make up for it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn and were not disappointed. We were allowed to upgrade with our Gold status and had the largest apartment we have ever stayed in, in the Marriott chain. We walked downtown it is only 1.8 miles through interesting neighborhoods. Breakfast is the typical Marriott fare. With Whole Foods a mile away and a full kitchen we had no problem making a dinner and eating on the outside deck. The swimming pool is small, with plenty of seating around the pool, they also have a hot tub for 4. Shuttle can take you downtown, just ask. Give it a try, lots of families were there when we were.

Room Tip: If you have Gold Elite Status be sure to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    99
    47
    22
    4
See reviews for
80
90
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a business trip and loved it. It is located in a quiet area so it is suitable for people who are sensitive to noise. Ask for a room on the second floor and away from the main road. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and eager to assist in any way they can. Leo, the hotel shuttle drive, was kind enough to drop me off at the meeting place and picked us up after the meeting and then dropped me off again at downtown. The only downside was there was not a whole lot of places close by for lunch/dinner. But since I only have time for a quick lunch, that did not bother me too much. And the hotel offers free shuttle to the airport.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I would stay here again next time I visit Santa Fe.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nepenthegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is the 2nd hotel we've stayed in while visiting Santa Fe in the last 12 months. We opted for something on the opposite side of town this time. Residence Inn is right next to the Santa Fe hospital, about 10 minutes south of the plaza. Getting there is easy, and check in was straight forward. Ours was a 2nd floor suite, and we enjoyed the unique villa layout. It was nice to step out of the room into the beautiful New Mexico outdoors. To us, it was worth not having an elevator. The room was pretty good; it included a full kitchen and a couch. Our only issue with the room was that the bathtub looked a little dated and the walls seemed a little thin. But the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hot breakfast was decent, but not too spectacular. While we liked the last hotel we stayed in better, this one seemed to be ok for anyone interested in staying a little closer to the plaza and for anyone visiting the hospital.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
585 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The second story rooms have a balcony with a door that locks behind you. No way to open it unless you call the front desk. So bring a mobile device and the hotel's phone number. Also, it would help not to go out on the balcony without someone to cover for you in the room. I was alone for a while, contemplated jumping. Didn't. After the episode, the desk people said I should have screamed. Not suitable for kids and those prone to leg breaks from second story falls. Otherwise, a normal R.I with kitchen, morning breakfast buffet, occasional happy hour, but few bathroom amenities. Close to downtown; a straight drive.

Room Tip: Not the second floor unless you're athletic
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millstone
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

As far as I'm concern , for the price and amenities , i would live here. These employes are the best , for the past !5 years I've stayed here for Indian Market, you can not beat it. And the days after market , such a pleaser to just relax. I have stayed at 4 other places during market time, and i keep; coming back to Residence inn.

Room Tip: Try not to stay next to the sports court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank builderofall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My sisters and I had a week long vacation in this hotel. It is a very nice facility with very nice rooms and a good breakfast. The only reason I rated it a 4 is because the buildings are separate villas; therefore, there are no elevators.

Room Tip: If steps are a problem, read the website carefully. The staff is very willing to carry your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We booked this hotel hoping it was at a walkable distance from the city center but, unfortunately you have to take your car to move towards the central Plaza. Considering that we love to explore the landscape and the beautiful nature outside the town, this is not a big issue, but it can be if you like to go out for dinner (all the best restaurants are around the Plaza) and not to worry about what and how much you drink.....
Anyway, the staff is friendly and attentive. Our room had a fireplace and it was clean and spacious, with a beautiful small balcony overlooking the pool. To access to our room we needed to climb a staircase, which is not very practical if you had a heavy suitcase.
We definitely enjoyed our long weekend in Santa Fe and we recommend this hotel and its amenities (good breakfast, pool with hot tub, easy parking lot) as a base for exploring the surroundings (Taos, Chimayo', Ghost Ranch,...).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaT963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#42 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
5.6 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Fe

Property: Residence Inn Santa Fe
Address: 1698 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing