We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Location for a couple day stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Location for a couple day stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Why Santa Fe, New Mexico? What is there to do there? Thats all I heard from friends / co-workers the week before going, and all I could say is: "Not sure, but I'll let you know" Santa Fe is a great city to go and relax. This is a vacation spot to go and enjoy nature and not have to deal with the hustle and bustle of big city life. There are numerous National Parks that you can visit and its only an hour drive from Albuquerque, NM.

The Residence Inn is in a good location if you plan to be here for a long weekend. Its near downtown, which has numerous places to eat. It's also centrally located near Bandlier National Park & Pecos National Park. If you're going to visit a few National Parks here and maybe in the future, the U.S. Annual Pass is a great investment. Just show and go. General Passes are $80 for a year, or Senior Citizens over 62 get a lifetime pass for only $10.

Back to the hotel. We had a comfortable room for 4 of us. There was a master bedroom it's own bathroom and then an upstairs loft with it's own full bathroom. Great for 2 couples. The living room had a sofa bed that could accommodate another couple. It had a full kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave. Free WIFI in the room that was okay enough for some video streaming. Each room had an LCD TV and the living room had a LCD TV as well.

Breakfast was provided each morning in the lobby. Not bad. Enough variety to get you some energy before the hikes. Staff was friendly. We went during a cold season, but they have a pool and looks like it was pet friendly with a dog relief area and bags.

Would recommend for the price and location.

This is just my personal scale so you know where I'm coming from.

1 - Never Again, Avoid at all costs
2 - Poor experience. Look for alternatives
3 - Decent. Has pros and cons.
4 - Good. Would Recommend.
5 - Incredible - Makes me want to come back and do it again.

Room Tip: 2 Story complex. Might recommend the upper units if you can go up/down stairs easily with luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    102
    48
    23
    5
See reviews for
83
95
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here for one night while visiting Santa Fe. At first glance the room seemed nice, spacious and clean. However if you looked closely you would see a lot of dust and dirt coming out of the ceiling vents. In addition, and we didn’t notice this until the next morning, the coffee maker still had old coffee grinds in it. My wife commented to me that if housekeeping missed cleaning the coffee maker, what else did they miss cleaning?

We called down to the front desk and asked for a new coffee maker, and was told they would bring one right away. 15 minutes later I called again to find out what had happened and was told there was no one available to bring a new coffee maker to us. It would have been nice if someone would have called us, rather than making us wait.

This was disappointing and I don’t think I’ll be staying again at this particular Marriott property. It’s definitely not a category 5 in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The penthouse room is incredible, as nice as any luxury resort I have stayed in, probably nicer. The air conditioning worked great the second time around. The first room I was given had no functioning heating or cooling. When they tried to fix it, they blacked out the entire room and I had to move to another room at 11P via flashlight but Joseph at the front desk went out of his way to help with the move and carry the heavy suitcase up and down the sets of stairs. He also adjusted my bill appropriately and was very helpful throughout my stay. Average breakfast but the staff needs to do better at refilling things as things were almost always empty when I went down for breakfast in the middle of service, not at the end. Pool was being resurfaced, appeared to be good sized. Rare to see Tennis courts anymore. Very nice well kept grounds

Room Tip: Penthouse if you have a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fcrane35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is conveniently and quietly situated although you do have to drive to the main square in Sante Fe. It feels like a home in that the rooms are nicely laid out and when you open the door it looks like home. Each block of rooms is situated around communal areas and there has been a lot of thought to the sense of space.The internet connection is immediate, the bed nice and big and the conceirge was helpful. Laundry area was perfect, breakfast was adequate. We stayed 3 nights and saw what we wanted in sante fe, we went to a nearby cinema and travelled around the area. Would recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April, we stayed in a penthouse bi-level loft room. There were 4 of us and it felt spacious for us. The kitchen was clean and modern. There was one bedroom with attached bathroom downstairs that had folding doors to close. Living room had a fireplace, but we didn't use it. The loft had a second queen bed and bathroom. The room was quiet, no road noise.
There was no elevator, so was a minor inconvenience to drag our luggage up the stairs to our room.
Breakfast was average, typical continental breakfast stuff with some hot food.
We had a rental car, so location was fine for us, quick drive to downtown Santa Fe, but not convenient if you wanted to walk anywhere.
Didn't get the room cleaned while we were there, so can't comment on housekeeping.
Overall good stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our overnight trip to Santa Fe. The hotel is not exactly close to Downtown Santa Fe, so not a great choice if you don't have a car. We came via the train from ABQ, so we had to walk a mile and a half with luggage from the station. They do offer an airport shuttle if you book in advance. The room was pretty average for a Residence Inn. It was clean and adequate for what we needed. The breakfast didn't look very appetizing, but we walked to a nice bakery a mile away. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NationalParksLover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was somewhat disappointed as it wasn't up to the normal Residence Inn (Marriott) standards. The room was not very clean, highlighted by mold growing in the bathtub, an incredibly dirty balcony with paper towels left at the foot of the balcony door to collect water which presumably had seeped into the room and some really questionable stuff under the chest at the foot of the bed. The breakfast was suitable and the staff were courteous thus the 3 star rating

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#39 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
14.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
5.6 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Fe

Property: Residence Inn Santa Fe
Address: 1698 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing