We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat above average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is a bit off the beaten track for tourists. It is near a large hospital, so probably a very convenient place for family members and friends. We stayed two nights. Had two minor problems with the room and reported them to the front desk the next morning. They were both fixed by the time we returned in the late afternoon. This is good customer service, but Marriott guests should not expect less.

The condition of the property is average and could use a shot of sprucing up. Still, everything worked and we had two quiet, comfortable nights.

The complimentary breakfast spread was no more than average, and we chose to dine elsewhere after checking out from our second night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 44Boppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Residence Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned, we are not right at the Plaza and not on busy Cerrillos Road. Hopefully our staff gave you the easy directions, 1 1/2 miles straight down Galisteo Street takes you directly to the Plaza, and showed you the best places to park. The sprucing up you mentioned has begun with new bushes and flowers planted this week. It sounded like our breakfast needed some sprucing up too, so we have made some changes. As you said, expect nothing less from Marriott. I'm glad our staff took good care of you and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 315 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a very good hotel situated just a bit too far from the core of Santa Fe. We had a 2 bedroom hotel as there was 3 of us travelling...perfect for a family with kids also. The unit is large, fully equipped, with 2 king size beds (one in a closed off bedroom and one in a upstair loft) and breakfast is included (very nice variety of food). As this hotel is just off Hwy 25, great place for travelers and we did not hear anything at night with windows opened. There is a nice pool area - only opened from May on, so we could not take advantage. The drive to the core is about 10 mins, so not very far, but there is not much to do around the hotel itself - it does have a large grocery store just down the road.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool courtyard have small balconies which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DIANE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Residence Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thanks for the review! Sounds like our Executive Penthouse suite was just right for you and your family. We are about a mile and a half from the Plaza area, hopefully the free parking made up for the short drive. Next time you are here we can recommend some great restaurants and museums out of that core area. There are some hidden gems in Santa Fe with great ratings on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a "penthouse" suite. The entire property has been remodeled and updated. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are as expected for Residence Inn. We like the location since you're off the main drag (Cerrillos Road), yet have quick access to the downtown Santa Fe area.

Room Tip: You probably would always want a "second" floor suite ... just to have some control over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BubbaAZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Beds were very comfy but the room smelled and the daily cleaning was so so. The toilet plugged very easily. They did serve breakfast which was nice. They had a nice wood fireplace in the room but using it was not an option. I probably would not stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Residence Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. Feedback is always helpful, especially when your stay was "just ok". Your comments regarding housekeeping are troubling. We have a very experience housekeeping staff so the cleaning should never be just so-so. My housekeeping supervisor and I have discussed your comments to be sure improvements are made, including noticing poorly working toilets before our guests do. You mentioned the wood-burning fireplace, which are in all the rooms, but that using it was not an option. I hope that was due to warm weather or other concerns. We have logs available at the desk and guests are always welcome to use the fireplace. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you decide to give us another try when you are back in Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We had the penthouse for 4 adults. Very comfortable, nice updated kitchen. Not as clean as most Marriotts but beds were very comfy. Hot breakfast each day. Pool wasn't open and hot tub was small and needed cleaning. Staff very nice. Not close enough to square to walk. Trader Joes is nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ski Santa Fe is but 30 minutes away, and the penthouse allowed us great freedom since it provided self catering facilities. Breakfast was included, and we mixed and matched by bringing some items from the dining room to our Penthouse suite, and allowing the kids their favorite breakfast cerals, whilst we could enjoy the oatmeal and crumpets offered by the breakfast spread.
The suite had a king size bed upstairs and downstairs and a sofa bed, and the kids would come back from the slopes get changed into their PJs and we would nest and play games, read and watch TV. The perfect relaxing holiday.
We called reception twice to ask for extra blanket and crockery and the housekeeping team were very prompt and friendly.
Trader Joes and Whole Foods Market are just around the corner, and it is a short drive to the center of town with all it's restaurants, market and art galleries.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldlywiseDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best residence inn ! What a great surprise ,we did stay before the renovation , we wanted to stay again this time with extended family ski trip!!
The 2 room penthouse was far better than expected ! 2 bedrooms , one upstairs with bathroom , one downstairs also with bathroom , multiples closets , also a living room with sofa bed and Real Fireplace , kitchen ,with full appliances, what more can you ask?
The kids love the place especially the loft bedroom , free wifi and free breakfast!
3 flat tv one in each room! Plenty of space for a family of six .
The breakfast could be better but having a full kitchen that was not a big issue ,you can visit the many organic healthy supermarkets in the area,5 minutes by car.
The Santa Fe ski area is 30 minutes away easy ride, and Santa Fe downtown area is 10 minutes car ride.
The staff was very friendly , the hotels is clean especially the bathrooms were impeccable , new renovation new appliances carpets and furniture ! You are not be disappointed ! And they accept small pets.
We already made reservations for spring break! Ski again!
The price very very reasonable .
Buy some wood and use the fireplace.

Room Tip: If you have kids ,expend a little more and get the loft penthouse is really worthy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARINELA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
822 reviews
Courtyard Santa Fe
#38 of 60 in Santa Fe
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
903 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Fe

Address: 1698 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $150 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing