We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just ok....”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Beds were very comfy but the room smelled and the daily cleaning was so so. The toilet plugged very easily. They did serve breakfast which was nice. They had a nice wood fireplace in the room but using it was not an option. I probably would not stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Residence Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Feedback is always helpful, especially when your stay was "just ok". Your comments regarding housekeeping are troubling. We have a very experience housekeeping staff so the cleaning should never be just so-so. My housekeeping supervisor and I have discussed your comments to be sure improvements are made, including noticing poorly working toilets before our guests do. You mentioned the wood-burning fireplace, which are in all the rooms, but that using it was not an option. I hope that was due to warm weather or other concerns. We have logs available at the desk and guests are always welcome to use the fireplace. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you decide to give us another try when you are back in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    111
    53
    23
    6
See reviews for
90
103
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We had the penthouse for 4 adults. Very comfortable, nice updated kitchen. Not as clean as most Marriotts but beds were very comfy. Hot breakfast each day. Pool wasn't open and hot tub was small and needed cleaning. Staff very nice. Not close enough to square to walk. Trader Joes is nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ski Santa Fe is but 30 minutes away, and the penthouse allowed us great freedom since it provided self catering facilities. Breakfast was included, and we mixed and matched by bringing some items from the dining room to our Penthouse suite, and allowing the kids their favorite breakfast cerals, whilst we could enjoy the oatmeal and crumpets offered by the breakfast spread.
The suite had a king size bed upstairs and downstairs and a sofa bed, and the kids would come back from the slopes get changed into their PJs and we would nest and play games, read and watch TV. The perfect relaxing holiday.
We called reception twice to ask for extra blanket and crockery and the housekeeping team were very prompt and friendly.
Trader Joes and Whole Foods Market are just around the corner, and it is a short drive to the center of town with all it's restaurants, market and art galleries.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldlywiseDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TEXAS, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best residence inn ! What a great surprise ,we did stay before the renovation , we wanted to stay again this time with extended family ski trip!!
The 2 room penthouse was far better than expected ! 2 bedrooms , one upstairs with bathroom , one downstairs also with bathroom , multiples closets , also a living room with sofa bed and Real Fireplace , kitchen ,with full appliances, what more can you ask?
The kids love the place especially the loft bedroom , free wifi and free breakfast!
3 flat tv one in each room! Plenty of space for a family of six .
The breakfast could be better but having a full kitchen that was not a big issue ,you can visit the many organic healthy supermarkets in the area,5 minutes by car.
The Santa Fe ski area is 30 minutes away easy ride, and Santa Fe downtown area is 10 minutes car ride.
The staff was very friendly , the hotels is clean especially the bathrooms were impeccable , new renovation new appliances carpets and furniture ! You are not be disappointed ! And they accept small pets.
We already made reservations for spring break! Ski again!
The price very very reasonable .
Buy some wood and use the fireplace.

Room Tip: If you have kids ,expend a little more and get the loft penthouse is really worthy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MARINELA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have written over 140 reviews and take providing feedback seriously. I hope you find my review helpful.

This was our second time in Santa Fe and 1st time at the Residence Inn. We came for the long MLK weekend to bring the kids skiing. This hotel was perfect for us. I would recommend this hotel as an affordable place to stay with great comfort and amenities.

Comfortable beds: Check. Clean rooms: Check. Friendly and hospitable service: Check.

We stayed with our 3 children and got one of their 2-berdroom suites. Having a full kitchen to be able to cook at night after a day of skiing was a huge plus for us. I called the front desk and asked for more plates, cups, and even 2 more bar-stools and they were so accomodating and friendly.

Location is great...just a few miles from Hyde Park road (the road that takes you to skiing).

Full hot and cold breakfast choices in the morning was a great benefit...although we didn't like their coffee very much. But they had lots of choices and the kids all found something they liked.

Overall, I would stay here again. I'm sure in the summer it's also a great place with their pool, tennis courts, and other outdoor amenities.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have a problem with stairs, you will want to request a room on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevetanyaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Made a stop with my family in Santa Fe to experience the charm of the Southwest. We found the Residence a great stop and stay for three nights. We had a penthouse suite that featured a loft room with a king sized, two bathrooms, another queen bed and a pull out. We have four kids and they loved the property. Nice hot tub and sitting area with a large fire place and free breakfast. This looked to be newly renovated and was very comfortable. Great location for getting around the Santa Fe area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taosgolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Having never before stayed at a Residence Inn, we had no clue what to expect... We absolutely love the lay out of the hotel! Rather than all the rooms enclosed in one building is set up more like an apartment complex. We only had 1 neighbor and heard zero noise outside our room! The hotel is located close to downtown and if you ask the front desk, the amazing staff is there to provide directions, restaurant suggestions and the 411 on what to do in Santa Fe. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dsims86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
14.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Fe

Property: Residence Inn Santa Fe
Address: 1698 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing