We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A Nice hotel.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel has a nice location for access to downtown and Santa Fe attractions. While the room is very spacious, the lighting leaves a lot to be desired. There is no lighting for the couch which makes it difficult to read in that area. The other challenge is that access to all of the rooms is from the outside since there are about a dozen buildings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    114
    54
    25
    7
See reviews for
97
106
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
S.L.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Enjoyed our stay . Our room was comfortable and the kitchen was perfect for making our own meals. It wasn't busy season so being by the pool was relaxing and we met great people who come her every year. Shopping in Santa Fe is fun if you love jewelry. Also a trip to Taos is a must. Will come again !!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyJourney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we stayed here in late October / early November 2012, they had almost finished all the rennovation on the property. The property consists of small buildings around the periphery, with 4 rooms in each building. There are 2 levels to the buildings and no elevators, but the front desk offers help for your luggage if you have a 2nd floor room.

The rooms are reasonably quiet, but I did hear some parking lot noise a couple nights from late arrivals.

The rooms are very nice and clean (my wife is a "clean-freak"). They come with a kitchen that includes full-sized appliances (oven, stove, microwave, dishwasher, and refrigerator). There is an adequate selection of kitchen utensils and cooking equipment. The only small appliances are a coffee maker and a toaster. Sadly, there is no blender.

The counters in the kitchen and bathroom are granite. The toilet and bathtub/shower are behind a separate door and the bathroom counter is very large with a single cabinet below.

There is a fireplace, sofa, and desk in the room. The reception sells reasonably priced compressed wood logs for the fireplace ($5 per log), or you can buy the same at the nearby Smith's grocery store ($20 for 6 logs).

There are very small balconies off the rooms. Realistically, you would probably only enjoy them if you were on the 2nd floor. The walkways and parking lot are too close to the 1st floor balconies.

They offer a free breakfast each morning. The selection and quality isn't super great, but is a good solution if you don't want to make breakfast yourself in the kitchen or go somewhere. Sadly, on Sunday they did not have enough food out for the guests and people were hovering around the counters waiting for more to be brought out.

Housekeeping was suprisingly stingy with the soap. Typically, they leave a backup set of soaps and shampoos on the 2nd day, so that you never run out. They don't practice that here. We were baffled one day to come back and only have 1 bar of soap to share between the bath and sink.

The front desk is efficient and friendly. They will provide help with directions and other conceirge functions.

The location is actually pretty good. You are about 10 minutes away from the Plaza. It's very easy to follow the street where the hotel is located (Galisteo St.) towards the downtown. After you cross the river, the 2nd stop sign is for Water Street. You can turn left and then enter a parking garage mid block (right turn). That puts you within a couple blocks of the Plaza itself. You are still close to either I-25 or St. Francis St, if you want to take a day trip out of town.

Overally, I would stay here again. It's a good hotel, plus, I am a loyal Marriot customer.

Room Tip: I recommend a 2nd floor room on the North side, with a balcony that faces the parking lot. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paris-Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have stayed at many Residence Inns by Marriott in the past, so when I made the reservation I had no doubt this would be a good experience. The location was good, the breakfast was good and provided in the cost, and the beds were very comfortable. We had a complete kitchen (tho we only had snacks there) and a living area. We had 3 tvs. So you ask, what was wrong??? We were sharing the "2 bedroom, 2 bathroom" unit with another couple whom we go away with. Our problem was that the "downstairs" bedroom only had a curtain separating it from the living area, and the "upstairs bedroom was a loft open to the living area. There was no way you could stay up when the other couple was asleep, even reading, as the light would disturb. There just wasn't any privacy at all.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a tip. Of course, the "one bedroom" units would not have our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I am a Marriott/Residence Inn fan but this is the first one that has disappointed me, in fact we left early. The hotel tries and is being renovated, perhaps it is nicer in the summer. I did not like my dark studio room but in fairness it was very functional. Breakfast was so so - would not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smt_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is on the very outskirts of the town, not within walking distance of any restaurant or store. There are no elevators, so if you get a second floor room, prepare to tug your luggage up three flights of concrete stairs located on the outside of the hotel. The two bedrooms provide no privacy, as they are separated from the common area only by a half wall or a curtain.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homebody44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
2,769 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Residence Inn is located about ten minutes south of Plaza mayor in a quiet residential area. Residence Inn is within minutes of restaurants, shopping centers, and civilization.

This property is an “original style,” but is newly renovated. The front desk help is problematic. These are primarily “kids” who are clueless to the needs of the business traveler. Let’s say we are not fans of the “free breakfast;” however, in the chain restaurants, Resident Inn seems to be at the top of the list.

We are platinum Marriott Elite and elect the superior Penthouse. The Residence Inn
Manager’s night is a farce. Give Manager’s night a pass and take advantage of Santa Fe.

We have elected to stay at this property for years, and management cannot get Internet connectivity “RIGHT.” Demand a price adjustment from the front desk. The manager and front desk kids are clueless concerning the ELITE clientele. Breakfast is so boring; we often gave breakfast a pass for a real Santa Fe restaurant.

Frankly, if we were not Marriott Platinum Elite and have used Marriott points for 4 European holidays in the past 6 years, we would choose a more upscale property.

Room Tip: There ar no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#41 of 60 in Santa Fe
185 reviews
14.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
949 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
767 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Fe

Property: Residence Inn Santa Fe
Address: 1698 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing