We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights. The check in and check out were very quick and easy. I would definitely consider staying in this hotel again!

This hotel isn't just one large building but has a few 2 story buildings with a few rooms in each. I think this partly contributed to the quite setting; no people talking and walking in the corridor all the time like in the large hotels.

The room was clean, spacious and smelled nice. We didn't got a remolded room but it was in an excellent condition. The bathrooms are nothing luxurious but very clean which is the main thing as far as I'm concerned.

The studio had a kitchen with full size fridge, stove, oven and microwave. We didn't really need any of this for our short stay but everything seemed clean and in working condition.

The hotel has a wifi but it worked terribly on my smart phone. If you bring a laptop, I think they actually have a cable to connect to your laptop and I imagine it works much better than the wireless.

Breakfast was OK. Not much variety, no veg or salad and hardly any fruit. They did have cereal, crumbled eggs, waffel and a few other things so if you're not too fussy with your breakfast, you'll find something.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 20 on the second floor. It wasn't remodeled when we stayed but it was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cowonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    108
    52
    23
    5
See reviews for
89
98
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

The rooms are lovely - new appliances, granite counter tops, etc. It's a little far away from the main attractions of Santa Fe, but it's a lovely place to come home to after a day of sightseeing. A couple of days a week, the hotel even has a dinner reception. Nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dax892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn last week. The staff was excellent and super friendly. We rented a King Penthouse Suite and our young boys loved having their bedroom in the loft. The pool was clean and inviting. Our boys also enjoyed the tennis & basketball courts and the ease of borrowing equipment from the front desk. We would definitely stay here again. Be sure to eat at Harry's Roadhouse just a few miles down the road - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NikkiMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, ND
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotel was under renovation upon our arrival. The renovation was fairly quiet, but maintenance requested access to the room for a dishwasher repair. Around 9 pm that evening, I discovered the dishwasher was inoperable. Not sure what the repairman did earlier in the day to the dishwasher. The hot tub near our room was inoperable. The pool and one hot tub was working. They were really nice. The hotel breakfast was typical Residence Inn breakfast. The hospitality hour was nothing special. One night was salad and the next night was vegetable sticks and crackers with Alouette cheese spread. Both nights, canned soft drinks were the happy hour beverage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Traveler_1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
245 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Would stay closer to the olde town area next time. The interstate exit to get off was closed and heard lots of people complaining about not knowing how to get there without a GPS. We were lucky and had a GPS, but when we mentioned to the clerk at check-in that there was no mention on the web site about an alternate route he just looked at me like he could care less. Typical complimentary breakfast. Another reviewer said way above average, but it's very commissary style food. The waffle thing needs to jump the shark. I am really tired of seeing little kids slop waffle batter all over the counters while their baby brother or sister throw fruit loops all over the floor from their high chairs. Parents seem as oblivious as the staff so it just kept getting ground into the carpet. I took some fresh fruit, yogurt and coffee back to the room. The fruit was good, coffee not so much.
We stayed in one of the penthouses. Mattress was very soft and the sheets were paper thin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vikitorisedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
297 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

In October, 2011, I stayed here and place was being renovated. Still is being renovated. Ask for a remodeled room. My fan above the upper floor bed was noisy, water did not drain well from the sink, front door to room was not tight, little things that need to be fixed for what you are paying here. Location is good for getting to Plaza and around town.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated, i.e. remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BossRino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Our room was updated and nice. With a family of four, the penthouse had a lot of room. Coffee at breakfast was good and the breakfast had enough variety to keep everyone happy.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#43 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
14.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.3 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Fe

Property: Residence Inn Santa Fe
Address: 1698 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing