We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Well Behaved Dogs Welcome” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Well Behaved Dogs Welcome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Access to the property is a little wierd, you enter from the back and have to drive around the hotel to the entrance, but I was able to park fairly close to my room. The room itself was standard - but it was clean and the a/c worked. The mattress was probably close to the end of its usefulness. There is an in-room coffee maker as well as light breakfast fare in the lobby. What I really liked was that I was able to bring my dog without having to beg for an exception to a size limitation, and there was no extra charge for him. Many hotel chains allow only tiny dogs, and my dog is a Really Big Guy. Thank you La Quinta for understanding that well-behaved dogs come in all sizes. Note to pet owners: please support their generous policy by always picking up after your dog, keeping their leash ON, and never leave him/her unattended in your room. A barking dog is annoying even to other dog lovers. There were enough places to wander around the hotel grounds to let my dog stretch his legs and do his business. Bring your own pick-up bags as none are provided.

Thanks again La Quinta Santa Fe. Your desk staff was friendly, and I appreciated the coffee, fruit and muffins to start another day on the road. See you next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldilocksArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    166
    135
    38
    34
See reviews for
190
156
44
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Euless
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is an older building with all room doors exiting outdoors. Bathroom is not quite up to typical La Quinta standards but was very clean. Not all rooms have frig, and microwave. Breakfast food selection less than La Quinta standard but definitely more than adequate. Get there early for a seating and area of food display are both small. Overall, this La Quinta is plenty fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

An older hotel which states that it is recently renovated. Very small room with outside entrance. We were used to La Quinta having a large room with a sitting area. We were very disappointed. When went to get bill next morning, front desk person too busy with her paperwork....finally helped when another person finished with a phone call. We were accustomed to getting our final bill delivered to our room. Skipped breakfast and ate at a restaurant.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel and pay a little bit more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Moderate cost, room condition not so good. Wet carpet, musty odor, plumbing problems. We have stayed here before and did not experience these problems. I know they can do better. We will likely stay here again in the future but will NOT accept these room conditions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

One person checking in, a line full of people waiting to check in, 2 people waiting to have their room keys re-programmed and the lady at the front desk is less than enthusiastic. We get to our room and they HAVE been updated and clean (bonus). Super chinchy with towels - good luck getting anymore. The WIFI is a joke. We have 3 iPads and 2 iPhones none of which can pick up their "password free internet". I called down to the front desk to ask if they were having problems with the wifi, she tells me that she has checked with her "tech-support" and they are fine on their end. When I asked if other people were having problems, she said "yes they are " ?? All the while her the land line was cutting out. If your just passing through to catch some zzzzz's it will do. If you expect customer service then turn and run. For $94 bucks a night I do some expectations.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mcanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Property: La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Address: 4298 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing