We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Weekend Retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Weekend Retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Older but well-remodeled La Quinta. Upgrades done well. Rooms presented well with new decor, paint etc. Great job on an older facility being brought up to date. courteous staff. Helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank FritzS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    166
    135
    38
    34
See reviews for
190
156
44
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Clean, quiet, convenient. The hotel is at the opposite end of the strip from the plaza and shopping, but low price for clean rooms and friendly staff is worth the extra few minutes on the road. Rooms are clean, we stayed in remodeled rooms, one smelled a bit of paint, but that cleared out with just a few minutes of the air on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very nice hotel, comfortable bed and pillows, nice layout and very clean. This room with king-sized bed has plenty of seating including a recliner! The bathroom and sink area is spacious. Close to all shops and a multitude of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Museick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed and this hotel for four (4) nights in a suite. It was a good deal that I got- I only paid $85 per night-. There was a continental breakfast severed every morning from 6-9 AM the staff kept the area and that table clean and organized the whole time which was really nice. No complaints about the food served and we were never standing in the open looking for a place to sit. Our room was newly renovated so we lucked out there, but otherwise it was very clean and tidy. The staff was nice, but average. There were security guards walking around the grounds at night which made me feel safer, but also made me wonder why they need security guards in the first place? Wi-Fi was working off and on but overall the T.V. and the thermostat was working very well. The location was good it was a long-ish drive to downtown Santa Fe, but otherwise there were some good restaurants near us too (Dions, Olive Garden, Bamboo Asian Cuisine, and more) I did not see a fitness center so I don't know for sure if they have one, they do have an outside pool, but it wasn't open at the time of my visit. Nothing super duper great about this hotel but nothing horrifyingly terrible either, just above average.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had no problems at all here, check in very good and call 15 minutes later asking if everything was fine and it was. Breakfast up to usual good standard, not a new building but it has been updated and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sango61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and well appointed, but otherwise this hotel was quite flawed. The front desk fouled up our reservations that were made three weeks in advance. The grounds were neglected and littered with trash and dog poop. Eighteen wheeler trucks were parked in front of our room with their engines running through the night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in the last stages of a room remodel. We were just down the road from the Blue Corn Brewery. Nice microbrewery with good food.

We had a very nice room that was very spacious. It is an older hotel and some stairways and outside walkways were narrow. This made it difficult with our dogs on a leash to pass someone. Would recommend first floor for dog owners. There was not a lot of area to walk the dogs. Staff was friendly and was handling the remodel very well.

The breakfast was very basic and the coffee tasted like instant Nescafe. But there was a Starbucks down the road.

I would stay here again. It was reasonably priced and it was not too far from some of the sites of Santa Fe.





Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Property: La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Address: 4298 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing