We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated Building but Newly Remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Kingman, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dated Building but Newly Remodeled”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in the last stages of a room remodel. We were just down the road from the Blue Corn Brewery. Nice microbrewery with good food.

We had a very nice room that was very spacious. It is an older hotel and some stairways and outside walkways were narrow. This made it difficult with our dogs on a leash to pass someone. Would recommend first floor for dog owners. There was not a lot of area to walk the dogs. Staff was friendly and was handling the remodel very well.

The breakfast was very basic and the coffee tasted like instant Nescafe. But there was a Starbucks down the road.

I would stay here again. It was reasonably priced and it was not too far from some of the sites of Santa Fe.





Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    207
    153
    54
    48
See reviews for
231
202
52
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I've stayed at several LaQuintas and was disappointed. It's struggling to meet LQ standards. When I walked into the lobby, which stunk of paint fumes, a construction worker called out to the office, "You got a guest in the lobby," and the LQ staff replied, "Oh, great." Some construction noise. Outside corridors, so people walk by your room. My renovated room was a little tight, but clean enough. No computer station yet. A staffer said she would print my boarding pass, but couldn't check to see if I could change my plane seats. If you're used to the quality of LQ, it's not here. It's best feature? It's within walking distance of Horseman's Haven, one of the top rated SF restaurants. This cafe is like being in a grandmother's kitchen and restoring yourself with homemade comfort food, for under $10.

Room Tip: Do not let them stick you w/room 106—no view, and a parade of people outside your window. One side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmythePetSitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stay at the Santa Fe La Quinta several times every year. It has a great location next to the mall and several good restaurants. The staff is always helpful, and they are undergoing a nice remodel. The outdoor pool is nice in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel has been recently remodeled and is very nice and clean. The bed was very conferrable and snuggly. Had a great night sleep. The hotel is also pet friendly. When I return to Santa Fe I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 rooms for one night. Both rooms were very clean and the beds were firm and comfy. Breakfast offered a decent selection. My folks are super picky about cleanliness, so if they couldn't find anything to complain about, I'd say this La Quinta Inn did a great job.
Front desk was very friendly. I'd certainly stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is a large older property that is nearly finished with their renovations. Unfortunately we were given a room in the non-renovated section. I can understand why they are remodeling. Our room had an extremely stained armchair; the bathroom floor was sticky upon arrival; there was a buildup of dust and dirt on the light switches and hair dryer; a large stain on the carpet; a stain on the bedcover; what appeared to be candle wax on the night table; and an electrical outlet was so loose, the plugs for our electronic devices kept falling out and onto the floor. The WiFi wasn't working properly in the room so we had to go to the lobby.

While the breakfast area is pretty large, the food choices were the most sparse of the 9 hotels we stayed on our vacation. The coffee was bad and the prepackaged bagels in their plastic pouches were tacky. As an Amtrak Guest Rewards member, it was frustrating to be checked in by a young lady who didn't understand that we wanted to earn Amtrak points in lieu of La Quinta points. Upon checkout, a different staff person noticed that she had entered the information incorrectly. He was helpful and fixed her mistake. We stayed at 4 different La Quinta Inns on this vacation and this one ranked at the bottom; stay at the nearby Fairfield Inn instead. Our experience at Fairfield was much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuncanMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Coralville, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here in July 2013 and pretty much got what we expected.

Pro: Room and bathroom were clean. You can bring your dogs (we didn't on this trip.) Easy access to shopping and the highway. price.

Con: Room needs updating. Worn and even frayed carpet. Chipped furniture. Breakfast was a little lower than most La Quinta's but Starbucks is nearby. Biggest drawback...this hotel is a haul from the Plaza...drive, don't even think about walking.

All that said, i would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the outer loop (as opposed to pool) and you did get some parking lot noise but not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
764 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
873 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Property: La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Address: 4298 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing