We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Denver
Level Contributor
112 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

There really was not much to complain about here, but at the same time it does not rise to the level of a great experience. You will find a room that is nice enough, clean, and decently priced. They also accept pets with no additional charge - one reason I often stay with La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HereAndThere79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    163
    129
    34
    32
See reviews for
183
152
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
328 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, the room is ok space wise with a big vanity area outside the bathroom. it was probably an old motel with door and common walk way facing outside, quite different from several other La Quinta which we have stayed elsewhere. The area seems reasonably safe though so didn't have any security issue, but would prefer alternatives if not for the price at $60 a night. Breakfast is simple but good enough.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed one night, very clean, nice room. Beds were something to be desired. Didn't know hotels still used double beds. Hotel was convenient to get to from interstate. Breakfast was so-so. Would stay again if it was just for one night. Could have used another person at front desk in the morning. Felt bad for the kid who was trying to help 5 people and answer the phone and keep a smile on his face.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRVJMV4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado USA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I expected better. Had king suite but no microwave or fridge. Room decor very plain. Cheap toiletries. Check in staff had no personality. Overpriced for this offering. Would not go back. There are many better choices in this area. Very limited ch
annels on cable and an odd quirk that the tv listings menu was out of sync with the actual time of day.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here with our kids while traveling through to another destination. The beds were extremely comfortable, with nice/soft bedding -- some of the best hotel beds I've slept in, honestly. The room was fairly spacious and did not feel "cramped" - (maybe this is because the beds were doubles instead of queens? I'm not sure). It also did not smell like it had been smoked in, which is increasingly hard to find in "nonsmoking" rooms these days. The bathroom was bright and clean. The coffee and breakfast offerings were average - plenty of refined carbs, some milk, yogurt, and cereal. My only complaint was that we reserved the room last minute via a mobile app, and the receptionist would not honor my AAA discount when we checked in, because the mobile app supposedly "locked the rate". The checkin receptionist was pretty terse, but the morning gentleman was jovial and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ColoradoM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Property: La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing