We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great B & B in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #6 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great B & B in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here three nights and could not have found a better location! Two blocks to the O'Keefe Museum, the plaza, the Spanish Market, and wonderful restaurants. Healthy and tasty morning breakfasts carried us throughout the morning. Tina was informational and always had suggestions about our day trips, wineries, trading posts and secret gems off the beaten paths. Our room accommodated three women who were celebrating their decade birthdays. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Belated birthday greetings! Many thanks for staying with us and I am delighted to know that Tina took such good care of you. She is indeed a “mine of information”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    367
    86
    58
    36
See reviews for
281
928
92
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We used to own a house in Santa Fe and whenever anybody would come and visit they would stay at las Palomas. since we sold our house about eight years ago we've been staying at las Palomas , and it is half the price Of the La Fonda or the El Dorado and the hotels around the plaza and it's a block away you can't beat the value on the rooms. Plus includes a great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crsellars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us again and we greatly appreciate your patronage. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Here for a week of the opera and a visit to Ghost Ranch. Las Palomas is absolutely ideal with an upgraded casita within walking distance of the downtown area, many fine restaurants, galleries and a free shuttle service. The casita has an iconic fireplace, separate seating area, small utility kitchen, king bed and wonderful staff that are so helpful. Tina Richards, concierge, made reservations for dinners, suggestions for galleries, lunch spots, and went to extraordinary lengths to make sure all guests were treated well. Cook to order breakfasts with real lattes in the mornings!!! Spoiled and it was wonderful! Five days is not enough!
The kind of place to book for next year!

Room Tip: ask for an upgraded casita with a private seating room; makes for a more spacious stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Richard18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Very many thanks for staying with us again and I am so happy to know that Tina took such good care of you. She has been with us for 7 years and is a “treasure”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Las Palomas Inn. It was close to the Santa Fe square, shopping and restaurants. Plus the hotel offered a shuttle service. We stayed in Room 56. It was a large room with a King size bed a desk, a corner chair, a fireplace and a television. It had a small refrigerator, coffee maker, alarm clock, and microwave oven. Our room was reasonably priced, furnished nicely and clean. The bathroom had not be updated and could use a little tender loving care. The staff at the front desk were kind and helpful. They offered a wonderful selection of items for breakfast including waffles and omlettes made to order, plus cold cereal, yogurt, muffins, juice, coffee, fruit, bread and bagels.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RYJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for both your kind remarks and also for staying with us! I will make sure we give the bathroom in #56 some TLC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Perfect location, casual Santa Fe style, clean, great staff, wonderful breakfast. Completely walkable to almost everywhere, with a shuttle if you need it. Reasonable rates considering the location. We were upgraded to a casita, maybe because it was a weeknight. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: There are a lot of different options, call the desk when booking to get a better idea of the type of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Many thanks for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Las Palomas offers a perfect combination of B&B and boutique hotel.
Three friends and I wanted a place where we could relax for an informal reunion (we all went to the same grad school 35 years ago).
Call Las Palomas, which is the "little sister" to Hotel Santa Fe. We booked one of the largest suites (#70), which has 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms on two levels. There is a cozy furnished patio, as well as a full living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen.
Each bedroom and the living room has its own tv. The rooms are nicely appointed with a southwest theme.
The location is just 5 minutes walk from the Plaza, with museums, shops and restaurants.
Breakfast is outstanding. You can order an omelet and/or waffle, a specialty coffee and there is a sideboard of several cold cereals, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, various breads, home baked muffins, etc.
Now for the best part: customer service. Two of my friends were stranded in Albuquerque due to a summer storm. Then their luggage went missing. The evening front desk person Rebecca kept us informed every time the airline called. At one point because I didn't respond to her calls due to my bad cell service, she used her own cell phone to text me. She also gave us terrific recommendations of restaurants based on preferences of cuisine, location and price range.
Like swimming or jacuzzis? They have a shuttle that goes between the Hotel Santa Fe, which has both, and Las Palomas.
Wifi? Very good at both locations.
Only small issue was that they didn't have dishwasher soap so we had to hand wash for a couple days. When we did ask they used the wrong soap which left a soapy mess on the floor but they came promptly to clean up.
Overall, a memorable experience for all of us.

Room Tip: #70 provides 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, perfect for larger family groups or friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Three S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Ladies! I am so delighted to learn that we took such good care of you and you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your kind words to Rebecca and we all hope you had a wonderful reunion. Many thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Las Palomas is a beautiful property less than half a mile from the Santa Fe square. We will definitely stay there again. The Duran House is a step back in time . . . so comfortable and relaxing! Very cean! The breakfast is fabulous with your choice of coffees, waffles, fruit, homemade muffins . . . offered in a gorgeous setting inside or out on the patio. Tina at the front desk introduced us to the Turquoise Trail and offered suggestions on where to stop, shop, and eat. It was such a beautiful drive on the way back to the airport in Albuquerque. We hated to leave. Your stay at Las Palomas will be a favorite in Santa Fe!

Room Tip: Property is very quiet. You'll get a great night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am so delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. We also hated that you had to leave us! So please come back soon?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Property: Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Address: 460 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing