We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   460 West San Francisco Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Savings & Savoring
Ranked #16 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Tucson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We rented # 57 and #64 for 4 days. What a fantastic place and location. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Plaza. Numerous places to eat and shop. The area was quiet , but close to all the action. As far as the Inn, everything was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They were decorated very fun. The entire staff was fantastic. Tina, Rebecca and Al were so friendly and helpful. Each day the breakfast was delicious. They had specialty drinks of all kinds. Real blueberries in the waffles, real eggs , fresh fruit, fresh breads, cereals, yogurts and muffins. Every day there was fresh baked cookies at 3 p.m. On the weekend they had a fantastic guitar player by the name of Wiley Jim. He played wonderful classic western songs. All the staff who cooked or served us were very professional. The Housekeeping was also thorough and trustworthy. We will absolutely stay here again on our next trip to Santa Fe. I will also recommend this place to family and friends.

Room Tip: The rooms we had beautiful courtyards. # 64 was newer than #57, but both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Your recommendation to friends and family is wonderful and many thanks for writing to tripadvisor.com with such a kind and generous review.

I have passed on your compliment to Al, Tina and Rebecca. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

No, this place is not the Hyatt, but that's what makes it fantastic. This 100 year old+ property is an authentic styled abode in the heart of Santa Fe. Our room was in the midst of a courtyard. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, and yes, perhaps it might have needed an touchup of paint in places. All that said, I would stay here again in a heartbeat and I have NO problem recommending this place to everyone I know.

The location is perfect! Walking distance to both the square and the Railyard district and if you don't feel like walking or need a ride to Canyon road, there is a free shuttle to take you. We took the shuttle and it was very prompt. There is a fantastic, fresh breakfast in the morning with either waffles or omelettes. Additionally, you can have a latte or espresso if you so choose.

The most amazing feature of this place is the staff. Thomas checked us in and gave us a ton of information and recommendations the first evening. The following mornings during breakfast, Tina would walk around and ask people their plans for the day. She had a plethora of information you won't necessarily get in the guide books that totally made our trip much richer. For example, we went to Bandolier National Monument and Tina told us about an overlook that was close by. To call the view breathtaking would be a gross understatement. She gave us shortcuts through the city, 2 for 1 tickets to a winery tasting and generally anything we wanted to know. Our trip was that much better for her recommendation.

I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Wow! We “love you” for writing such a kind and generous review and I am delighted to learn that Thomas and Tina were so helpful.

Thank you for staying with us and your recommendation is so wonderful - thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We needed soothing accommodations between a cross-country move and move-in date for our house. Staff were SOOOOO accommodating, right down to housekeeping replenishing the pads of paper for my infinite lists. We had expected a true continental breakfast, and had intended to supplant it using the perfect kitchenette--but it was way more! Omelettes made to order? Waffles? Starbucks-quality coffee service all day long? Why even move?

The casita had everything we needed for the transition, and reminded us of some of the quaint places we had stayed in Venice and Normandy. If you want a European feel rather than a cookie-cutter hotel room, this is for you. Yes, the wifi needs an upgrade, but we needed to power down anyway!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us and I hope you have now successfully moved to your new home! Although we are sad to lose you! Please recommend us to your friends!

Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great stay in small hotel but small items need maintenance. Our room #9 was at the end of the path, cute art, room was large with all the amenities we wanted but two lamps had no light bulbs, one electric plug plate was falling off and armoire doors were held closed with duck tape. Not a four star place but staff was very good and efficient. Breakfast was continental with prepared omelets and live music player.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Oh! Shame on us!! We can certainly do better and those items you mentioned have been fixed!! My apologies and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Las Palomas was highly recommended to us by several friends and it did not disappoint! The historic feel of the room and property was quaint without out being dingy. The breakfast each morning is spectacular!!! Made to order omelets, waffles and coffee bar start the day off perfectly. In a great location, it's easy to walk to all the main sights....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandJ_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
“Thank you” for staying with us and a “thank you” to your friends for recommending us. So glad you enjoyed breakfast each morning and please come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed at Los Palomas with a girlfriend of mine and we had a great time. The hotel is located close to the Square near lots of restaurants and shopping. We walked everywhere. The staff was wonderful the breakfasts were delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to stay in the Santa Fe area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HJenS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
So glad to know you had a “great time” and thank you so much for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great stay. Had a two bedroom and bath apartment that was very spacious and clean, with a full kitchen. It was far enough from the Plaza (so being quaint and quiet), however it was close enough to walk to the Plaza. Free parking, breakfast and wifi. The best parts of the breakfast were custom omlette station, waffle made to order and custom coffee. Folks were very nice. Only shortfall was their exercise room was not properly equipped, maintained and cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us and I am glad to know that you especially enjoyed our breakfast fare!

You are correct that our Exercise Room needs upgrading and we will work on that this coming winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Address: 460 West San Francisco Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing