We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$159
Inn of the Governo
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$131
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$232
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,271)
Filter reviews
2,271 results
Traveler rating
1,583
452
117
66
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,583
452
117
66
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesmade to order omeletswarm cookiescoffee drinksbedroom casitafew blockswood burningshort walkwithin walking distancesmall kitchenfree shuttlewonderful breakfastfresh fruitquiet neighborhoodfull kitchenan easy walkliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,662 - 1,667 of 2,271 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My staff and I arrived for a 2 night stay for a photo shoot for our magazine. We were close to everything - restaurants, downtown, the Plaza. The condo at Zona Rosa was outstanding - 3 bedrooms each with their own bath! The whole staff was able to be together - great for business and bonding. The food was outstanding as well - omelets, waffles, muffins, fruit, any style of coffee, and an all-day cookie supply! The weather turned a bit cold to wander around town unloading camera, quilts and the such for the shoot, so Tina offered us the use of the entire facilities - indoor shots in unoccupied rooms, outdoor shots with the wonderful art installations they have. We managed to get the entire issue complete in 7 hours! I would highly recommend staying here. In fact, one of my editors is coming back in two weeks for a vacation!

Room Tip: If you want a couples romantic room - stay in the Pueblo room # 14 - wonderful tiled bathroom with a huge jetted tub!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and I am delighted to know that Tina took such good care of you.

If you have an opportunity, please send us a copy of the magazine when published. Thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here in the past and loved it, but thought we'd check other hotels out. That was a mistake! They just don't compare to the charm, hospitality and service of Las Palomas. We are so glad we came back to a place that feels like home. If you are looking for that Santa Fe that everyone imagines, it's here at Las Palomas! :-)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mbrideaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again and hopefully you will continue to not stay anywhere else in Santa Fe!!

Many thanks for your kinds words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I arrived at the Las Palomas Inn in Santa Fe and were met by Al, who should be renamed Awesome Al. We had read the reviews on Trip Advisor talking about how great this place is, and they did not disappoint! Al gave us so much information on dining, places to go and things to see which has made us even more excited for our time here in Santa Fe. The lobby and the condo that we are staying are great as well, and our time here is off to a great stay! Super excited for Santa Fe and the Las Palomas Inn was a great start!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank r g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We all hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I am so glad that Al pointed you in the right direction. Many thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed in Las Palomas Inn in November 2013. The hotel is very well located: close to Santa Fe Old Town. They have excellent breakfasts: you can order eggs any style you want, omelettes, various coffees. I'd strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry154996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is billed as a B&B, and is a series of very old Santa Fe style buildings spread over a block or two, just west of the Square. The location is excellent. We had room 63, a ground level room on a small courtyard. First impression was that it was quaintly rustic. Heat comes from your choice of a gas fired wall fireplace, baseboard electric, or a wall mounted radiator. The gas fireplace does a good job, despite overnight temperatures in the teens. Once you settle in, you notice that the floor, at least in this particular unit, is so bowed that the bed tilts noticeably towards the wall, and it is easy to tip over the wood chair at the small table. The floor in the tight bathroom is also severely sloped, to the point that you really have to watch your footing, particularly at night. The bath is extremely basic, and in need a some attention relative to grouting at the tub area. There was a bulb out in the two bulb fixture over the sink, and the mirror was so off centered and tilted, we had to make sure it would not fall off the wall. There is also a small closet with a mini fridge, a small microwave, and an in room coffee maker with good coffee, but no creamer or stir sticks. Despite all this, the price is right and the location allows an easy walk to the plaza. Breakfast is served in the welcoming reception lounge, and is limited, but quite good, and the staff is very friendly. As long as you are not expecting luxury accommodations, and are interested in a central location just west of the plaza within walking distance of countless shops, restaurants, and the Lensic Performing Arts Center, you should check this out. It also seems very likely that there are rooms that are no as rustic as the one we had, so don't be shy about asking to see other rooms. We did not, and don't have any regrets.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room in the main building that adjoins the reception area. These appear to be newer, and would likely not be quite as rustic as the room we experienced. This is a sprauling property, located in at least five different buildings on five different lots, all within a short stroll of each other
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wohlerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We do indeed have many different types of rooms due to our age/history, but we do try to keep them in the best shape with our continuous upgrading program. Our apologies for the couple of shortcomings in your room, but thank you for bringing them to our attention!

Many thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Albeit a different room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews