We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #8 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The reviews seemed to be hit or miss, and unfortunately our trip was a miss.

Positive- Location!! We were a short walk from the plaza and museums, which made exploring really easy. They were very welcoming to our pup, who received a goody bag upon arrival.

Negatives- Our room was not terrible, but it looked nothing like the pictures on the website. I picked our room because I really wanted a fireplace, but our gas fireplace was broken beyond repair. The biggest issue was the GIANT STAIN ON OUR SHEETS (foot and a half across) that was not handled for several hours. We noticed it our second day when we came back to our room for a quick nap. We immediately told the front desk, who told us that someone would be there within the hour to change the sheets, or we could do it ourselves. I'm pretty easy going and willing to be flexible but I didn't spend $350 to change dirty sheets. We waited for 2.5 hours and no one showed up. We went back to the front desk and were told that they were very busy and we had to wait our turn. After 3 hours someone finally came to change the sheets. I was very unimpressed by their lack of professionalism and customer service. I'm sure people have had incredible experiences there. I really tried to love Las Palomas but, unfortunately, our experience was far from incredible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We certainly let you down and your experience was inexcusable - dirty linen and then not jumping on it to fix it!! I know we were very busy that day, but no excuse for not communicating better with you! Please accept my sincerely apologies and thank you for bringing this issue to my attention!! We blew it!! And I will make sure it will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,346
    413
    105
    62
    44
See reviews for
351
1,114
107
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I were in NM on Business and decided to make a side trip to Santa Fe and Taos, We got to Santa Fe late in the afternoon and found Las Palomas a few blocks from downtown. The staff were friendly and the room was adequate, nothing to write home about but clean. If security is a concern for you this is not the place to go as the courtyard is basically open to anyone walking down the sidewalk, but saying this we had no problems. The breakfast was great and parking is free!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swtexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Many thanks for staying with us and rest assured that we have not had any security issues in many moons!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A friend and I were traveling across the US with a dog. I had read the reviews for this hotel and made reservations for 2 nights. We made better time than expected and spent 3 nights at Las Palomas Santa Fe, and we're very happy. We had a one bedroom suite with a semi private courtyard which was perfect for a dog on a snowy day. The suite was homey and warm with a fireplace, the bed was very comfortable, and everything was very clean. The suite was not new but again very comfortable.
The people were very nice and helpful, the location can't be beat, I would most defiently stay there again. Made to order breakfast wonderful. Overall I want to live there.

Room Tip: Not sure, the main hotel is very charming with cobblestone walks, stairs and courtyards. They also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNDAE01Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your gracious comments relating to your recent stay. They are greatly appreciated and please do return and live here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Walked in to book a room for one night. Very friendly personal. Beautiful and well equipped rooms. Close to downtown. Excellent breakfast with all different sorts of bread, freshly made omlettes and lots of fruits (included).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Many thanks for “walking in” and I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Rooms are very spacious and more "house-like" than "hotel room-like". Very comfortable and a great breakfast available on-site. I was on a photo tour with Jennifer King Photography Workshops and the location was very near old town Santa Fe which provided many photographic opportunities.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walks357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and I hope your photos turned out great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We love this place for being dog friendly to begin with. Then add in location, a great breakfast and rooms with kitchenettes and fireplaces and you have a great Santa Fe lodging facility. Fantastic service also

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altitude80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We think you are “fantastic” too and thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We rode into Santa Fe on a cycle without a place to stay just knowing we wanted to stay somewhere interesting - well we found it! Not only was it quaint, romantic, historical and beautiful but we had the BEST service. We felt like we were treated the same as they would have treated a movie star staying there. The little touches were great...live music during breakfast, specialty coffee made to order, plush robes in the suite. We were even give a bucket and cloth so we could wash the bike and the manager sent one of the workers to the market to get me a diet coke. Couldn't have asked for anything more. LOVED IT.

Room Tip: Every room is unique...ask for a quick peek at what is available when you get there and choose what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with us and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We do earnestly try to give all our guests special treatment and it is wonderful to know you appreciated those extra touches - you are also the best!! Thank you and happy biking!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,247 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,584 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Property: Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Address: 460 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing