We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and perfect place to stay in Sante Fe!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and i went to Sante Fe for our baby moon Jan 18-22 and Las Palomas was the perfect place for our trip. Each room has a fireplace (we chose the real wood fireplace) and man, did we get great use out it!!!! Our room was almost like a little apartment, complete with a fridge, a mircrowave heated floors and beautiful Native American decor. The bed so comfortable for my 7 month belly and the floors were heated:)) Each room has its own private outdoor patio and it truly felt like we stayed in a quaint neighbrohood in Sante Fe, instead of a hotel, but still had the amenties of a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was fresh and wonderful every morning. They serve made to order waffles, omelets and delicious specialty coffee drinks and the 2 dining rooms felt like beautful, warm and inviting oasis:)...but, the best part was this: Not only did they pay for our shuttle to and from the Sante Fe airport, but it was painless and easy. Also, they offer a shuttle that will take you to and from anywhere within a mile of the hotel between the hours of 8am and 10pm!!!!...(this turned out to be the BEST and most PRICELESS part of Las Palomas). The shuttle took us to dinner, Whole Food to get snacks for our fridge, to sights around town...and anytime we called them to pick us up, they were there in under 10 minutes every time!!! It was so priceless for my pregnant self...truly. I can't be more appreciative about this perk xoxoxox
Las Palomas is quiet, romantic, comfortable, quaint, affordable, friendly and AMAZING. I would recommend this b&b to anyone thinking of enjoying Sante Fe.
Thank you Las Palomas staff for making our baby moon relaxing, memorable and unique xoxox
We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorislens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for writing such wonderfully encouraging words which are inspiring to all of us. For a moment I didn’t understand a “baby moon” but now I/we all do!!

Wishing you and your husband every happiness with the impending arrival of a new addition to your family.

We hope the three of you will return and stay with us again in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,710 - 1,716 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Las Palomas last weekend for 3 nights and will definitely return. The location is ideal for exploring the Santa Fe Plaza and Railyard and is on a quiet street. We had booked the one-room suite, but were upgraded upon arrival. The one-bedroom suite had everything we needed; very comfortable bed and separate living area, but we weren't in the room that much. All of the staff was very friendly & helpful. There is a little patio area with a water feature that I would love to experience in warmer weather. We are enchanted with Santa Fe and hope to return soon to Las Palomas!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpurc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A great place to stay in Santa Fe within easy walking distance of the Plaza and the Georgia O'Keefe Museum. The breakfast was very good with omelettes and waffles cooked to order plus a wide range of cereal, fresh fruit and pastries with no restrictions on how much you ate. The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. The free shuttle in and out of town was very useful. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again if we go back to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired Hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Well please do come back to Santa Fe!! Many thanks for your kind words which are greatly appreciated!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

While "on the road" my husband I decided to spend two days in Santa Fe ( a first time visit).
I pulled out my copy of "1000 Places to See before You Die" (which I have found to give me great tips when visiting a new place or ideas for new places to see) and read about the Las Palomas Inn. I was intrigued and in checking Tripadvisor found it to be within our price range and booked two nights on their web site. We arrived at 10 AM and just wanted to park our car and walk to the historic area knowing it was too early to check in. Probably because it was off season we were given a room ( upgraded to a casita) and invited to have breakfast at their sumptuous buffet which would be closing soon. The made to order omelets and homemade muffins were a welcome treat as well as the helpful hints for restaurants and area events that we received from the front desk. We had a delightful stay and enjoyed two great dinners at La Boca and Casa Chimayo..Our visit also included the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum and a visit to Abiquiu and nearby Ghost Ranch, both of which I would recommend for some beautiful scenery outside of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for restaurant suggestions at the front desk, staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshamtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We are so very glad to learn you enjoyed your first time visit to Santa Fe and hope you may return again one day.

Also delighted to learn you explored Abiquiu which is indeed beautiful!

Wishing you safe travels to all the places you wish to see!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Las Palomas over the Christmas holidays, and it was the perfect lodging for our family of three. It is well located three blocks from the main square. The pueblo styled casita had a living area, kitchenette and separate bedroom. The kiva fireplace in the living area created a warm ambience in the room; firewood was delivered daily! And the breakfast served in the main lodge area was very good: omelets and waffles made to order, and specialty coffees were included as well. Service was professional and gracious. We were given good suggestions for nearby restaurants and local attractions.
We enjoyed the charm and character at Las Palomas, and would highly recommend it to those looking for something unique when staying in Santa Fe. It captures the spirit of the Southwest and helped to make our Christmas stay very memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Pueblo Casita, #7, and it was perfect for the 3 of us. With a separate King bedroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

everything is exceptionally wonderful. the pueblo we stayed in is super cozy and clean. wood stocked daily for the fireplaces. breakfast omlettes and waffles whatever you want. my lady and i never wanna leave this beautiful place. 5 min walk to georgia o keefe museaum and downtown santa fe. stay here you will love it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcolorado1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope you will both return and stay with us again soon! Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Traveling back to Los Angeles from Connecticut with our dog. We wanted to stay in a place that would let us enjoy Santa Fe and recharge our batteries. Close to the plaza and very walkable area at night. Awesome complimentary breakfast. Wonderful staff!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smalltownjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and hopefully your batteries were indeed recharged and you had a safe trip home to Los Angeles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,669 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,459 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,689 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
647 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Address: 460 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $122 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing