We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely las palomas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Telluride, Colorado
2 reviews
“lovely las palomas”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

everything is exceptionally wonderful. the pueblo we stayed in is super cozy and clean. wood stocked daily for the fireplaces. breakfast omlettes and waffles whatever you want. my lady and i never wanna leave this beautiful place. 5 min walk to georgia o keefe museaum and downtown santa fe. stay here you will love it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcolorado1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope you will both return and stay with us again soon! Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    393
    92
    60
    41
See reviews for
326
1,050
102
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Traveling back to Los Angeles from Connecticut with our dog. We wanted to stay in a place that would let us enjoy Santa Fe and recharge our batteries. Close to the plaza and very walkable area at night. Awesome complimentary breakfast. Wonderful staff!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smalltownjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and hopefully your batteries were indeed recharged and you had a safe trip home to Los Angeles!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

King bed studios with a fireplace on a snowy winter morning! Need I say more? The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and the price was outstanding for such a cute place. Be warned - there are no rugs or carpets in the room but they do have bathrobes and slippers in the room. Comfy bed, comfy towels and cozy fireplace. Also close (about 7 mins slow walk) to the Plaza. Loved it!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 with a king bed, fireplace and a kitchenette - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGARETE I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Many thanks for staying with us and your compliments are gratefully received.

Yes, we do need to add rugs to some rooms, especially in the winter and we should have them in place very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Las Oalomas and its staff amazed us! Trip Advisor comments had concerned me. I called to ask about the photos. Al, the manager,got on line with me and was amazed at what he saw. Stressing this is an historical property, he emphasized their efforts to fix any age related issues. When we arrived we were walked around the property and selected the available unit of our choice. There was a 24 hour barista in the commons area making fresh coffee drinks to order. . Breakfast was amazing, eggs cooked to order, fresh waffles, and melon along with more traditional fresh fruit. Home baked muffins and French preserves. and a complete cereal bar.
The room was so wonderful, we stayed an extra day. The sheets were luxurious and the shower hot. There was no issue with cleanliness or noise.
There is a shuttle that takes you around to the Plaza ,Canyon Road and Museums.
This was a romantic getaway and it served all our needs quite well.
I hope you have an experience like ours. I just recommended it to a friend and we will return.

Room Tip: Get their early and you can get your choice of available rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnraeTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Very many thanks for your recommendation to your friend and hopefully he/she will be equally happy with their stay.

Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we all hope you will be able to return and stay with us again soon?!

Wishing you a Happy and Healthy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room is spacious and well-furnished in Santa Fe style. There are foyer, full-kitchen, and a fireplace. Very cozy.
Hot breakfast is also good. We can order a waffle and a coffee besides ordinary food. We enjoyed eggnog and live guitar in the diningroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katombow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return and stay with us again soon. Wishing you a very Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner and I were excited about coming to Las Palomas based on our knowledge of Santa Fe and the web information. Unfortunately our experience with the room and the cleaning staff was different than others have posted.

First - we didn't eat the breakfast so I can't say anything but it sounds like we missed a great opportunity. We did interact with the front desk staff and couldn't have had better service and friendly excellent suggestions.

Unfortunately our room left a LOT to be desired. The room was pretty dirty - the corners of the floors, under the bathroom sink, tables, the window sills and window shades. Dirty as in, I travel for work a lot to developing countries and it reminded me of being in rural villages or small cities in these countries.

The bed, described as a king, was actually two twins pushed together. The bedding and towels were tired; clean but tired.

Finally, the housekeeping person (who did work both Christmas Eve and Christmas day) didn't replace our dirty mugs and glasses until, the third day, we specifically wrote a note asking for clean glasses. If this was the only problem I wouldn't be writing - we could have written a note or called the office if it is was a big problem, but the combination of this with the dirtiness made me feel that the owners might not be paying attention.

The location is great and the other reviews make me feel like we could possibly go again, but we would want to make sure we understand what the actual bed is and talk to the booking agent about the problems we had with the cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I am so sorry to learn of the issues you encountered and please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of your room - absolutely unacceptable!

That particular room is indeed the only room that can be made into twin beds, so please aks to be moved next time should you be allocated this room.

I do hope you will try us again and please do make time for breakfast, which you can see from other reviews is normally “pretty darn good”!

Again, apologies! Wishing you a Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed this December and arrived in town hungry and tired. The front desk was informative about dinner choices (go to SantaCafe!!) and our room was warm, wonderful and unique. It was so nice to see the unique decor and touches that made it a Santa Fe experience. I will be back when I can stay a few days to enjoy the city and this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginiakri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you so very much for staying with us!

Wishing you a very Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Property: Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Address: 460 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing