We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B near the Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #6 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great B&B near the Plaza”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This B&B is quaint and cozy. It is only a few blocks from the plaza which is important with the limited parking. The breakfast is great with made to order waffles and omlets. The rooms are cozy and are old adobes which fits in with the atmosphere of old Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    393
    92
    60
    40
See reviews for
325
1,046
102
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent 4 nights very happily based at this hotel. As others have mentioned, the breakfasts are truly standouts for quality and quantity. The room was very comfortable....bathroom would benefit from an upgrade (small tub, just basic fittings) but it was spacious and had a well-appointed kitchen. The staff is very helpful and available. Lack of pool and restaurant might be a bother to some but we were mostly out and about enjoying the many charms of town and the great outdoors in this spectacular area. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinOn275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! For future reference, please know that you can use our pool at our sister property, Hotel Santa Fe and they also have a restaurant on site, Amaya - they'll even pick you up in their purple shuttle!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is more like a collection of small apartments spread out over a few blocks in a lovely, quiet neighborhood a few blocks from the plaza. The rooms are nice, with typical Santa Fe style. The studios are spacious, most with fireplaces and the casitas are large and comfortable. With fully-stocked kitchens, staying in on a snowy day is quite nice too. Overall, a nice hotel, with a good breakfast and attentive service.

Room Tip: Room #4 is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We've stayed at Las Palomas four times now, in four different types of room and it is the place I want to stay when we go to Santa Fe. Because I like it so much, I should keep it a secret. As others have said, it's a sort of bed and breakfast, but made up of several properties on West San Francisco Street. I've loved every room we have had, and they've all been quite different, some rather quirky, but all in Santa Fe style. The breakfasts are just fine; a selection of breads, cereal, fruit, and yogurt, and the option to order waffles, eggs, omelet and cappuccino at a counter. Most of the rooms are across the street, or down the street from breakfast, which has been no problem for us. The street is surprisingly quiet and a short walk from the Plaza, with a few great restaurants nearby. The staff are very helpful about restaurants, directions, activities, and whatever needs you might have. Parking is always available and it's an easy drive to the Opera.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutofKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for not keeping our bed and breakfast a secret!! We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Las Palomas soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We wanted a homey atmosphere and Las Palomas delivered. The breakfasts are definetly a highlight. The staff is very friendly and accomodating.The location is close enough to the plaza
to be walkable but far enough away to be out of all the crowds and hub bub.
This could be a 5 star experience but the decor is tired and the repairs done to the room were less
than professional. Each room is diffent which is nice, but some are better than others.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I confirm that we have commenced a comprehensive maintenance program on the whole property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We rented a two bedroom and were a bit confused as we thought this was a resort style property with a restaurant/bar but it is not. We were a bit taken back when entering the office once we found it and thought it did not look like the website. It turned out to be a pleasant enough experience, the property we stayed in was up the street a block. It was similar to a two bedroom condo property, we were upstairs with a outdoor patio which was nice in the mornings for coffee and cool evenings. The beds were very comfortable and they had nice linens and towels. There is no pool, hot tub bar or restaurant but it is only a couple blocks walk. Its a little out of the way but the space was large with a full kitchen, plenty of coffee, large refrig, living room with wood burning fireplace, two king beds and two full baths. Complimentary breakfast till 10am was very nice you just walk up the street to the office area. They will make you latte's or special coffee's anytime of day, there are warm cookies in a crockpot always on the counter. They also had many various magazines, pamplets etc for the area with lists of things to see and do. The rooms were clean and maid service daily did a good job. For our needs (3 people) it was a good value as well. Great spot for two couples to share space and have privacy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am concerned that you perceived/thought we have a restaurant apart from the reception/breakfast area and am also concerned that you thought we were “out of the way” when we are only two blocks from the Historic Plaza.

Many thanks for staying with us and I am delighted to learn that you did enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent six nights at Las Palomas, as we were in town for the Santa Fe Opera. We arrived late from Providence, RI, as we had to wait in ABQ to see if our luggage would arrive from it's unplanned trip to Columbus, OH. When we arrived, the office was closed, but they left instructions for us to unlock a box with our room keys in it, and a map. This complex (or in Santa Fe talk, this "compound") is spead about on two or three blocks, and is configured like a village with meandering walkways. Even during the day it took a while to find our room on the first try, but at night, we found our room by purely by accident. We discovered that we had been upgraaded to a suite, complete with full kitchen (and utensils), two TVs, and a step up bedroom; and yes, the wood floor in the bedroom creaked as it is supposed to do in a funky Southwest type of place. The living and kitchen area was Spanish tile, and as it didn't creak, that was good enough for us. The bed was very comfortable, with a glass encased statue of Our Lady of Guadalupe over-looking it! The bathroom was small as I soon found out, with limited counter space for two people, but it served it's purpose.
The next day we tried the complimentary breakfast that others have raved about. It was excellent, with made-to-order omlettes and waffels, and custom made "designer" coffees, not just a cup of Folgers like at some other places. They also had a selection of fresh fruit, cereal, rolls, and the like. A good start for the days events, which were just a few steps away! That is the best thing about Las Polomas, it's location, two blocks away from the Alameda and the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, a short drive to the freeway and the Santa Fe Opera! And for the latter, they even provided us with umbrellas and blankets in case of rain and cool.
I would recommend this place highly for the traveler that isn't just interested in a rectagular room with generic decor. True, we would have liked a swimming pool on site, but the lack of one was bearable in exchange for the ambiance and locale of Las Palomas!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com and more importantly thank you for your wonderful! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Property: Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Address: 460 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing