We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Memories Created Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed four nights at the George Fredrick Handel room in the Duran House and loved it! Colored wood floors, white washed wood ceiling, stocked kiva with piñon wood, mini refrigerator, robes, a long bench in the bathroom to place personal items and more! This is not your typical five star hotel, it is a five star boutique and exactly what we wanted. We wanted a local feel and this is what is provided. This boutique hotel provided complimentary custom made cappuccinos, lattes, homemade waffles, omelets, and fruit, bagels, etc. An acoustic guitarist plays on the weekends and he's fabulous. Complimentary parking and wifi. We had a private courtyard where I was able to practice my acoustic with a glass of wine outside. The staff are friendly and helpful. They keep complimentary warm homemade cookies on hand all day and can make you a custom latte anytime! Walking distance to The Plaza, The Railyard, Canyon Road, and great restaurants. We loved it and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you so very much for your wonderful words of encouragement! Please do come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,794 - 1,800 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel is a series of rooms, some small some big but all different joined by a courtyard all in the southwestern adobe style. It is like staying in an English castle. The furnishings and wall art give you the authentic Santa Fe experience, the floors squeak and the walls are not square so you feel that some ancient artisan built this room for his family. There is a full size kitchen and a nice eating area although the hotel stay includes a wonderful breakfast and we were out and about most of the day so had lunch and dinner out. Al and Tina were both wonderful at helping us out at every turn! A++ My wife is in a mobility scooter and they both went out of there way to make it easier for her. the hotel is within walking distance of the Plaza for shopping and the museums or there is a shuttle service that we heard was terrific. If there was any downside it would be the bathrooms which needed upgrading but all in all for an authentic feel to old Santa Fe you could not do any better

Room Tip: get there early and ask to see several and you can choose your own ambience because all the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jts1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and I know that Al and Tina are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We actually booked a weekend getaway at Inn on the Paseo, a sister property to Las Palomas. As it turned out, Inn was overbooked, and we were (very graciously) asked if we'd mind switching to a upgraded room at Las Palomas. (At first, we were a bit grudging...I mean, we had waited a long time for this little vacation!) But when even our airport shuttle driver urged us to take the upgrade, we said yes. What followed was a delightful three-night stay in a funky/cozy little pueblo with fridge, fireplace, and cooktop. We loved the unique artwork, the free lattes-on-demand, the hot cookies, and the spa bathrobes. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the breakfasts were ample and delicious, and Las Palomas is a straight shot down the street from the Plaza, so we were able to find our way back even after margaritas at La Fonda, which costs about three times more! Las Palomas made our anniversary weekend very memorable and special. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Delighted to learn that you had a memorable anniversary weekend and thank you for being so gracious in allowing us to move you to our sister property. Please do come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We just returned from a fantastic stay at Las Palomas! As soon as we arrived we knew that we were in for a treat. The staff is exceptional. Jay and Tina both receive an A+ for their attention to detail and how warm, welcoming and helpful they were with all that we requested. Our room was cute ... a one bedroom. We also had the opportunity to look at the two and three bedrooms on the property ... they were absolutely beautiful. And did we mention the breakfast that is included with your stay ... absolutely AWESOME! The location is great ... walking distance to town. Plenty of parking ... included in your hotel stay (so is the breakfast). Overall ... exceptional! We will stay here again the next time that we visit Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind words which are greatly appreciated! Please come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I booked this because of the fantastic reviews and the photos but should have looked a real photos. Whe had just left Flagstaff where the room was beyond belief and nearly £50 cheaper. It was not one of the big chains of hotels.

This was a shock. I expected authentic mexican but this was just an expensive mistake. The bathroom door did not close, the window slats had some missing and as it was on the street everyone could see in. We had to put a towel over the window to stop this. The television did not work and we called reception several times. The handiman came, said this was ongoing and did not know how to fix it. He then came back when we werein bed but we did not let him in. The only good thing about this B&B was the cook to order breakfast and cappucino.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mapapa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Sadly, every now and then one of our guests does not enjoy our facilities!! And I apologize for the inconvenience you were caused. We would happily have moved you to a different room upon request and I wish I knew which room you were staying in, as I am not aware of the issues you raised! I hope you had a safe journey home!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We spent a wonderful Mother's Day weekend in Santa Fe, NM returning to a casita at historic Las Palomas Pueblo. I would like to keep this peaceful place a secret, but it needs to be shared by those who love rustic and charming. Each casita is a different size and arrangement but all casitas have little kitchettes. The beds and linens are top notch. The breakfasts at Las Palomas are absolutely delightful and the staff is very accommodating!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you so very much for returning to stay with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated. Please come back again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I went to Santa Fe in late November 2011 for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We had driven through Santa Fe on the way to Taos years ago and I'd always wanted to return.

Finding a hotel was a challenge for me....I read reviews on Trip Advisor and got several recommendations from family and friends. It was an expensive hotel period because our arrival was the day after Thanksgiving.

I ended up booking Las Palomas directly through their website about a month before our arrival. About a week later I got an e-mail from American Express touting their reservation services and I decided to check it out and see what they had available. Las Palomas was available at the same price as I had booked direct from the hotel.....what was different was that I could use points to pay for the hotel in advance for the trip. After carefully checking with the hotel to make sure I could cancel with no penalty I did just that and then reserved and prepaid thru American Express to use points and essentially pay nothing for the trip.

We arrived at the hotel in the afternoon (good instructions on website) and my husband dropped me off to check in because we had a large vehicle (and one of the Trip Advisor comments had been that parking for large vehicles was difficult). Helpful desk staff checked us in and gave us instructions for one of their lots that accommodated larger vehicles. Had great hot cider on check-in plus a tea/coffee bar off the lobby.

We loved our one bedroom with a iron fake fireplace (our room type had a description that said "fireplace" as opposed to "kiva fireplace") which worked well to warm the room and provide some ambiance. We were on a lower floor in the back with only one room sharing a small courtyard with us. We had a small kitchen with table and chairs for two in addition.

Housekeeping was unobtrusive and very good (we tend to keep a do not disturb sign outside our door when we are in our room and they did a great job of cleaning while we were out and about in the afternoon).

The comp breakfast was nice....expresso drinks are available and the small kitchen will take orders for several possible hot breakfasts (cold cereals also available).

Hotel is on West San Francisco Street just a couple of blocks west of the Eldorado Hotel and Plaza of the Governors (shops, restaurants, museums and sites). We could often be found at Agave Lounge in the Eldorado Hotel and easily walked back to our room. Great location!

This is not a luxury resort and it is an older property. The rooms are converted small apartments or studios, and while well-maintained and clean you might find some stained grout or rust, and our floors were concrete. We liked our room but felt that if we had not we could have gone back to the front desk and asked for another (most hotels will do that).

This is the type of room and hotel that we prefer. Everything worked (although it did take a few minutes to position the router in the room to get consistent wifi....we called the desk and they told us what to do).

Our only glitch came when we got our American Express bill and discovered that we had been billed for a no-show night for the reservation that had been made and cancelled under my husband's name. I had the cancellation e-mail that stated the room had been cancelled before the penalty period and I simply e-mailed a copy to the hotel with a copy of the charge and asked that it be removed. Within 24 hours it was removed and he received an apology. Actually, we always check our Amex bill carefully if we've made a cancellation to a hotel reservation just to make sure that the computer registered the cancellation correctly (we make reservations and cancellations online because there is a paper trail and it's so much easier to just take care of these things).

We will return to Las Palomas Santa Fe....it's a lovely, charming, quiet place to stay with a great location plus good customer service, parking, and breakfast.

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room when we make a reservation and most hotels are accommodating (Las Pal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with such a detailed review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and again, our apologies, for the oversight with the American Express charge. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon we hope!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,669 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,459 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,689 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
647 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Address: 460 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $122 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing