We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant visit at Hilton Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“pleasant visit at Hilton Santa Fe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

Our stay at the Hilton on Santa Fe's Historic Plaza was pleasant in spite of very cold weather. The fireplace and hot cider in the lobby was welcomed. The front desk staff was friendly at check-in and offered an upgrade. The hotel's location was convenient for walking around the Plaza and up to Canyon Road. The bathroom was very small and dated but the towels were great. We had the breakfast buffet at the hotel and our waitress was wonderful.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank beausmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    473
    205
    88
    51
See reviews for
304
605
100
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alto, NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

Met the high standards of Hilton Hotels. Service and amenities excellent. Quiet. Immaculately clean. Fire in lobby fireplace! Walking distance to historic area and Capital buildings.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathrynAlto_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaFeSuzanne, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, February 1, 2011
Dear KathyrnAlto_NM,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your most recent stay.
We will share these with our department heads and look forward to seeing you again in Santa Fe.
Thank you again.

Warm Regards,

Suzanne Lehman
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

We travel to Santa Fe 4-5 times a year for relaxing weekends and get-a-ways. We had not stayed at the Hilton before and were disappointed. I'm a Hilton Honors Silver VIP and chose to stay there because of that. We had 2 ajoining rooms that were small,unattractive and out-dated. The front desk was aloof and distant. Santa Fe has many hotel choices with much better furnishings and staff for the same rates.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrmcd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaFeSuzanne, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, February 1, 2011
Good Day jrmcd52,
We thank you and appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We have shared your comments with the respective department heads and have addressed your issues mentioned in your email.
In reference to our guest rooms, we are scheduled to have them completely renovated in 1st Quarter 2012.
We certainly would like to see you again at the completion of our renovation.
Warm Regards,
Suzanne Lehman
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend get away with my wife. The location is perfect for exploring the historic plaza area.
Also, we had a room with a king size bed. The room was very clean, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skibumb247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

I’ve passed this hotel some many times over the years and I decided to stay for the first time. The hotel occupies an historic site and is only a short walk to the Plaza and all the local shops and galleries. The lobby area of the hotel has that wonderful colonial Sante Fe/New Mexico look. Sadly, the same couldn’t be said for my room. This was a big disappointment, the carpet was worn and the room and furniture look tired. Worst of all was the draft coming in under the balcony door, although there is no balcony. The draft was so bad that it was blowing the net curtain out quite away, not a good thing in winter. It was a real shame, this hotel could be much better.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewxGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Bea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

This was the perfect location to enjoy Christmas in Santa Fe! It was within walking distance of all the holiday events and many excellent restaurants. The staff could not have been more polite and accommodating. The concierge was knowledgeable, helpful and charming.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JHM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

We stayed at the SF Hilton on December 22. We requested an early check-in, which was honored. From the time we arrived until we checked out the next day, we were always made to feel like they were happy we were there. We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enjoylifetogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing