We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed here two nights as part of the Globus "Routes of the Old West" tour.
The hotel is in a great location, just a few blocks from the town center and all of its shops, restaurants, and historic sights. Good restaurants all around and nearby.
Our room did not have a great view (we were facing the parking lot on the 1st floor) but it was clean and had comfortable beds. The restaurant was wonderful - we had one dinner here and two buffet breakfasts, as part of our tour. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Santa Fe, which we feel is a lovely and charming town to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LJ9790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,557 - 1,563 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2010

This hotel had the perfect location. It is only 2.5 blocks from the Plaza, and only 2 blocks away from the Railyard station. We arrived at the hotel early, and the front desk was able to accomodate us with an early check-in. Lobby is charming, with chilled refreshments available. Room was clean and good enough size, with free cabled internet in the room. The only thing is that the walls are a little thin - so you can hear some of your neighbors' conversations, and also people talking in the hallway. The hotel is also located off a main street, so you will hear some traffic noise. Bring earplugs if you are sensitive to noise.

The pool was nicely heated. However, there were very few pool towels around. I was lucky to get the last clean pool towel for the day. I'm not sure how often new pool towels are added to the towel rack since there was no pool attendant. There seemed to be enough pool chairs and chaises, but the pool area could use a few extra umbrellas especially during hot summer weather.
On our last day, the front desk was kind enough to print out our boarding passes at no charge. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tropical_art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I stayed at the Santa Fe Hilton for a conference, and really enjoyed it. The hotel is beautiful and has a real southwest feel to it, which is a really nice change from the typical sterile hotel. The location is fantastic, right in the center of historical Santa Fe, and the hotel setting and atmosphere really make for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PadparadschaBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton as part of a Globus tour "Routes of the Old West". The hotel was very nice, has a great location to the plaza and restaurants and museums. The breakfast buffet was good. When we arrived there was lemonade and sangria with chips and salsa to greet us. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aquaducktres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaFeSuzanne, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

Thank you for your compliments of the staff and the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to you re-visiting the "City Different" and Hilton Santa Fe .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

My husband, 2 adult sons and I stayed here for four nights in a 2 bedroom casita. The layout was fabulous-2 bathrooms, a living room with a fireplace, a kitchen and 2 bedrooms. The 2 bedrooms shared a shower/bath tub area. We enjoyed sitting outside on our front porch and liked having the reserved parking space as well. On top of the great accommodations, we enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning and sitting by the pool. Furthermore, this hotel is in a phenomenal location. We were able to walk to all of the attractions in the area as well as numerous restaurants. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WHCTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We got a great deal on the Hilton from Priceline, and it was certainly worth the price we paid. Room had a big LCD TV, nice stone furnished bathroom, very clean bedding, free wifi, big room etc. It was certainly worth the price we paid, but I'm not sure it's worth the $220 normally charged for the room. Seemed more like a super nice regular hotel, rather than a real luxury hotel. Also should point out it's right next to the plaza area so you won't need to use your car while you're at the hotel. The desk staff was great and let us check-in at 11:30 AM when we stopped by to ask if we could just park for the afternoon before checking in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sukhoi_584th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

This hotel is in a great location just a few blocks from the Plaza. The people who work there are just great. The lobby is large and inviting and beautifully decorated and they have big glass dispensers of a delicious non-alcoholic sangria and herbal water for guests at no cost. Check in was easy. I had a dog with me & had arranged this when I made reservations and I was able to get a room on the ground level near the door. The room itself was nice but strangely BLAND in contrast to the lobby and location. The motif was disappointingly on the "Super 8" side of life- beige walls and white ceiling with one SW style print and some dull white flower-thing paintings hung over the beds. The bathroom is small but nice. There is no fan in the bathroom. I noticed the lamp next to the bed had some of the finish worn away around the base which gave it a tacky look. I took a blanket out of the closet and it had a small worn mark on it. There is a huge flat screen tv. The bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet. The toilet broke but they fixed it right away. I noticed cigarett butts outside the door one evening and they were still there in the late morning. Otherwise, it was clean and well run. I had breakfast one morning in the restaurant and it was very nice. The next day it was closed for a special event so I went up the block as there are many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stevebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,522 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,710 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $126 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing