We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another great stay at the Santa Fe Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Santa Fe Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

This was our second stay at the Santa Fe Hilton. This time we brought our kids. We had another great experience. The location couldn't be any better. The service was great. The kids loved the pool. Our room was fine. While not luxurious, it was certainly adequate, and had been updated. We also had the breakfast buffet, and the food was fresh. I had an omelette made to order, and it was great. If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is convenient to the square and is not one of the more expensive spa/resort type of places, this is one of the better options.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ars501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    421
    189
    80
    44
See reviews for
258
520
84
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

The location was perfect; the elegance and quaintness of the lobby, pool area, dining area were what we expected from a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank puntapatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed here over the 4th July weekend during our visit to Santa Fe to see the opening night of La Traviata. Whilst the location of this hotel is excellent, I find it hard to recommend it. We only stayed here because we got a good rate (US$98 with tax) on a busy weekend. The decor in the room was aging, the air con was extremely noisy and the hotel is surrounded by three busy roads. I'd definitely look into other accommodation in Santa Fe and avoid this ugly building. If you do decide to stay here make sure you are a HHonors member so you get parking for US$7.50 (thanks to previous reviewers for the tip!).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

The front desk was especially pleasant since we arrived early, giving us a parking pass and making suggestions as to places to see or eat until we could check in later. The room was very comfortable with wonderful linens, a large plasma TV and poolview. The fire pit looked inviting but already had a large group around it when we returned at night. The location was convenient to walk to most places on the square, just around the corner from the O'Keefe Museum and Cafe. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gourmet_galDallas_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

I stay with Hilton often and Santa Fe is one of my favorite destinations. We have made the Hilton our regular place for a couple of reasons. It has a great location to the sqaure which makes it a very nice to walk to almost everything in downtown Santa Fe. You can almost see Coyote Cafe from the front sidewalk ( Great Food in SF). The Hotel is quiet, clean, and has a very friendly staff. The rooms have the same amount of room in comparison to hotels you would usually stay in other destinations, but much more than some of the older hotels in Santa Fe. As far as value, a fair price tag for this level of hotel. Enjoy the Art, Great food (Green Chiles), and laid back atmosphere!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pickytxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Level Contributor
246 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

We got a free room from hilton points. Room is very spacious,but the carpet is old and stained in the room and the room has a perfume smell - air freshener. room is relatively quiet. Gym is nice and parking is convenient. The location is fabulous right down the street from the plaza, across the street from the el dorado. If you can get a good price at eldorado then stay there but the hilton is not too bad for the location. I have free wifi in the room. pool is large and seems to be popular with families.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulst, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Our stay in the Santa Fe Hilton was a real treat. We've booked a king room, but upon arrival we've got an upgrade to a suite. In the room we''ve found a nice suprise. A bottle of Italian red, cheese, fruits and crackers. the suite was quite large, wit a seperate livingroom with a fridge, tea/coffeemaker and large flatscreen. Bathroom was welle equipped but not that large. The bedding was superb. Hotel had a nice swimmingpool in the innern courtyard with a seperate sittingarea with an open fire.
Personel was friendly and professional.
The Hilton has a great location, just two blocks from the city center, with more than enough parkingspace. This hotel deserves, in my opinion, a higher ranking. The only thing that annoyed me where the pigeons. They woke us earlier tah we wanted.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,776 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing