We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hilton in Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hilton in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Wonderfully designed lobby in New Mexico style. Friendly staff. Wonderfully designed rooms also in Mexico stile. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Outside pool, hot tub and fireplace. Great senior's rate. Very good value for money. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for all of your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the new decor and the Staff at the Hotel. We look foward to hosting you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    409
    183
    77
    43
See reviews for
247
513
81
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I throughly enjoyed staying here for a quick weekend in Santa Fe. The location is great and the service at the hotel was very good. The rooms are decorated in modern, spanish colonial and are very comfortable. The linens are fresh and crisp and the toiletry items are premium. I will stay here again on future trips to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyLeo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
thank you so much for all of your comments. We look foward to yoru return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Ct.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I want to thank Perry Redondo at the front desk for making my stay at the hotel such a wonderful one. From the moment I walked in I could feel my luck changing.
I had the unpleasant experience of watching my flight leave the Dallas airport without me because of delay in New York and having to spend Valentines Day alone but that was soon forgotten when I walked into the lobby and had Perry greet me with such a smile and willingness to make my stay one I would not forget. From the location of the hotel, to the wonderful brunch offered and the hospitality room I was treated like a queen.
I will certainly return and tell my friends of this wonderful place to stay!

Thanks to a hotel that certainly knows how to get the right people to work for them.

Thanks
Perry

Junerose Conlin and Maryjo

Room Tip: We were on the first floor where we could walk out of our room to the pool. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosadejunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel staff . We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The best part of Hilton Santa Fe is location. It is located in historic Santa Fe. All the key places are walking distance. Accommodation was neat and beautiful but some room(s) were not quite due to defective soundproofing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kiwon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Like the new room make overs, it has needed it for some time. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant is great. I like that the new parking gate has been installed to only allow guest to park in the lot. Rooms and bathroom are spacious. Only negative was that my mini fridge would not get cold, it actually warmed up the drinks.....Within walking distance to the convention center and the plaza area. Front desk staff was polite and quick upon check-in with no issues. BIG fireplace in the lobby to warm up with because there is always a draft coming in from the front doors opening and closing.
I like this Hilton, and will return without question.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are actually on the same level as the lobby, meeting rooms, restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spirit_of_Radio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel and that you were able to walk to your destinations. We did just complete a guest room renovation last Winter and now have wonderful new guest rooms to share with all of our future Guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I loved this Hilton property, it's decor, location and amenities. Terrible housekeeping made this the dirtiest Hilton property I have ever stayed at.

It was a bizarre experience. At 9:30PM, 3 or so housekeeping staff changed to their normal clothes and came and sat down in front of the fireplace in the downstairs lounge. The dirty carpet and floors didn't get their attention.

The ground floor has a function room and gets heavy foot traffic. Instead of cleaning the floors and carpets again- it remained dirty. With the maids relaxing.

The hallway outside my room was dirty with fast food wrappers still in my room.

Your quality control is terrible!

At checkin I was first given a room that wasn't cleaned with beds stripped and trash in the room. I went down to change rooms. That was a first.

Step up your game. Organize your staff. I emailed the manager on 11 February and as I got no response I decided to Tripadvisor my stay.

Next time don't expect me to vacuum your hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
My most sincere apologies ... I cannot explain the condition you described nor the conduct of the hotel team on February 11th. I trust your observation are accurate and I will address this with our team. This is not the hotel we operate and am deeply concerned that your observation vary so dramatically from our standard reviews and observations from our guests. Please trust me when I say ...I will address your concerns very seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was an amazing place to stay. It is built into the historic compound of the Ortiz family (dating from 1600's) and a fountain in the courtyard is the site the family well. The corner bar and grill was exceptional--with a fireplace that was always going during the snowy weather during my stay. The sandwich buffet at lunch was wonderful--don't tell my mom that the sliced turkey breast was even better than she cooks--and dinner off the menu was also very good and reasonably priced. Lunch was wonderful--members of the community from children and policeman to business men and women that were clearly long time friends dropped in for a bite--I felt a part of it. The service from the front desk was wonderful--don't miss the apple cider. The decor was a wonderful mix of old world and modern convenience. I love the old style corner Spanish sofa in the room. Continental breakfast included salmon and boiled eggs besides all the other wonderful things you would expect and for two dollars more you get eggs, potatoes sausage and bacon if you want something heavier. A few minutes walk to the historic center of town or the convention center. If you are flying in and out of Santa Fe check at the desk and they will help you book the shuttle for the airport in Santa Fe or Albuquerque (1 hr away) as it seems there is only one taxi cab in town so you won't want to miss that shuttle. Certainly one of the most inspiring Hilton's I have ever visited (and i have visited several) and an absolutely wonderful place to stay if you are in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We are very proud of our Buildings Heritage as well as that of our City. We have just completed our guest room renovations this last Winter and now have wonderful new guest rooms to share with all of our future Guests. . I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel and our restaurants. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,738 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing