We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The rooms are extremely noisy, we heard the neighbor through the walls talking on the phone morning and night. The worst part was the unpleasant surprise of a $17.80 parking fee plus tax. I would not suggest staying at this hotel, there are many better options to be had at better prices in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

I am sincerely sorry that your experience was less then you expected.

As a centrally located, downtown hotel here in Santa Fe we do charge for parking. Our parking fee is listed on all our web sites as well as displayed on our reservation confirmation letters that are emailed to all guests.

Although we have charged for many years (parking downtown is very very limited) ... we have priced ourselves equal to...or in most cases less than the other full service hotels here in Santa Fe.

Additionally we do have the largest outdoor parking, security controlled facility here in downtown Santa Fe ..and thus our guests can avoid the hassles and expense of valet services... and safely come and go at their leisure.

I hope this information helps you in making a selection for your next stay. The Hilton is very well located and within easy walking distance of the Plaza and all of Santa Fe.. so we do hope that the luxury of parking your own car and then forgetting about it for the length of your stay is attractive.

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

After their recent renovation, I have nothing but great things to say about the Hilton Santa Fe. The location is ideal. The rooms are lovely. I especially like the design features in the bathroom--roomy and very modern. The restaurant has a good breakfast and the employees that work there are extra nice, especially Donna who took time each morning to visit with us and make sure we were well taken care of. She went above and beyond. On the morning we checked out, we discovered our vehicle battery had died. Two hotel workers were on the spot to assist us in charging the battery so we could drive to a nearby automotive parts store. We were grateful for their help. When we left the hotel I told my husband I was willing to return home only if he assured me we could come back here in the near future. He agreed.

Room Tip: Our corner room on the third floor was excellent. It overlooked the pool area where there is a love...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guestLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here. It's just two blocks off the plaza and you can easily walk to the Railyard. In fact, it's not difficult to walk to Canyon Road either. Parking is very convenient. Large lot, in/out privileges. We had the bed and breakfast rate and the breakfast is very good and extensive options. I would agree with another reviewer that there is a noisy ventilation system that was noticeable at night, although we could not hear our neighbors. If we visited Santa Fe again, I would stay here a third time. It has a quiet lobby compared to other hotels on the plaza that are full of people and shoppers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Avoid this place. Great location, extremely poor desk service. Not what isexpected at a Hilton Hotel! Clean room but noisy ventilation system which made it difficult to sleep. The staff ignored my complaint when I checked out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank rdh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post a review about your recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we are addressing the problems you mentioned accordingly. Thank you again for your comments. And again I am so sorry our team dropped the ball on your issue.

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good Choice of Hotels in downtown Santa Fe, NM Friendly with very good service. I thought it was a very good value. Food was excellent with lots of choices. Spacious and warm feeling. I liked the security of the parking. I would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Outstanding staff and hotel. However be prepared to hear everything your neighbors are doing, like showering, running water, flushing toilets, etc. The walls are very thin. Way to much noise for the price you pay. Location was outstanding for getting out and about, never had to move the vehicle. Parking at hotel is extra.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This newly renovated hotel was immaculate, sheets and comforter were fluffy and clean, great sitting area and beautiful doors in the lobby. Sounds strange, but you need to see them. You cannot beat this hotel if you are in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Ashleigh Ang G. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,356 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,665 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $164 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing