We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect Location in Historic Plaza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Bainbridge Island, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
211 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Perfect Location in Historic Plaza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Made a quick trip to Santa Fe, this Hilton is an old historic building (Spanish Colonial, not Adobe)converted to a hotel. The hotel is beautifully designed with large fireplace in the lobby, colonial style beams and herringbone ceilings. The rooms are dark in color, dark woods, dark carpet but nicely done in the appropriate historic style with all modern amenities. The executive lounge is nicely done, very clean, light breakfast is served and snacks (candy, nuts, granola bars, fruit, soda, juice, water). The hotel has a restaurant and bar, you can order food at the bar. There is a pool and hot tub. It is within the historic plaza area and you can easily walk to town, the cathedral with plenty of restaurants, shopping, museums. Excellent hotel, excellent location, great value.

Room Tip: Stayed in room next to elevator but it was not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We are very proud of our Buildings Heritage as well as that of our City. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    407
    182
    76
    43
See reviews for
247
511
81
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza is so pleasant!!! It has such a calming affect when you walk in the lobby. There are fires burning in the beautiful fireplaces almost all the time (we were there in late October, 2013). The hotel is very clean, and inviting. We had the Deluxe room and enjoyed it very much! We ate in the hotel restaurant for breakfast and it was delightful! Food very good! Asked for blueberry pancakes which were not on the menu, but they brought them anyway! I love blueberry pancakes so that was a nice touch! The bar area is very nice too. Outside there is a fireplace near the pool which we enjoyed on several nights. I love coffee in the morning, and with the time change for us, I was up early. Coffee is served in the lobby beginning at 5:00 until 6:30, I believe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yacky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel . We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location. Great staff. Exec lounge very helpful and well done (including fresh coffee and little snacks). Our room was quite spacious, clean, seemed recently redone. Nice work desk and also a seating area by the window (we were surprised it fit in so easily). Bathroom very large. Separate "bar" area in the room for coffee and safe was super convenient. Parking very affordable.

Only downsides (minor) was a fair amount of noise from what sounded like HVAC on the roof (we were in 338, top floor) -- just a constant whooshing noise. And the quality of the breakfast wasn't great compared to other Hilton or Doubletree properties; we ate because it was an included Gold/Diamond benefit, but the quality wasn't up to snuff and food took a long time. Also, Diamond only received continental vs full breakfast (which wasn't a big deal as they credited the check if you ordered off the menu or did the buffet).

However, service was over the top. I'd stay there again gladly for the service, location, and exec lounge.

--arun baheti

Room Tip: Facing the central courtyard was our pick to be more quiet and not facing the main roads. During pea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arun_baheti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

After a couple of less than satisfactory experiences with Hilton Hotels--especially at the Airport Hilton in Knoxville, Tennessee, I was wary about staying in the Santa Fe Hilton. I was more than pleasantly surprised with the quality of service and accommodations at the Santa Fe Hilton. There are many fine hotels available in Santa Fe, many of them not affiliated with a chain. I have stayed many times before in those other hotels, but chose the Hilton because it was the site for the conference I attended. I am glad to have made that decision, as the Santa Fe Hilton is the equal of any of the other hotels in the Santa Fe Plaza area. A pleasant walk to the Palace of Governors, the Art Museum, and many of the other central Santa Fe attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Luther W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel and that you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The lounge and pool are nice and all the staff are kind. The location is good it is walking distance from all the major sites

The beds are comfortable. However, the noise of the water and air-conditioning is deafening at night. The closet for our room was in the bathroom which is strange as a design.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; We appreciate all of your feedback and have shared it with our hotel staff. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel and that you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very clean and quiet hotel, within walking distance of plaza, shopping and restaurants! Absolutely amazing coffee shop and coffee shop staff! Home made breakfast pastries, and breakfast choices were healthy and very tasty. We loved the hotel and would definitely stay again. The front desk staff during today were a little lees than friendly, but the Front desk night shift were the most helpful and very accommodating.

Room Tip: Entire hotel seemed quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Candyohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

From the moment we walked into the hotel- the greeting-to WOW of the Guest Room to the overall meeting facility and service- It was an overall great experience...the lobby with fire place the pool with a fire place- the location of the hotel ..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback.We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing