We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. On top of the friendly staff and comfortable, clean room, it's location is excellent -- within walking distance of much of what I wanted to see in Santa Fe. My only regret was checking out. I wanted to stay longer!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Sincerely
Marcella C Vega
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,338 - 1,344 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

$17 for parking and additional cost for internet will likely make me look for other hotels when I have busness in Santa Fe. If the parking was in a secrued area it might be ok but it was not. Anyone could walk in and and check out your car. Other than the additional cost on top of the hotel cost, the stay was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Herman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

You are very right … our parking is an open air facility, a trade off for the largest facility in downtown Santa Fe. Our facility allows our guests easy access to their automobiles 24/7 and also allows vehicles of all sizes without any additional change (unique in the downtown area). We have added a parking gate to control access and this has improved an already secure facility. We have also priced our parking to be highly competitive in Santa Fe and we think you will find our parking is both convenient, two blocks from the Plaza but also very cost efficient as well. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Except for its location in historic Santa Fe, this Hilton was subpar for the chain. Despite the renovation attempts, the property had something of 'fuddy-dudiness' about it. Lackluster, unimaginative design and decor. More of a big motel than a hotel. And even though it had an ample parking lot, parking was NOT complimentary! The room and bed were comfortable enough but the main restaurant was bleak and lacked atmosphere. Most disappointing, however, was the fact that management did not inform in advance that both outdoor pool and spa would not be operative during the period of our stay. And it wasn't because of the weather.... (Other hotels in the vicinity had their outdoor facilities fully operational.)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Arunas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate your observations and have shared them with our team. We do believe the new renovation has been great. The renovation has been very well received by both our guests (please reference the many positive comments from our guests) and the hotel community here in Santa Fe. In a city of many fine hotels I do believe our standard rooms are the best in town without exception. Again thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great location and very accommodating. Only one block from downtown Santa Fe and wonderful restaurants. Unfortunately the pool had been drained, and I was not informed and I had a poolside room. But the hot tub and outside fireplace were both enjoyable. I was disappointed that the website did not inform me of the pool closing. Also the heating system was very loud in our room. Kept us awake two evenings until we found out that we needed to turn off the heating for silence. Would I recommend this location, yes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MidwestTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here while at a conference and was very impressed. On arrival from the UK I discovered that the TV was not working in my room and the maintenance man came straight away to have a look at it, they needed to replace a cable which was done the next day and the TV was fully functioning. The front desk staff always said hello on passing through and there was generally a very calm and pleasant atmosphere that has been lacking in other chain hotels I have visited. The room itself was spacious with a corner sofa and large desk for working and an in room safe. The bed was very large and had an ornate carved wooden headboard, this would bang against the wall but I never could hear anything from the neighbouring rooms or the elevator which I was right next to. The location is pretty good, just over 5 minutes to the conference centre and about the same to the plaza but also that little bit removed so that it was very quiet. The bathroom was very large and had a large walk in shower, but no bath which is fine with me. It was fairly cold when I was visiting but the central air soon warmed up the room. Overall a good base for exploring the really special place that is Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aschoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We have shared your comments with our staff. We are glad that we were centrally located for your conference... We are very proud of our Buildings Heritage as well as that of our City. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Marcella C Vega
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had a great stay in this hotel, unfortunately there was construction going on so the pool was closed and there was some noise during the day.
The bathrooms are great but the hotel walls are quite thin, you hear every noise your neighbors make.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveltobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel has just completed a major refresh of it's rooms- which rival the best rooms of any hotel anywhere. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe- easily walkable to the historic plaza. The hotel itself is historic and and that is truly special for a destination already steeped in so much history. I have experienced many hotels around the area and the "new" Hilton is by far the best- location, value, quality and a beautiful, comfortable room. Thank you for an exceptional stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We are very proud of our Buildings Heritage as well as that of our City. Our hotel is built on the foundations of the Ortiz family’s Hacienda, originally built in the sixteen hundreds, and home to one of Santa Fe’s first families. Although we have remodeled all the rooms we worked hard to maintain the historic nature of our property We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Marcella C Vega
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 62 in Santa Fe
2,529 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 62 in Santa Fe
1,711 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 62 in Santa Fe
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#14 of 62 in Santa Fe
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $132 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing