We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2011

After reading copious reviews on all the hotels near the Plaza, we finally decided to go for value with the Santa Fe Hilton. We were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful, spacious room we were given and the quality of the hotel decor. This is clearly an event location, as we observed two weddings in the ballroom while we were there, but we never heard any noise in our room. As we are Hilton Honors Gold members we received half price parking (available to all Hilton Honors members) and a free buffet breakfast each morning. The only downside was the small size of the bathroom; however, it had lots of counter space, which made up for the small space. There was no charge for the business center, and wifi was available as well. We loved the location, about 5 minutes from the heart of the Plaza, and found the price, even for a weekend, to be among the best. I would definitely stay here again. It may not have the Old World Charm of some of the other hotels, but it was lovely, comfortable, quiet, convenient, with excellent service.

Room Tip: Become a Hilton Honors Member
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NCNummi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,422 - 1,428 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for traveling throughout the central and northern New Mexico areas.

Room Tip: Request a 3rd floor room on the east or west side
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelfluff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This hotel has a great location. We never needed our car the whole time. You can walk anywhere. I had a room in one of the three casitas, which are in a separate building along one of the side streets. Each casita has its own parking spot, so that is really nice. They are at the back of the property, so you have to drive all the way around the other buildings. I found every single person in Santa Fe to be exceptionally friendly and everyone in this hotel was just as friendly and helpful. We took one of the historic ghost walking tours which was really fun and interesting. They meet right in the lobby in the early evening where they have chips and salsa set up. The breakfast at the restaurant was ok, but not bad. The room was huge. It was a casita (basically a suite) with a kitchenette, living room, fireplace, bedroom, and a huge bathroom. The windows are right next to the street but it's very quiet. I would not hesitate to come here again. I think the only hotel with a better location is La Fonda (which is haunted BTW) which is right in the middle of everything, but the Hilton is a nice enough distance away from the center of things to be very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dr_Drew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I have stayed at this Hilton twice for business and had excellent experiences both times. The staff are very helpful. The lobby and common areas are quite charming, with a wood fireplace and free hot cider and apples. It is located walking distance from a ton of great restaurants and shops. Parking is very easy. Rooms are spacious and quiet. They accept the government rates, which is a big bonus when traveling under per diem limits.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cchatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Book on-line for quality rates and service..Fabulous Hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edmarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This hotel was brilliant. Not only was the pricing very reasonable for the services/amenities, it was in a fantastic location only a few blocks from the central plaza. The rooms were very well presented and the beds were super comfortable! The staff were fabulous...they were incredibly helpful and could never do enough to help. I would stay here in a heartbeat!!!! A+++++++

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiwi-aussie-ange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

not the newest or the fanciest but the most dependable in good service appreciative staff location cant be better room service excellent breakfast buffet has salmon staff is eager to please rooms clean issues corrected in minutes smiles on the employee faces you have to try the lunch with meat carving choices gourmet new mexican soups actual chef and creator serving you wait staff exceptional concierge very helpfull cabs shuttle service stop to Albuquerque they have upgraded suites and some beautiful villas I believe available saw some really nice upgraded rooms available Im going to try next time lobby is beautiful and smart business center convenient great ballrooms meeting rooms I scoped it out its a great choice for multiple reasons and some of the best shopping and visiting spots are literally within walking distance let alone across the street from Seret and Sons a world class shopping experience for the home and worldly construction.

Room Tip: all the rooms look out at New Mexico blue skies
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 355charlesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,356 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,665 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $164 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing