We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Good attention on check in, received room quickly even though I was early. The room was comfortable and quiet, and very convenient to the various spots in the old downtown area. The valet and front desk staff were very friendly and quick to help. While I did not ask directly, the Concierge personnel were great at recommending short trips and places to see (I listened to them while waiting for my room to become available). We ate a buffet salad lunch as a business group that was outstanding, as were the provided snacks during meetings and at cocktail functions. I did not ask for much help, but this hotel seems to be well run and customer-centric.

Room Tip: I stayed in room #463 and could smell a slight cigarette smoke odor in the bathroom. The view was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFDap, Director of Operations at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear James T,
I want to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your business trip to Santa Fe. I am glad that the staff were helpful and were able answer any questions you might have had during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Santa Fe and the city different.

Sincerely,
Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for several days before, and including, Mothers Day this year. Having stayed next door at the Hilton for a day before my stay at Eldorado, I must say I was disappointed in the change. The Hilton is rates 3.5 stars whereas the Eldorado is rated 4, so I expected a slightly better experience, but I was surprised to find several downgrades in amenities. 1st, the Eldorado "Deluxe King" bathroom was very small. 1/2 the size of the Hilton. Also, the TV was 1/3 the size of the Hilton...the smallest I have seen in a hotel in years. The A/C didn't work very well, and the TV had a very poor picture, despite requesting repair by engineering. For almost $200/night, and 4 stars, I expected much better from the El Dorado.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFDap, Director of Operations at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Bill W,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I have addressed the issues you have mentioned regarding the clarity of the TV and the AC issues with our engineering department. I hope that when you return to Santa Fe that you give us another opportunity so that we can provide you with the level of service you would expect to receive from the Eldorado Hotel & Spa.
Sincerely,
Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I was here for a convention. I grew to love the art and the decorations that made this resort feel so warm. The staff really is their best point though, they couldn't have been more friendly or helpful! The rooms had everything you would need and very comfy beds. Extremely clean as well. Nice size resort as well, and very easy to find your way around. The food was good that was served to us in the banquet rooms. I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nesann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFDap, Director of Operations at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Nesann,

Thank for taking the time to review us TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you found the hotel of choice for any future visits to Santa Fe. I have shared your kind words about the staff with the staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Eldorado and Santa Fe on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I don't stay in luxury hotels usually, but was here for a conference and stayed on a couple of days with family. The concierge was SO helpful, friendly and knowledgeable--she helped us plan great day trips to Shidoni Foundry and Art gallery, and Bandolier Nat. park, etc., and get reservations a good restaurants; all the staff was genuinely friendly and helpful.
The valet parking was a little weird--the valets were great and helpful, but nice to have more access to your own car? But parking in this town is tough, so nice amenity.
I SO appreciated free wireless. There is nothing worse than paying a lot for a business hotel room and then being nickle-and-dimed to pay for internet access, which is essential. So keep up free wireless!
Great location, nice building, clean, beds were comfy. Nice to be able to open windows.
Didn't have breakfast here--went to fabulous French Bakery in La Fonda Hotel, short walk to other side of plaza--stunning croissants and pastries and great coffee.

Room Tip: The deluxe double is a double bed, not queen sized. But beds were super-comfy, so it didn't seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 70SSR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Please keep us in mind should you be in Santa Fe as we would love to make an even bigger impression on you.
Thank you for the kind words,
Gabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rocked up not pre-booked. Got 2 rooms at discounted rates :-)
Staff couldn't be more helpful. Bar & restaurant serve quality wines, beer and the aged steak was awesome. Fine selection of beers & wine. Caution, as the restaurant menu is reduced somewhat in choice on a Sunday. Enjoyed our stay. Recommend the hotel.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozdivergt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

It was our pleasure to host you and your colleague while making your way through the United States. We were lucky to have had to opportunity to have had international guests from Australia choose our hotel and make such an impression.
We hope you enjoy the remainder of your tour and find similar accommodations.
Kindest regards,

Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The El Dorado is beautiful, the staff is superb, and the location is perfect - two blocks from the Plaza, an easy walk to Casa Chimayo Restaurant, and a brisk walk to the Railyard District. The staff is friendly, the concierges extremely knowledgeable, and the restaurants are fun and delicious. The artwork, curated by Bobby Beals, reflects Southwest themes and artists. All-in-all, the El Dorado is a great base from which to explore the beauty of Santa Fe and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelImagery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We always look forward to such wonderful reviews and we appreciate your feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to improve on what we are doing well.
Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Since I was in town for a conference, I didn't really have a choice on where to stay; I needed to stay at where the conference was being held. I was pleasantly surprised by the El Dorado. The one & only complaint I have is that my bathroom wasn't very clean. It looked like someone had trimmed their beard & house keeping had not wiped it all up. The have small glass dishes in the room with soaps, shower stuff, shower cap...stuff like that. This is where I noticed all these little cut hairs. So I wiped everything down, which didn't make me super happy since I had gotten in kind of late due to some plane issues. When I showered in morning, I saw more of the same cut hairs in the shower, so I had to clean that out before showering. I didn't have house keeping clean again, so I'm not sure about their cleaning during the stay. When I travel for just a couple days, I tend to not have house keeping come into my room. Other than this, everything else was wonderful. I had a king size room. It was very roomy & comfortable, especially the bed. The meeting rooms were very comfortable also. Often times, they can be freezing cold, but all the rooms I was in were very comfortable. Even though I had to clean the bathroom a little, I'd stay here again. Oh....and you are right in the old downtown area. You can walk to many great places to eat & shop just down the street. Very convenient if youre here for the culture.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

I must apologize for the lack of service provided to you during your stay and I thank you for sharing your concerns. It provides us the opportunity to make improvements where necessary and focus on our opportunities.
Please visit us again when you are in Santa Fe.
Thank you again,
Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,845 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,450 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,641 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,689 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Address: 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2115
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $148 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the newly remodeled Eldorado Hotel and Spa, where award-winning service and unexpected delights set the stage for an enchanting visit. This acclaimed four-diamond hotel is located steps from the Santa Fe Plaza. Spacious rooms, many with views and some with wood burning fireplaces. Superb cuisine at the Old House Restaurant and AGAVE lounge. Experience the new CAVA bar featuring Spanish wines, food and live entertainment. Ultimate pampering at the full-service Nidah Spa. Underground, covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Eldorado Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel And Spa
Eldorado Hotel Santa Fe
Eldorado Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing