We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)
$249
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveler rating
743
430
204
77
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
430
204
77
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold houseel doradoagave loungefront deskrooftop poolparking garagebeautiful hotelsteam roomvalet servicegeorgia o'keefe museumjunior suitehot tubfitness centerdowntown areareturn to santa fehappy hournew mexico
Filter
Updating list...
972 - 977 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We chose this location based on Trip Advisor reviews. Let me begin with the good, its a fabulous location. You can walk almost everywhere you need to go. The valet service and parking are very expensive,$24.00 a day. The hotel is a lot larger than I pictured it, the rooms are cute and the hotel is very clean. The pool and hot tub on the roof are great and it was nice having a gym on site.
Okay, now for the bad, I found the service to be mediocre at best. When we pulled up the valet started to help us and midway through he left and said he had to help someone else because they were there "first." But they weren't , they pulled up after us and then when he returned he said "looks like you guys got your bags." I had actually wanted help. Then when we were checking in we asked the clerk "in training" if we could get a Balcony room and she said there were none available but didn't even look at computer. A similar experience happened with another valet on the way out. My friend joked that they will do anything not to help with bags. They were also out of hand towels and we had to track down housekeeping to get some, they said they were "all out" BUT did return with some later. Coffee in room is okay but there's a little espresso
Kiosk about half a block away "holy spirit" espresso which has very good coffee. Aside from service, I would recommend hotel but for the cost, service should be five star.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

I am deeply sorry that you had an experience where our service was lacking. This is not the standard for our property and we pride ourselves on delivering 5 star service. I will make sure to speak with all the managers that deal with these areas, and we will make the appropriate adjustments. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, and I truly appreciate your valuable feedback.

~Ian Robert McClendon
Director of Rooms
imcclendon@eldoradohotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We requested a quiet room when we made our reservations. A few hours after we checked in, we heard a constantly barking dog in the adjoining room. When we called to complain, Kayla not only moved usz to another room, but upgraded our room to a king suite which meant we had a fireplace, a balcony and 2 bathrooms! The concierge, Maggie, found out we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and much to our surprise, we had a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent to our room! Every employee we came into contact with from the bellman to the hostess in the restaurant were all very friendly! The service was excellent! We also enjoyed the rooftop pool and hot tub and many times had it all to ourselves! This will be the only hotel we will stay when we return to Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

After a long day on the road including trains, planes, and automobiles we were glad to arrive at Eldorado. Even before our arrival we had experienced great customer service with Ben in reservations. Kayla front desk clerk was gracious,helpful and efficient at getting us into our upgraded room!!! We were weary travelers -two grandparents,daughter and 16 month old grandson. From the moment we arrived we were transformed into a wonderful relaxing retreat.
Allison at front desk was pleasant and provided water as we set out on a tour of town.
We would highly recommend this to hotel to travelers if you are any where near the area --worth the drive!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was my second time in Santa Fe and the first time at the Eldorado. My travel experiences are often shaped by my accommodations. I'm very critical of hotels that purport to be 5 stars but aren't. This was a wonderful stay all around. From the first employes you meet that set the tone of the hotel: the valet, to the front desk and on it goes. The corner room was so spacious with a balcony, allowing us to view the spectacular sunset. It was a tad too warm to use the fireplace in the room, but it was stacked with kindling, ready to go should we want to take advantage of it.
The king bed was welcoming and plush. The shower only in the room was large. The only negative was the power of the spray, but since it's a very arid climate, I would say that is probably due to city water restrictions than the hotel's choice in fixtures.
Overall a perfect experience. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade at the front desk. It never hurts. They can only say, "no".
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Eldorado Hotel & Spa and had a wonderful visit. The room was clean and comfortable. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping and valet parking staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We had a delicious dinner at the Old House restaurant and the service was excellent there also. This hotel is very close to the plaza, shops, and other tourist sites. The water and fruit in the lobby is a nice touch. We can't wait to return and would recommend this great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEU7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews